List your site
Destinations
England
Northern Ireland
Wales
Scotland
Ireland
Inspirations
Holiday Ideas
Accommodation

Rosedale Abbey Caravan Park

4.6 (191 reviews)

Rosedale Abbey Caravan Park is set in a stunning location on the North Yorkshire Moors and provides a wide variety of self-catering accommodation to suit all your needs. Under new ownership, the site is well-run with superb site facilities.

Search for availability Search for availability

Rosedale Abbey Caravan Park is set in a stunning location on the North Yorkshire Moors and provides a wide variety of self-catering accommodation to suit all your needs. Under new ownership, the site is well-run with superb site facilities. Whether you want to pitch a tent, park up your caravan or motorhome, or you fancy a bit of glamping in one our pods by the river.

We have a range of Hard Standing Pitches with Electric Hook-Up suitable for Touring Caravans, Motorhomes and Campervans. We also have a large number of Grass pitches suitable for Tents. For the Easter holidays we also have a range of Grass pitches with Electric available for Touring Caravans, Motorhomes and Campervans. We have 6 Glamping Pods available for short breaks between March and October.

We have 5 Holiday Cottages, one suitable for couples only and the others accommodating up to four people, available for both short breaks, and weekly stays (Monday and Friday arrival days only).

Availability

Fully serviced hard standing pitch

  • Max 2 pets
  • Caravans
  • Motorhomes
  • Campervans
  • Folding caravans
  • Trailer tents
  • RVs
  • Last booked 2 days ago
  • Hardstanding Electric pitch: includes 1 caravan or 1 campervan or 1 motorhome, plus 1 car and up to 2 people. Electric is included.

We regret that on rare occasions your selected pitch may have to be changed for a different pitch before your arrival.

Features

Hardstanding
Electric Hook-up
Electric is included in the price
Free access to our underfloor heated toilet and shower blocks
WiFi Available
For caravans, motorhomes, campervans
Fresh water point on pitch
Grey waste drain
May 2022
M T W T F S S
June 2022
M T W T F S S
July 2022
M T W T F S S

Family glamping pod

We have 8 Family Pods located in a beautiful area of the Park, The Meadow. Six of the Pods are located next in a peaceful and tranquil spot next to the river, the other two, our most recent additions, are located in a sunny spot on the opposite side of the field.

The pods include a heater, lights and a 10 amp electric supply. They also have a generous decking area with a picnic table outside. And there is free access to our underfloor heated shower and toilet blocks. Our Pods do not contain beds or bathrooms, are completely empty and you need to bring all your usual camping equipment – except for your tent!

Features

Sleeps up to 5
Heating
Access to underfloor heated shower and toilet blocks
10 amp electric supply
Key deposit required
Decking area with picnic bench
Parking for 1 car
Wifi available
Doesn’t include Beds
May 2022
M T W T F S S
June 2022
M T W T F S S
July 2022
M T W T F S S

Spencer Court holiday cottage

GROUND FLOOR:

Lounge/Diner/Kitchen: TV with DVD, radio/CD player, electric hob and oven, microwave, fridge/freezer and washing machine. Dining table and chairs.

Bedroom 1: Oak famed King Size bed

En suite: Bath, shower over the bath, toilet and washbasin.

Bedroom 2: Two single beds, bedside table, wardrobe, chest of drawers.

En suite: Bath, shower over the bath, toilet and washbasin.

Pets: One dog welcome.

Garden: Shared outdoor courtyard space, shared children’s play area.

Parking: Private parking.

Heating: Gas central heating.

Pub: 5-min walk Shop: on-site

Notes: Towels are provided. A travel cot, high chair and baby bath are available upon request. No smoking at this property.

Features

Two Bedroom (1 Double, 1 Twin)
Fully Equipped Kitchen
One Pet Welcome
Private Parking and Shared Childrens Play Area
Towels Provided
No Smoking
May 2022
M T W T F S S
June 2022
M T W T F S S
July 2022
M T W T F S S

Stable Court holiday cottage

GROUND FLOOR:

Lounge/Diner: TV with DVD, radio/CD player. Dining table and chairs.

Kitchen: Electric hob and oven, microwave and fridge/freezer.

Utility Room: Washing machine.

Bedroom: Double bed, bedside tables, wardrobe, chest of drawers.

En suite: Bath, shower over the bath, toilet and washbasin.

Pets: One dog welcome.

Garden: Shared outdoor courtyard space, shared children’s play area.

Parking: Private parking.

Heating: Gas central heating.

Notes: Towels are provided. A travel cot, high chair and baby bath can be provided upon request. No smoking at this property.

Pub: 5-min walk Shop: on-site

Features

1 Double Bedroom
Fully Equipped Kitchen
One Pet Welcome
Private Parking and Shared Childrens Play Area
Towels Provided
No Smoking
May 2022
M T W T F S S
June 2022
M T W T F S S
July 2022
M T W T F S S

Grass standing pitch with electric

NB: A campervan can not be classed as your car – you must pay extra for a tent if you bring a campervan plus a tent/driveaway tent.

If you have booked an electric pitch you will need to purchase an electric card to put on the meter. We regret that on rare occasions your selected pitch may have to be changed for a different pitch before your arrival.

Features

Electric Hook-up
Grass Pitch
Parking for 1 car
Access to underfloor heated toilet and shower blocks
For tents & campervans
WiFi available
May 2022
M T W T F S S
June 2022
M T W T F S S
July 2022
M T W T F S S

Grass standing tent pitch without electric

NB: A campervan can not be classed as your car – you must pay extra for a tent if you bring a campervan plus a tent/driveaway tent.

Features

Grass Pitch
WiFi Available
Free access to our underfloor heated toilet & shower blocks
For tents & campervans
This pitch does not have Electric hook-up
May 2022
M T W T F S S
June 2022
M T W T F S S
July 2022
M T W T F S S

Clock Tower holiday cottage

GROUND FLOOR:

Entrance: Hall.

Lounge/Diner: TV with DVD, radio/CD player, dining table and chairs.

Kitchen: Electric hob and oven, microwave, fridge/freezer and washing machine.

Bedroom 1: Oak famed King Size bed, bedside tables, two chests of drawers and wardrobe.

Bedroom 2: Two single beds, bedside tables and wardrobe.

Bathroom: Bath, shower over the bath, toilet and washbasin.

Pets: One pet is welcome.

Garden: Shared outdoor courtyard space, shared children’s play area.

Parking: Private parking.

Heating: Gas central heating.

Notes: Towels are provided. No smoking at this property.

Pub: 5-min walk Shop: on-site

Features

Two Bedroom (1 King bed, 1 Twin)
Fully Equipped Kitchen
One Pet Welcome
Private Parking and Shared Childrens Play Area
Towels Provided
No Smoking
May 2022
M T W T F S S
June 2022
M T W T F S S
July 2022
M T W T F S S

Grass standing backpackers tent pitch without electric

We regret that on rare occasions your selected pitch may have to be changed for a different pitch before your arrival.

Features

WiFi Available
Grass pitch
Backpackers only
Electric hook-up
May 2022
M T W T F S S
June 2022
M T W T F S S
July 2022
M T W T F S S

Hayloft holiday cottage

GROUND FLOOR:

Entrance: Hall with utility area including washing machine. Stairs leading up to

FIRST FLOOR:

Lounge/Diner: TV with DVD, radio/CD player. Island with bar stools. Open Plan with kitchen.

Bedroom 1: Oak framed king-size bed, wardrobe, chest of drawers.

Bedroom 2: 2 Oak framed single beds, chest of drawers.

Bathroom: Large walk in shower, toilet and washbasin.

Pets: One dog is welcome.

Garden: Shared outdoor courtyard space, shared children’s play area.

Parking: Private parking.

Heating: Gas central heating.

Notes: Towels are provided. No smoking at this property. Regrettably, we cannot accept any children below the age of 11 in Hayloft Cottage. If you would like to book with children 11 years of age and above, please email or call the office.

Pub: 5-min walk Shop: on-site

Features

Two Bedroom (1 Double, 1 Twin)
Fully Equipped Kitchen
One Pet Welcome
Private Parking and Shared Childrens Play Area
Towels Provided
No Smoking
May 2022
M T W T F S S
June 2022
M T W T F S S
July 2022
M T W T F S S

River View holiday cottage

Entrance: through French windows down two steps leading into living/dining area

Lounge/diner: TV with DVD, dining table & chairs, leather sofas

Kitchen: electric job and oven, microwave, fridge/freezer and washing machine

Bedroom 1: Oak framed double bed, bedside tables, wardrobe and chest of drawers

Bedroom 2: Two oak framed single beds, bedside tables and dressing table

Bathroom: bath, shower over the bath, toilet and washbasin

Pets: One pet is welcome.

Garden: Shared outdoor courtyard space, shared children’s play area.

Parking: Private parking.

Heating: Gas central heating.

Notes: Towels are provided. A travel cot, high chair and baby bath are available upon request. No smoking at this property.

Pub: 5-min walk Shop: on site

Features

Two Beroom (1 double, 1 Twin)
Fully Equipped Kitchen
One Pet Welcome
Private Parking and Shared Childrens Play Area
Towels Provided
No Smoking
May 2022
M T W T F S S
June 2022
M T W T F S S
July 2022
M T W T F S S

Mill flat

Included: Wifi, heating, towels, bedding, dishwasher, washing up items

Main Entrance: Stairs leading up to main living area.

Living Area:Open-plan kitchen/living/dining area. Large centre island with bar stool seating. Dining table and chairs. Sofa, TV, DVD. Microwave, electric fan oven and hob.

Bedroom: King size bed. Chest of drawers. Bedside tables. Bedroom chair.

Bathroom: Shower over bath, basin and toilet.

Features

King size bed
Wi-Fi
Heating
Towels
Bed linen
Dishwasher
Open-plan layout
TV & DVD player
Microwave
Oven
Hob
Shower
Pet friendly
May 2022
M T W T F S S
June 2022
M T W T F S S
July 2022
M T W T F S S

190 Reviews

All reviews featured on Campstead.com have been submitted by genuine customers who have stayed at the park.


M

Short stay in glamping pods

McBeath, Denise - 15/05/2022

3

Basic stay. Lively quiet village location.

Read more
H

Impressed with location

Harrison, Martin - 15/05/2022

4

A great place to stay, quiet, well run site with strict rules for noise. The downside was the washroom facilities look tired and are indeed of a facelift.Recommend and will definitely be returning .

Read more
J

Returning to Rosedale

Jackson, Ruth - 13/05/2022

4

Another lovely stay at the campsite. Thank you

Read more
B

Enjoyable break

Barrick, Victoria - 13/05/2022

5

Very clean and well equipped accommodation

Read more
E

Beautiful Rosedale Abbey.

East, Margaret - 13/05/2022

4

Thoroughly fulfilled our objective by being here...... Local cycling

Read more
L

Stay in the Clock Tower Cottage

Lister, Nicola - 13/05/2022

5

The clock tower cottage was lovely and clean and very nicely done out. The nearby walks were lovely and the cafe in the village was lovely as was the pub over the road where we went for a drink and to play pool.

Read more
V

.

Vicari, Francesca - 12/05/2022

4

.

Read more
F

Shower and toilet facilities

Fussey, Jonathan - 07/05/2022

2

Really poor phone signal Really poor wash facilities No pub on site

Read more

Response from the owner

07/05/2022

We were very disappointed to read your negative review about our site.We would just like to point out that we clearly state on our website and on our 'Helpful Pre Arrival Info' (that all customers receive on their booking confirmation email) that mobile signal is poor in the whole of Rosedale Village, and generally on the North Yorkshire Moors, which is why we offer a Free WiFi calling service throughout the park. Although our Shower blocks are dated, they are professionally cleaned regularly, how customers use them and leave them in between cleaning is unfortunately out of our control. Renovation of the shower blocks has been planned for the last two years, but has regrettably been held up due to Covid.In response to your comment about a lack of pub on site, we don't advertise that we do have a pub on site; but we are lucky to have a really good local pub opposite our entrance.

Read more
B

Poor facilities

Bruce, Joshua - 06/05/2022

3

Having stayed at the park the past few years prior to Covid, I was looking forward to a weekend with friends. The main toilet block was appalling! Out of the 4 toilet cubicles, one was locked and roped off, the 2nd had no lock and the 3rd was pretty much continuously blocked. Similar story with the showers, smashed tiles, broken hooks and sharp edges. Not acceptable on a site which charges almost £30 for a tent pitch per night + electric. In addition to the above the toilets are closed for 2 hours per day. I have no idea why because they certainly aren’t “cleaned” a few blocks in the urinal and a hose down the floor Such a shame

Read more

Response from the owner

06/05/2022

We were very disappointed to read your opinions of our park.It does not take us two hours to merely 'hose down the floor and throw a few blocks in the urinal'. We spend two hours giving the toilets, showers, sinks, urinals and floors a deep clean. We are not sure which park you stayed at, but we do not actually use urinal blocks as they are unhygienic, we clean and scrub our urinals regularly with daily toilet cleaner and de scaler. We cannot be held responsible for the way other guests treat our toilet blocks in between cleaning times.

Read more
M

Bank holiday break

Milton, Karen - 06/05/2022

3

I loved rosedale area, lovely walks. The campsite good, only downside is the shower/toilet facilities are very dated not that nice. The other issue is no recycling facilities which is important considering the amount of rubbish created from the site. Loved the location and the nature on the park and a good shop on site.

Read more

Response from the owner

06/05/2022

Dear Karen,Many thanks for your review.We would just like to reassure you that all our rubbish goes through a recycling plant once it is off site.We're sorry that the toilet blocks are looking tired. Refurbishment has been planned for two years, but it has been unfortunately held up by covid.Kind RegardsJenOwner Rosedale Abbey Caravan Park

Read more

Summary

4.6

98.4% would recommend this site

96.9% would stay here again

5
85
4
88
3
12
2
5
1
1

Location

Nearby sites

Lordstones Campsite

North Yorkshire, England

13.1 Miles / 21.1 km

4.1 (41 reviews)

Vale of Pickering Caravan Park

North Yorkshire, England

13.4 Miles / 21.6 km

4.8 (272 reviews)

Wyse House Farm

North Yorkshire, England

14.8 Miles / 23.8 km

4.8 (93 reviews)

St Helens Caravan Park

North Yorkshire, England

16.9 Miles / 27.2 km

4.7 (292 reviews)

Why CampStead

Great choice

20,000+ rentals and pitches

No booking fees

Same price as booking direct

Thousands of reviews

From verified guests

100% secure

Secure instant booking

Log in

Create an account

Correct the following

Enter a valid email address Enter a valid password Enter a valid first name Enter a valid last name

Reset Password

Correct the following

Enter a valid email address

Enter your email address below. You will receive an email from CampStead.com with a link to reset your password.