5

Booking Type
Arrival Date
23 May 2019
Duration
Flexibility
Adults (18+)
Children
Pets

Tudor Caravan Park

Slimbridge, Gloucestershire


662 Reviews

Park Description

Tudor Caravan Park is a quiet country side park. The park is set in a picturesque location - a short walk away from the world famous Slimbridge Wetlands Centre, right alongside the Gloucester-Sharpness ship canal with the views of the Cotswold Hills in the background.

The park is ideally placed for excellent fishing and easy cycling along the canal towpath. Walkers can enjoy not only the canal but also the Severn Way which runs alongside the park or Cotswold Way 5 miles away. The park offer a variety of Hard Standing Pitches and Grass Pitches with and without electric hook-up.

Opening Dates

Open all year round.

Booking Arrangements

Book online on our website at www.tudorcaravanpark.com or by phone on 01453-890483.

£30 deposit required to secure booking.

We do not accept group bookings at Tudor Caravan Park.

Facilities

Basic Facilities

New Toilet & Shower block with underfloor heating

Electric hook-ups (16 Amps)

Wifi available

Laundry with washing machines & tumble dryers

Motorhome Service Point

Lots of space for tents

2 Toilet/Shower blocks lit all night

Shops & Restaurants

Tudor Arms Public House next door to us

'Black Shed' cafe opposite - opening soon

Attractions & Amenities

Gloucester-Shaprness Canal alongside

Cotswolds - great location for exploring

World Famous WWT Slimbridge - 800 yards away

Cotswolds Holiday Park of the Year - Gold (2014)

Severn Bore - close to good viewing points

Westonbirt Arboretum

Miscellaneous

AA 4 Pennants

Visit Britain 4 Stars ****

David Bellamy Gold Award 2016/17

659 Reviews

All reviews featured on Campstead.com have been submitted by genuine customers who have stayed at the park.

4.4 / 5 overall rating based on 659 Reviews in last 12 months

98% would recommend this site

96% would stay here again

Excellent
 
 
Very Good
 
 
Average
 
 
Poor
 
 
Terrible
 

19/05/2019

"Nice clean well organised site"

Mr I Howard - Stayed with partner, May 2019

Great campsite. Next to slimbridge WWT and the canal to Worcester. We found that other than the canal no walks nearby...even to a shop, car needed.

 

Nicky, replied to this review on the 20 May 2019

Thank you for your rather mystifying review and I'm glad you enjoyed our site. The Gloucester and Sharpness Canal doesn't run to Worcester....it runs to Gloucester! I'm sorry you didn't find any of the mulitude of footpath walks from our site, or discover that we... Thank you for your rather mystifying review and I'm glad you enjoyed our site. The Gloucester and Sharpness Canal doesn't run to Worcester....it runs to Gloucester! I'm sorry you didn't find any of the mulitude of footpath walks from our site, or discover that we sell a set of 4 maps for local walks from out site for just £1.50. There are infact, so many walks from here that you could easily walk all day without even going near the canal but of course the OL14 map would be needed to plan your route. There are local woods and rivers to be explored as well, in fact, as our latest rally have just said, there's so much to be done from site, 2 days just isn't enough. What a shame you didn't find any of it or ask. All the best.

19/05/2019

"Close to canal"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, May 2019

We stayed here because of its location close to the canal. A quiet site with very good facilities and close to the pub and the Black Shed for meals.

18/05/2019

"Beautiful location"

Mr M Harris - Stayed with partner, May 2019

A superb quiet site in a beautiful location, great pub on doorstep

17/05/2019

"Weekend stay"

Mrs S Durnell - Stayed with partner, May 2019

.

17/05/2019

"Stay at Tudor Caravan Park"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, May 2019

Beautiful site, lovely setting right next to Sharpness/Gloucester Canal. Staff very friendly and lovely pub next to entrance. Really good site for cycling enthusiasts. New shower block was great and really clean. Only criticsism would be press button shower which... Beautiful site, lovely setting right next to Sharpness/Gloucester Canal. Staff very friendly and lovely pub next to entrance. Really good site for cycling enthusiasts. New shower block was great and really clean. Only criticsism would be press button shower which only stayed on for a minute or so and was quite hard to keep pushing in. Old shower block definitely needs updating rather let rest of site down. Having said that I would definitely stay again

 

Nicky, replied to this review on the 20 May 2019

Thank you for leaving this review. We always appreciate the feedback from our customers and try to address any queries. We’re sorry you felt that the washing facilities were not up to standard and recognise that the toilet block in the Orchard is indeed in need of an... Thank you for leaving this review. We always appreciate the feedback from our customers and try to address any queries. We’re sorry you felt that the washing facilities were not up to standard and recognise that the toilet block in the Orchard is indeed in need of an over-haul, which is why we direct customers to our newer block that we built to service the entire park. Although dated, the Orchard toilet block has good water pressure, is warm, clean and quiet, therefore, essential as an additional block to service the park whilst the other one is closed for cleaning. To renovate it will mean critical timing for when our park is quiet enough not to need two blocks, nor be disturbed by the demolition and rebuild. Not something that we can take on lightly as we are at 80-100% capacity all year round.

17/05/2019

"New to caravanning"

Mr B Jones - Stayed with partner, May 2019

We've recently returned to caravanning after a 20year break. We're just doing a few short trial runs a few hours from our home, so this was an ideal location and gave us an opportunity to visit the Wet Land and Wild Fowl Centre just a short walk away. Another benefit... We've recently returned to caravanning after a 20year break. We're just doing a few short trial runs a few hours from our home, so this was an ideal location and gave us an opportunity to visit the Wet Land and Wild Fowl Centre just a short walk away. Another benefit of this caravan park is the locality of the Tudor Arms next door, great food and the Black Shed opposite (takeaway slices of cakes for desserts and other necessities). The whole site was very good, washroom in the orchard is dated but we used the newer building on the meadow and showers were more than adequate. Staff were friendly and knowledgeable

16/05/2019

"Location"

Mr D Matthews - Stayed with partner, May 2019

Ideal for cycling along the canal and the areas quiet lanes and to visit Slimbridge

16/05/2019

"Weekend break"

Mrs C Harley - Stayed with family, May 2019

Everyone was very friendly from the moment we arrived. We had a lovely grass pitch with space for the children to ride run around, play games and ride their bikes. The park was very clean and kept tidy. Perfect location for visiting Slimbridge Wetlands. Will... Everyone was very friendly from the moment we arrived. We had a lovely grass pitch with space for the children to ride run around, play games and ride their bikes. The park was very clean and kept tidy. Perfect location for visiting Slimbridge Wetlands. Will defiantly be returning

16/05/2019

"A revisit to Tudor Campsite"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, May 2019

This is not our first visit to this site. We live just an hour away and it is a good retreat for us. The canal bank offers walks for our dogs and the site itself is flat and well appointed. We keep notes of all sites that we visit and update them if things change. The... This is not our first visit to this site. We live just an hour away and it is a good retreat for us. The canal bank offers walks for our dogs and the site itself is flat and well appointed. We keep notes of all sites that we visit and update them if things change. The updated comments have always been positive and this is now our 4th. visit. The Local pub and the canal barn both offer good food which saves us bothering on short excursions.

16/05/2019

"Lovely site"

E Harris - Stayed with family, May 2019

Lovely site, beautiful views, great pub next to site.

Other Parks Nearby

Forest And Wye Valley Camping Site

9.6 Miles / 15.4 km

213 Reviews

Greenway Farm Caravan & Camping Site

10.3 Miles / 16.5 km

125 Reviews

Greenacres Campsite

11.1 Miles / 17.8 km

140 Reviews