5

Booking Type
Arrival Date
16 August 2018
Duration
Flexibility
Adults (18+)
Children
Pets

Tudor Caravan Park

Slimbridge, Gloucestershire


659 Reviews

Park Description

Tudor Caravan Park is a quiet country side park. The park is set in a picturesque location - a short walk away from the world famous Slimbridge Wetlands Centre, right alongside the Gloucester-Sharpness ship canal with the views of the Cotswold Hills in the background.

The park is ideally placed for excellent fishing and easy cycling along the canal towpath. Walkers can enjoy not only the canal but also the Severn Way which runs alongside the park or Cotswold Way 5 miles away. The park offer a variety of Hard Standing Pitches and Grass Pitches with and without electric hook-up.

Opening Dates

Open all year round.

Booking Arrangements

Book online on our website at www.tudorcaravanpark.com or by phone on 01453-890483.

£30 deposit required to secure booking.

We do not accept group bookings at Tudor Caravan Park.

Facilities

Basic Facilities

New Toilet & Shower block with underfloor heating

Electric hook-ups (16 Amps)

Wifi available

Laundry with washing machines & tumble dryers

Motorhome Service Point

Lots of space for tents

2 Toilet/Shower blocks lit all night

Shops & Restaurants

Tudor Arms Public House next door to us

'Black Shed' cafe opposite - opening soon

Attractions & Amenities

Gloucester-Shaprness Canal alongside

Cotswolds - great location for exploring

World Famous WWT Slimbridge - 800 yards away

Cotswolds Holiday Park of the Year - Gold (2014)

Severn Bore - close to good viewing points

Westonbirt Arboretum

Miscellaneous

AA 4 Pennants

Visit Britain 4 Stars ****

David Bellamy Gold Award 2016/17

659 Reviews

All reviews featured on Campstead.com have been submitted by genuine customers who have stayed at the park.

4.3 / 5 overall rating based on 659 Reviews in last 12 months

96% would recommend this site

94% would stay here again

Excellent
 
 
Very Good
 
 
Average
 
 
Poor
 
 
Terrible
 

12/08/2018

"Cleanest camp site ever"

D Box - Stayed with friends, Aug 2018

Stayed here with friends and there three dogs, and it was also our dog's first camping trip, what a camp site, and they love dog's!!!!, the cleanest well maintained site I have ever in my life stayed on, a credit to the owners. If you want a quiet site this is for you,... Stayed here with friends and there three dogs, and it was also our dog's first camping trip, what a camp site, and they love dog's!!!!, the cleanest well maintained site I have ever in my life stayed on, a credit to the owners. If you want a quiet site this is for you, trust this review you won't be dissapointed...

12/08/2018

"Overall holiday"

Miss A Blanc - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

Lovely location,helpful friendly staff Good location to either relax and unwind or venture out sightseeing 2nd visit to Tudor and will definitely be going back next year Great value for money no hidden extras

12/08/2018

"2nd time"

Mr D Evans - Stayed with friends, Aug 2018

Great stop, everything good with food and drink near and priced at a reasonable price.

12/08/2018

"glorious gloucester"

Mr A Pearce - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

ideally situated choice of different fields for different situation (eg famiilles adults only camping ) very clean staff helpful

10/08/2018

"Convenient to visit friends and relatives near by"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

Very busy corner of Gloucestershire.. Our site was close to the main entrance and the Tudor Arms so fairly noisy although things did quieten down by 11pm. Might revisit if we come your way again

10/08/2018

"One of our favourite sites!"

Mrs C Moon - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

We regularly return to this site. In all winds & weather's! Large pitches, good facilities & friendly helpful staff. Also a bonus to us is the pub & black shed where we both regularly visit also!!

10/08/2018

"Great size pitches"

Dr D Mile - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

We loved it so much here that we stayed on for 3 extra days. We will definitely be returning and would like to even stay there in the winter. Staff are very helpful and the locals are very friendly.

10/08/2018

"Recent stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

Good, flat, spacious pitch on hard standing. More showers and toilets needed when site is at full capacity. More refuse points in each field needed More taps and waste water points would be helpful. A small provisions shop would help the site as it is quite a drive of... Good, flat, spacious pitch on hard standing. More showers and toilets needed when site is at full capacity. More refuse points in each field needed More taps and waste water points would be helpful. A small provisions shop would help the site as it is quite a drive of a few miles to the nearest supermarket (especially if you had a motorhome). However, all that aside, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would return.

 

Nicky, replied to this review on the 13 August 2018

Thank you for your review and feedback. I hope you found the Black Shed who have a shop liturally just across the road from us which is wonderfully useful for those last minute essentials! We keep the refuse and recycling in one area so that it is accessable for all... Thank you for your review and feedback. I hope you found the Black Shed who have a shop liturally just across the road from us which is wonderfully useful for those last minute essentials! We keep the refuse and recycling in one area so that it is accessable for all on the way out. To put more points around the field would mean big lorries trundling around the site which we're not prepared to have and would also be unpleasant to camp next to. We have a vast amount of water and grey waster points, please look on our map for further details but a quick count up shows me that we've 13 points in total across the site which ensures no one has to walk too far. The showers and toilets meet the AA regulations for our size site but there will always be busy periods when any place is at capacity. It is rare that one has to wait for more than a few minutes even on Bank Holidays. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and I hope this has answered your queries. Many thanks.

10/08/2018

"Lovely clean site"

Mrs F Farrington - Stayed with friends, Aug 2018

A great site that is flat and clean, close to Wildfowel and Wetlands Trust site and lovely walks along the canal. We also booked to eat at the pub the first night and had a very yummy meal. We camped with 3 other families and we all had children and because we didn't... A great site that is flat and clean, close to Wildfowel and Wetlands Trust site and lovely walks along the canal. We also booked to eat at the pub the first night and had a very yummy meal. We camped with 3 other families and we all had children and because we didn't have electric hook up could pitch together and the kids could play on the grassy area in sight of our tents. The only down side was on the Saturday night there was some local live music that was very loud but thankfully didn't go on too long. It would have been nice to been warned, or invited along!

 

Nicky, replied to this review on the 10 August 2018

Thank you for you review and we're glad you enjoyed your stay. Unfortunately the loud music was a private function and we weren't warned or invited either! We were as surprised as everyone else, especially because there is rarely music at either venues being played at... Thank you for you review and we're glad you enjoyed your stay. Unfortunately the loud music was a private function and we weren't warned or invited either! We were as surprised as everyone else, especially because there is rarely music at either venues being played at that volume.....nor will it be repeated! We hope to see you again. Many thanks

09/08/2018

"Good times"

Mr C Rundle - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

We spent a week here and found it very clean on all aspects of the park. Good place to use as a base camp and visit around the local area. Only down side not a lot for children to do found running around and playing games near our tent and car.

 

Nicky, replied to this review on the 10 August 2018

Thank you for your review. I'm sorry you had children running around your tent, we do ask parents to be fully responsible for their children's actions. We haven't put in a play area due to wishing to support and encourage imaginative and inclusive free play which has... Thank you for your review. I'm sorry you had children running around your tent, we do ask parents to be fully responsible for their children's actions. We haven't put in a play area due to wishing to support and encourage imaginative and inclusive free play which has always been well received and generated a lot of positive feedback. We hope you enjoyed your stay and will visit us again sometime. Many thanks.

Other Parks Nearby

Forest And Wye Valley Camping Site

9.6 Miles / 15.4 km

147 Reviews

Greenway Farm Caravan & Camping Site

10.3 Miles / 16.5 km

121 Reviews

Greenacres Campsite

11.1 Miles / 17.8 km

108 Reviews