5

Booking Type
Arrival Date
21 October 2021
Duration
Flexibility
Adults (18+)
Children
Pets

Tudor Caravan Park

Slimbridge, Gloucestershire


602 Reviews

Park Description

Tudor Caravan Park is a quiet country side park. The park is set in a picturesque location - a short walk away from the world famous Slimbridge Wetlands Centre, right alongside the Gloucester-Sharpness ship canal with the views of the Cotswold Hills in the background.

The park is ideally placed for excellent fishing and easy cycling along the canal towpath. Walkers can enjoy not only the canal but also the Severn Way which runs alongside the park or Cotswold Way 5 miles away. The park offer a variety of Hard Standing Pitches and Grass Pitches with and without electric hook-up.

Opening Dates

Open all year round.

Booking Arrangements

Book online on our website at www.tudorcaravanpark.com or by phone on 01453-890483.

£30 deposit required to secure booking.

We do not accept group bookings at Tudor Caravan Park.

Facilities

Basic Facilities

New Toilet & Shower block with underfloor heating

Electric hook-ups (16 Amps)

Wifi available

Laundry with washing machines & tumble dryers

Motorhome Service Point

Lots of space for tents

2 Toilet/Shower blocks lit all night

Shops & Restaurants

Tudor Arms Public House next door to us

'Black Shed' cafe opposite - opening soon

Attractions & Amenities

Gloucester-Shaprness Canal alongside

Cotswolds - great location for exploring

World Famous WWT Slimbridge - 800 yards away

Cotswolds Holiday Park of the Year - Gold (2014)

Severn Bore - close to good viewing points

Westonbirt Arboretum

Miscellaneous

AA 4 Pennants

Visit Britain 4 Stars ****

David Bellamy Gold Award 2016/17

602 Reviews

All reviews featured on Campstead.com have been submitted by genuine customers who have stayed at the park.

4.3 / 5 overall rating based on 602 Reviews in last 12 months

96% would recommend this site

93% would stay here again

Excellent
 
 
Very Good
 
 
Average
 
 
Poor
 
 
Terrible
 

17/10/2021

"Lovely site"

N Dring - Stayed with partner, Oct 2021

A lovely site and lovely area. Immaculately kept site and facilities and the staff could not be more helpful and friendly. Tudor Arms pub right outside serving excellent food and drink all day at reasonable prices and just over the road is the Black Shed also serving... A lovely site and lovely area. Immaculately kept site and facilities and the staff could not be more helpful and friendly. Tudor Arms pub right outside serving excellent food and drink all day at reasonable prices and just over the road is the Black Shed also serving food and drink plus doing bike and canoe hire. Lovely walks along the canal and the Slimbridge wild fowl centre 5 minute walk away.

16/10/2021

"Lovely site"

Mrs L Newton - Stayed with partner, Oct 2021

Happy with our stay. Site was well maintained and the facilities were spotless. Lovely weather was a bonus.

15/10/2021

"Nice stay"

Mr A Rees - Stayed with partner, Oct 2021

Our first venture into the camping world in a campervan. We didn't get to meet any of the staff , so couldn't comment above. A lovely site for our first experience. Would have liked some kind of shop facility on site as we didn't want to move the van during our stay.... Our first venture into the camping world in a campervan. We didn't get to meet any of the staff , so couldn't comment above. A lovely site for our first experience. Would have liked some kind of shop facility on site as we didn't want to move the van during our stay. Well maintained grounds and ample pitches .

 

Nicky, replied to this review on the 20 October 2021

Thank you for your review and feedback. Unfortunately we don't have the premises for commercial food storage so can't run a 'basics' shop on site. We do always advise customers to bring their shopping with them or arrange to have a delivery on site once they have... Thank you for your review and feedback. Unfortunately we don't have the premises for commercial food storage so can't run a 'basics' shop on site. We do always advise customers to bring their shopping with them or arrange to have a delivery on site once they have arrived and can meet and accompany any delivery vehicles. I hope that helps and that you enjoyed your stay despite the above. Kind regards.

15/10/2021

"for info"

C Bartlett - Stayed with family, Oct 2021

We didnt meet staff so thats why no comment to that question

15/10/2021

"Lovely, rural site in a great location."

Mr P Corthorn - Stayed with partner, Oct 2021

We stayed in the adults only area for 3 nights in October. The pitches were clean and well kept and the high hedges gave a degree of separation and privacy. Being able to walk straight out of the site and onto the canal tow path is brilliant. It's a lovely peaceful... We stayed in the adults only area for 3 nights in October. The pitches were clean and well kept and the high hedges gave a degree of separation and privacy. Being able to walk straight out of the site and onto the canal tow path is brilliant. It's a lovely peaceful area, with quaint villages and scenery. There is a pub and cafe, virtually on site, which is a bonus. The only thing I think the site could do to improve the place, would be to upgrade and modernise the toilet/shower block.

14/10/2021

"Perfect little site"

Mrs S Humphries - Stayed with partner, Oct 2021

Great little site close to Slimbrige wildlife and wetlands trust. Close to local walks and with an excellent Pub/restaurant just yards away

14/10/2021

"A nice area"

R Taylor - Stayed with partner, Oct 2021

There is great access to many miles of footpaths from the canal , there is the wetlands to visit ,a friendly first class pub, and excellent views,

14/10/2021

"Recent stay"

Ms J Robinson - Stayed with friends, Oct 2021

Lovely park very peaceful

14/10/2021

"Great Stay"

Mrs K Wilkinson - Stayed with partner, Oct 2021

Great location. Main toilet/shower block was very good. Secondary shower block needs updating and felt tired and damp.

13/10/2021

"Feedback"

Mr M Hunt - Stayed with partner, Oct 2021

The site was very neat, well maintained and clean. Great location next to the e excellent Tudor Arms pub and within an easy walk to Slimbridge Wetland Park, where we met family. When we arrived, we were just told what pitch we were on and handed a site plan, but... The site was very neat, well maintained and clean. Great location next to the e excellent Tudor Arms pub and within an easy walk to Slimbridge Wetland Park, where we met family. When we arrived, we were just told what pitch we were on and handed a site plan, but nothing was pointed to us and we weren’t particularly welcomed. We were very disappointed in pitch 18, as it was very small with only a view of hedges. Considering how few people were staying on the site, we felt we should have been allocated a larger, less crowded pitch.

 

Nicky, replied to this review on the 13 October 2021

Thank you for your review and feedback. I am sorry you weren't happy with your pitch or welcome. I don't know what happened there as we are always very happy to see our customers and say hello. Regarding the pitch, had you popped back in to reception and let us know... Thank you for your review and feedback. I am sorry you weren't happy with your pitch or welcome. I don't know what happened there as we are always very happy to see our customers and say hello. Regarding the pitch, had you popped back in to reception and let us know then we would have been able to move you. Unfortunately, we don't choose the pitches for our customers, the computer does based on the area you have picked and the size of your vehicle. If it's any help, if you come and visit us again, there is a facility on the booking site to choose, reserve and guarantee a specific pitch of your choosing. I hope that helps and that you enjoyed your stay despite the above. Kind regards.

Other Parks Nearby

Forest And Wye Valley Camping Site

9.6 Miles / 15.4 km

146 Reviews

Greenway Farm Caravan & Camping Site

10.3 Miles / 16.5 km

97 Reviews

Greenacres Campsite

11.1 Miles / 17.8 km

165 Reviews