5

Booking Type
Arrival Date
14 November 2018
Duration
Flexibility
Adults (18+)
Children
Pets

Tudor Caravan Park

Slimbridge, Gloucestershire


654 Reviews

Park Description

Tudor Caravan Park is a quiet country side park. The park is set in a picturesque location - a short walk away from the world famous Slimbridge Wetlands Centre, right alongside the Gloucester-Sharpness ship canal with the views of the Cotswold Hills in the background.

The park is ideally placed for excellent fishing and easy cycling along the canal towpath. Walkers can enjoy not only the canal but also the Severn Way which runs alongside the park or Cotswold Way 5 miles away. The park offer a variety of Hard Standing Pitches and Grass Pitches with and without electric hook-up.

Opening Dates

Open all year round.

Booking Arrangements

Book online on our website at www.tudorcaravanpark.com or by phone on 01453-890483.

£30 deposit required to secure booking.

We do not accept group bookings at Tudor Caravan Park.

Facilities

Basic Facilities

New Toilet & Shower block with underfloor heating

Electric hook-ups (16 Amps)

Wifi available

Laundry with washing machines & tumble dryers

Motorhome Service Point

Lots of space for tents

2 Toilet/Shower blocks lit all night

Shops & Restaurants

Tudor Arms Public House next door to us

'Black Shed' cafe opposite - opening soon

Attractions & Amenities

Gloucester-Shaprness Canal alongside

Cotswolds - great location for exploring

World Famous WWT Slimbridge - 800 yards away

Cotswolds Holiday Park of the Year - Gold (2014)

Severn Bore - close to good viewing points

Westonbirt Arboretum

Miscellaneous

AA 4 Pennants

Visit Britain 4 Stars ****

David Bellamy Gold Award 2016/17

654 Reviews

All reviews featured on Campstead.com have been submitted by genuine customers who have stayed at the park.

4.4 / 5 overall rating based on 654 Reviews in last 12 months

97% would recommend this site

96% would stay here again

Excellent
 
 
Very Good
 
 
Average
 
 
Poor
 
 
Terrible
 

10/11/2018

"Lovely few days"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Nov 2018

We had a long weekend at Tudor Caravan Park. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the same can be said for the staff of the pub right on the door step of the caravan park. Food tasty and a good selection of local ale. Lovely walks along the canal and a short... We had a long weekend at Tudor Caravan Park. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the same can be said for the staff of the pub right on the door step of the caravan park. Food tasty and a good selection of local ale. Lovely walks along the canal and a short walk to the Wildfowl and Wetland Trust Centre. Plenty of places to explore right on your doorstep but will be back to venture further afield.

08/11/2018

"Nice location next to a busy canal"

Mr P Emmerson - Stayed with partner, Nov 2018

Clean site.Arrived 6.00 p.m. in the dark. No staff but followed the instruction on the notice board. Plot numbers not very visible but found our plot because others were taken in our area. We had to pay extra for late leaving on the Sunday, but at this time of year... Clean site.Arrived 6.00 p.m. in the dark. No staff but followed the instruction on the notice board. Plot numbers not very visible but found our plot because others were taken in our area. We had to pay extra for late leaving on the Sunday, but at this time of year when occupancy is low I don't think this should be charged.

08/11/2018

"Motorhome visit"

Mrs L Short - Stayed Nov 2018

Loved the site will definitely go back in the spring, great walking area's for you and your dogs. The Tudor inn was very good and allowed dogs in certain rooms also The Black shed was very dig friendly.

08/11/2018

"Perfect stopover whilst visiting the Wildlife and Wetlands Trust"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Nov 2018

We hadn't visited the Wetlands site in over 30 years and decided that this would be our first destination in our camper van. So we decided to book Tudor Caravan Park as it was so conveniently located. We were not disappointed. The staff and site were everything we... We hadn't visited the Wetlands site in over 30 years and decided that this would be our first destination in our camper van. So we decided to book Tudor Caravan Park as it was so conveniently located. We were not disappointed. The staff and site were everything we expected and more (even the 'old' shower block was perfectly suitable for our needs). We ate in the adjacent pub (which was also fantastic) and all-in-all we had a great adventure. We certainly won't be leaving it 30 years before we return and we will definitely be using Tudor Caravan Park again, when we do.

08/11/2018

"Three night stay."

Mr Simpson - Stayed with family, Oct 2018

We stayed at Tudor for 3 nights between 31/9/18 & 2/11/18 on our way back from Cornwall. We have stayed for a week previously and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The park is ideally situated about 4 miles off the M5 motorway and despite some narrowish roads is easy to get... We stayed at Tudor for 3 nights between 31/9/18 & 2/11/18 on our way back from Cornwall. We have stayed for a week previously and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The park is ideally situated about 4 miles off the M5 motorway and despite some narrowish roads is easy to get to,and best of all it is just behind an excellent pub/restaurant. Situated on the banks of the Sharpness Docks to Gloucester Docks Canal, close to the tidal River Severn and 800 yards from The Wetlands Trust Reserve is a walkers/nature lovers heaven. The park is split up into various areas including an adults only area, all of the the pitches are fairly level and spacious, and on our visit the park and facilities were spotless.

07/11/2018

"Ideal for Slimbridge !"

Mr R Sumsion - Stayed with partner, Nov 2018

Always a friendly welcome and for us, perfectly situated for visiting Slimbridge WWT. Site facilities are good and the pub next door is a bonus!! Only minor downside and this has nothing to do with the site, is the narrow bumpy roads leading to the site. ( Note to... Always a friendly welcome and for us, perfectly situated for visiting Slimbridge WWT. Site facilities are good and the pub next door is a bonus!! Only minor downside and this has nothing to do with the site, is the narrow bumpy roads leading to the site. ( Note to highways agency) ?

07/11/2018

"Will be back"

Mrs J Green - Stayed with partner, Oct 2018

We love this site because of the walking on its doorstep. Facilities are what you would expect but no shop on site except for essentials like blue for loo etc. However for basics the Black Shed is over the road, and pub grub next door. Bus services we found only... We love this site because of the walking on its doorstep. Facilities are what you would expect but no shop on site except for essentials like blue for loo etc. However for basics the Black Shed is over the road, and pub grub next door. Bus services we found only available from just off roundabout on A38. Only quibble, would have been nice if site office had some bus timetables.

 

Nicky, replied to this review on the 07 November 2018

Thank you for your review and it was lovely meeting you. We don't supply bus timetables because they don't make them anymore! We are always happy for customers to pop into reception and ask us to have a look on the internet for appropriate bus times. We hope you... Thank you for your review and it was lovely meeting you. We don't supply bus timetables because they don't make them anymore! We are always happy for customers to pop into reception and ask us to have a look on the internet for appropriate bus times. We hope you enjoyed your stay and visit us again. Many thanks

06/11/2018

"Lovely Site"

Ms C Wilby - Stayed with partner, Oct 2018

This is a perfect place to stay while visiting the local Slimbrdge WWT. There’s a good pub with food and lovely walks up the canal.

05/11/2018

"Excellent park for all"

Miss T Powell - Stayed with friends, Oct 2018

Great to kick back and relax, recharge my energies. Great location for artists, walkers, authors, readers, cyclists and photographers. I adore the sunsets and huge starry skies. Great facilities, friendly staff, and no onsite club....great little pub at the site... Great to kick back and relax, recharge my energies. Great location for artists, walkers, authors, readers, cyclists and photographers. I adore the sunsets and huge starry skies. Great facilities, friendly staff, and no onsite club....great little pub at the site entrance though with real ale and large menu.

04/11/2018

"Spotless clean park"

Mr T O'Sullivan - Stayed with family, Oct 2018

This was the 4th time we've stayed at the park. As my kids are getting older they could do with a playground. The central field is great if there other kids to play with though.

Other Parks Nearby

Forest And Wye Valley Camping Site

9.6 Miles / 15.4 km

222 Reviews

Greenway Farm Caravan & Camping Site

10.3 Miles / 16.5 km

117 Reviews

Greenacres Campsite

11.1 Miles / 17.8 km

139 Reviews