List your site
Destinations
England
Northern Ireland
Wales
Scotland
Ireland
Inspirations
Holiday Ideas
Accommodation

Tudor Caravan Park

4.4 (666 reviews)

Tudor Caravan Park is one of the best located caravan & campsites in Gloucestershire. A quiet country caravan site right alongside the Gloucester-Sharpness canal, an easy 5 minute walk from the world famous Wildfowl and Wetlands Trust Centre at Slimbridge.

Search for availability Search for availability

Tudor Caravan Park is a quiet country side park. The park is set in a picturesque location - a short walk away from the world famous Slimbridge Wetlands Centre, right alongside the Gloucester-Sharpness ship canal with the views of the Cotswold Hills in the background.

The park is ideally placed for excellent fishing and easy cycling along the canal towpath. Walkers can enjoy not only the canal but also the Severn Way which runs alongside the park or Cotswold Way 5 miles away. The park offer a variety of Hard Standing Pitches and Grass Pitches with and without electric hook-up.

Availability

The Orchard: Hard Standing Pitch with Electric

  • Max 3 pets
  • Caravans
  • Motorhomes
  • Campervans
  • Tents
  • Folding caravans
  • Trailer tents
  • RVs
  • Fifth wheels

Adults Only area all year round. This is all hard-standings with electric hook-ups suitable for caravans, motorhomes, camper-vans, and RVs.

The Old Orchard area is an Adults Only area all year round.

This is all hard-standings with electric hook-ups suitable for caravans, motorhomes, camper-vans, and RVs. This area is quieter and more secluded as well as being close to the Orchard amenities block (Please Note: There are a few steps up into the building so it is not suitable for disabled access).

The Orchard is shielded by hedges and has a selection of both old & new apple and plum trees - many of which are local heritage varieties.

May 2024
M T W T F S S
June 2024
M T W T F S S
July 2024
M T W T F S S

Select your preferred pitch on the Orchard

  • Max 3 pets
  • Caravans
  • Motorhomes
  • Campervans
  • Tents
  • Folding caravans
  • Trailer tents
  • RVs
  • Fifth wheels

Pitch selection incurs a £5 additional charge.

May 2024
M T W T F S S
June 2024
M T W T F S S
July 2024
M T W T F S S

The Meadow: Hard Standing Pitch with Electric

  • Max 3 pets
  • Caravans
  • Motorhomes
  • Campervans
  • Tents
  • Folding caravans
  • Trailer tents
  • RVs
  • Fifth wheels

The Meadow has electric hook-ups on both hardstandings and grass pitches and is open all year round. Suitable for all types of tourers and camping.

The Meadow has electric hook-ups on both hardstandings and grass pitches and is open all year round. Suitable for all types of tourers and camping in tents. We keep a large open area in the centre of the meadow so it feels spacious and there is plenty of room for children to play games.

The site has hedging around most of the perimeter with the Gloucester-Sharpness canal running along one side where you may be lucky enough to see a paddle-steamer or the occasional tall ship passing. The Meadow backs onto the canal and has lovely views over the fields towards the Cotswold Hills.

Our main toilet & shower block is centrally located here for easy access.

May 2024
M T W T F S S
June 2024
M T W T F S S
July 2024
M T W T F S S

Select your preferred pitch on the Meadow

  • Max 3 pets
  • Caravans
  • Motorhomes
  • Campervans
  • Tents
  • Folding caravans
  • Trailer tents
  • RVs
  • Fifth wheels

Pitch selection incurs a £5 additional charge.

May 2024
M T W T F S S
June 2024
M T W T F S S
July 2024
M T W T F S S

Grass Pitch with Electric

  • Max 3 pets
  • Caravans
  • Motorhomes
  • Campervans
  • Tents
  • Folding caravans
  • Trailer tents
  • RVs
  • Fifth wheels

Extra-large grass pitches with 16 amp electric hookup. The site is level and has lots of open space on well kept grass.

Extra-large grass pitches with 16 amp electric hookup.

Tudor Caravan Park is ideal for camping on grass in tents. The site is level and has lots of open space on well kept grass. We take great care of our lawns and pick up all grass-clippings to minimise transfer into your tent. The site is well-equipped for camping with two shower & toilet blocks including our main 4-star facility which includes a laundry and baby-changing.

There are two washing-up areas and free use of the site freezers.

May 2024
M T W T F S S
June 2024
M T W T F S S
July 2024
M T W T F S S

Select your preferred grass electric pitch

  • Max 3 pets
  • Caravans
  • Motorhomes
  • Campervans
  • Tents
  • Folding caravans
  • Trailer tents
  • RVs
  • Fifth wheels

Pitch selection incurs a £5 additional charge.

May 2024
M T W T F S S
June 2024
M T W T F S S
July 2024
M T W T F S S

Grass Pitch without Electric

  • Max 3 pets
  • Caravans
  • Motorhomes
  • Campervans
  • Tents
  • Folding caravans
  • Trailer tents
  • RVs
  • Fifth wheels

The site is well-equipped for camping with two shower & toilet blocks including our main 4-star facility which includes a laundry and baby-changing.

Tudor Caravan Park is ideal for camping on grass in tents. The site is level and has lots of open space on well kept grass. We take great care of our lawns and pick up all grass-clippings to minimise transfer into your tent. The site is well-equipped for camping with two shower & toilet blocks including our main 4-star facility which includes a laundry and baby-changing.

There are two washing-up areas and free use of the site freezers.

May 2024
M T W T F S S
June 2024
M T W T F S S
July 2024
M T W T F S S

1 Man Tent Pitch

  • Max 3 pets
  • Caravans
  • Motorhomes
  • Campervans
  • Tents
  • Folding caravans
  • Trailer tents
  • RVs
  • Fifth wheels

Special discount rate just for small 1-man backpacker tents only. The site is well-equipped for camping with two shower & toilet blocks.

Tudor Caravan Park is ideal for camping on grass in tents. The site is level and has lots of open space on well kept grass. We take great care of our lawns and pick up all grass-clippings to minimise transfer into your tent. The site is well-equipped for camping with two shower & toilet blocks including our main 4-star facility which includes a laundry and baby-changing. There are two washing-up areas and free use of the site freezers.

May 2024
M T W T F S S
June 2024
M T W T F S S
July 2024
M T W T F S S

666 Reviews

All reviews featured on Campstead.com have been submitted by genuine customers who have stayed at the park.


V

Clean well maintained sit

Vowles, Paul - 17/05/2024

4

Sit staff where frendly and helpfull, The road just before the sit is narrow with bends so be prepared.

Read more
M

Lovely tranquil few days break

McMillan, Carole - 17/05/2024

5

We recently stayed for a long weekend and had a fantastic stay. From the warm welcome on arrival to the spotless facilities we could not fault the Park. This is the second time that we've stayed and it definitely won't be the last.We enjoyed a walk along the canal towpath and we visited the WWT for a fabulous day out.

Read more
G

Meeting up with friends

Gladwell, Margaret - 17/05/2024

3

We decided to meet up as friends some from the Exeter some from North Devon and Yorkshire , it was a meet in the middle choice , my understanding was the New toilets would be ready , sadly not, the current toilet block was very disappointing. It was our understand that the Motorhome and caravan club stated that their sites would have free WiFi this is not the case and internet connection was not good at all .Such a shame a great spot to meet up but sadly need to consider all the above points . Beautiful and quiet location. Nice pub lovely walks and cycling.

Read more

Response from the owner

17 May 2024

Thank you for your review and feedback.What a shame you felt let down by thinking we are Motorhome and Caravan Club site, therefore offering free WIFI....we are not! We are privately owned and run, they just advertise our site. We don't offer free WIFI as we have paid thousands to have a company install high speed, downloadable WIFI and feel it's more fair for people to choose whether they use it rather than hide it in the pitch prices (which is what other sites do). If you have bought a voucher for the WIFI and were having problems, please do contact Camping Connect and they will look into it for you. We would have gladly given you all of this information during your stay had you popped in.I'm sorry the toilets haven't been finished, as stated in the email, we have encountered issues beyond our control.The main toilet block is clean and airy and bright - again , any problems you encountered, we would have loved to have heard about them at the time so that we could put it right to hopefully make your stay more pleasant.We wish you well.

Read more
H

Lovely site

Howes, Denise - 17/05/2024

5

Very well placed site next to the canal. Staff were helpful and knowledgeable. The site was very well maintained and facilities were clean.

Read more
M

First Time in Van

Mulcock, Nick - 16/05/2024

5

So accommodating, I’ve been updating an old Bongo and wanted to try it out, locally. I was able to book an overnight as a test run. I learnt so much from chatting to the owner whose name evades me, she was great. I can’t recommend Tudor caravan park enough. Beautiful part of the world. We’ll be back

Read more
D

Everything you need

Dowling, Tracey - 16/05/2024

5

Tudor Park site is a lovely place to stay. Excellent facilities, close to the canal path which is great for a walking.Local pub serving excellent food literally outside the entrance of the site.Pitches are spacious and well positioned.

Read more
P

Lovely place to stay lots of walking to do clean toilet and showers very well looked after

Parker, Tracey - 16/05/2024

5

Lots to do at this site pub and restaurant onsite lovely walk down canal very clean well looked after site even tho on the Sunday morning we didn't have any electric neither did our next door neighbour think ther was a problem some where told lady at reception before we left would go back ther .

Read more

Response from the owner

17 May 2024

Thank you for your review and feedback.We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay.We tested the electric on your pitch after you had let us know and it was fine, the trip switch just needed flicking back up. It looks like, as you had electric for some of the time, something in your van blew the trip.If it ever happens again when you're with us and you can't find the problem, do let us know at the time and and we will come and sort it out.We hope to welcome you back again.Kind regards

Read more
V

Wonderful location

Virgoe, Paul - 16/05/2024

4

One of our favourite sites near to home. Excellent pub and all the facilities are really good. I do think it's a bit expensive and our pitch seemed small as the pitch next to us was another motorhome but they also had a car and large trailer. Got used to the noisy crows after a couple of hours. Friendly site as always and well looked after

Read more
R

Lovely stay

Rimmer, Lottie - 16/05/2024

5

Really peaceful, relaxing place to stay with a pub, cafe and the water on your doorstep.

Read more
N

Great campsite: nice and close to the Sharpness canal for walking, cycling, water activities. Very convenient for meals at Tudor Arms directly outside the campsite.

Newton, Fran - 16/05/2024

4

Lovely big pitches, excellently maintained with good views of surrounding countryside. Nice clean facilities only a short stroll away from our unit. Lovely, friendly staff. Canoe hire just outside the camp entrance - 1.5 hours for £30, well worth it! Cycled along the towpath to Frampton on Severn - lovely place, Beau's Bakehouse bakery selling yummy homemade cakes; The Green Shop, a general store in the village stocking everything you need (if you forgot anything) and two nice pubs. Sadly, we didn't get to see the lakes in the grounds of the private house - perhaps next time! Slimbridge is nearby but not visited on this occasion.Small improvements such as an automatic entry gate system would be more convenient but not a deal breaker. Stricter rules on where people exercised their dogs (off site?) would be nicer rather than using the middle grassy area as a toilet! No specific play facilities for children but bikes and scooters were allowed in certain areas of the site.

Read more

Response from the owner

16 May 2024

Thank you for your review and feedback.We do appreciate your point of view regarding the gate, however, we keep a manually opening gate for security purposes. It is very easy for those who know how to sabotage a barrier system but our gate has specialised locks which gives a greater security. We hope one day there will be a barrier system that is reliable/fail safe, until then we feel our customers security is better off with the gate.I am sorry to hear that some of our customers, despite ALL being told to exercise and toilet their dogs off site AND being given a leaflet where they can take their dogs have let us down. It's so disappointing when you do your best to ensure everyone adheres to the rules. If you stay again and you are aware of it happening, please let us know so that we can go and speak to them. We hope you enjoyed your stay despite the above and that we can welcome you back to the site.Kind regards.

Read more

Summary

4.4

98.3% would recommend this site

97.3% would stay here again

5
375
4
237
3
53
2
3
1
0

Location

Nearby sites

Forest And Wye Valley Camping Site

Gloucestershire, England

9.6 Miles / 15.4 km

4.5 (180 reviews)

Greenway Farm Caravan & Camping Site

Gloucestershire, England

10.3 Miles / 16.5 km

4.5 (108 reviews)

Greenacres Campsite - Forest of Dean and Wye Valley

Gloucestershire, England

11.1 Miles / 17.8 km

4.6 (221 reviews)

Why CampStead

Great choice

20,000+ rentals and pitches

No booking fees

Same price as booking direct

Thousands of reviews

From verified guests

100% secure

Secure instant booking

Log in

Create an account

Correct the following

Enter a valid email address Enter a valid password Enter a valid first name Enter a valid last name

Reset Password

Correct the following

Enter a valid email address

Enter your email address below. You will receive an email from CampStead.com with a link to reset your password.