5

Booking Type
Arrival Date
19 February 2019
Duration
Flexibility
Adults (18+)
Children
Pets

Tudor Caravan Park

Slimbridge, Gloucestershire


670 Reviews

Park Description

Tudor Caravan Park is a quiet country side park. The park is set in a picturesque location - a short walk away from the world famous Slimbridge Wetlands Centre, right alongside the Gloucester-Sharpness ship canal with the views of the Cotswold Hills in the background.

The park is ideally placed for excellent fishing and easy cycling along the canal towpath. Walkers can enjoy not only the canal but also the Severn Way which runs alongside the park or Cotswold Way 5 miles away. The park offer a variety of Hard Standing Pitches and Grass Pitches with and without electric hook-up.

Opening Dates

Open all year round.

Booking Arrangements

Book online on our website at www.tudorcaravanpark.com or by phone on 01453-890483.

£30 deposit required to secure booking.

We do not accept group bookings at Tudor Caravan Park.

Facilities

Basic Facilities

New Toilet & Shower block with underfloor heating

Electric hook-ups (16 Amps)

Wifi available

Laundry with washing machines & tumble dryers

Motorhome Service Point

Lots of space for tents

2 Toilet/Shower blocks lit all night

Shops & Restaurants

Tudor Arms Public House next door to us

'Black Shed' cafe opposite - opening soon

Attractions & Amenities

Gloucester-Shaprness Canal alongside

Cotswolds - great location for exploring

World Famous WWT Slimbridge - 800 yards away

Cotswolds Holiday Park of the Year - Gold (2014)

Severn Bore - close to good viewing points

Westonbirt Arboretum

Miscellaneous

AA 4 Pennants

Visit Britain 4 Stars ****

David Bellamy Gold Award 2016/17

670 Reviews

All reviews featured on Campstead.com have been submitted by genuine customers who have stayed at the park.

4.4 / 5 overall rating based on 670 Reviews in last 12 months

98% would recommend this site

96% would stay here again

Excellent
 
 
Very Good
 
 
Average
 
 
Poor
 
 
Terrible
 

14/02/2019

"A nice quiet spot."

K McIndo - Stayed with family, Feb 2019

We chose Tudor Caravan Park again because of its cleanliness, ample space pitches, quiet location, really clean toilet and shower block. Our second booking was done at short notice over the phone but was no problem. It was out of hours but everything we needed was left... We chose Tudor Caravan Park again because of its cleanliness, ample space pitches, quiet location, really clean toilet and shower block. Our second booking was done at short notice over the phone but was no problem. It was out of hours but everything we needed was left at the reception door for us. A lovely pub adjacent to the site, a lovely canal close by, with ease of access to long walks in either direction.

14/02/2019

"Helpful and accommodating"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Feb 2019

Great stopover nice walks in the rural countryside alongside the canal and river Severn handy pub for a meal and a pint. The old toilet block in the orchard is a bit tired but the new block made up for it a short walk away

14/02/2019

"A pleasant retreat"

1956 C Jackson - Stayed with friends, Feb 2019

Excellent site. only negative comment is that the wc/shower facilities in the Orchard are in serious need of upgrading with what I consider a dangerous and awkward shower setup. with a large step up/down to shower and the fixed shower heads are far too low unless you... Excellent site. only negative comment is that the wc/shower facilities in the Orchard are in serious need of upgrading with what I consider a dangerous and awkward shower setup. with a large step up/down to shower and the fixed shower heads are far too low unless you are under 5ft tall.

 

Nicky, replied to this review on the 17 February 2019

Thank you for your review and feedback. The shower block you refer to is our secondary facility as marked on the map and our main facilities have no steps at all and it is the visitor's choice which block they use. The step up into the shower tray is less than a foot... Thank you for your review and feedback. The shower block you refer to is our secondary facility as marked on the map and our main facilities have no steps at all and it is the visitor's choice which block they use. The step up into the shower tray is less than a foot high but if you have any mobility issues we are always happy to place you near to the main facilities. I use those showers myself and at 5'6" I can assure you that the fixed shower head height is absolutely fine! Kind Regards.

14/02/2019

"One night stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Feb 2019

Great place and will definitely be back. Just a tiny bit miffed about the £6 payment to depart a little later when the park had loads of spare pitches.

 

Nicky, replied to this review on the 17 February 2019

Thank you for your review and feedback. I'm sorry you didn't feel that £6 was an appropriate fee for an extra 6 hour stay on site but we have to book out any pitch that has a late stay on it for that entire 24 hours otherwise we could end up double booked. If we didn't... Thank you for your review and feedback. I'm sorry you didn't feel that £6 was an appropriate fee for an extra 6 hour stay on site but we have to book out any pitch that has a late stay on it for that entire 24 hours otherwise we could end up double booked. If we didn't charge then we would become a convenient carpark for people who want an entire day before they leave but don't wish to have an extra night.....this would then make it impossible for new visitors to arrive midday. Kind regards.

10/02/2019

"Excellent site for Slimbridge"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jan 2019

Slimbridge is an easy walk away, but there are other things to see and do if you cycle or walk. Site is well maintained and a good site to stay on in winter.

09/02/2019

"Overnight stay"

Mr T Hubble - Stayed with partner, Feb 2019

We only stayed one night but will definitely be back. We wanted to go to the Slimbridge wetland centre which is just down the road - ideal

07/02/2019

"Lovely peaceful site"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Feb 2019

We often stay at this site. Everyone is very friendly, the site is quite, set in a beautiful area with lovely walks near by. The plot sizes are very generous and extremely well kept. Access to the site is easy, no narrow single track lanes.

07/02/2019

"Very good"

L Lay - Stayed with family, Feb 2019

Very good

06/02/2019

"A well located site"

Mr J Edward - Stayed with family, Jan 2019

We stayed for 2 nights at the end of January 2019 but have used this site on a number of previous occasions so that we could visit Slimbridge Wetlands centre as well as visiting other attractions in the area. This site is an ideal touring base and also as a night stop... We stayed for 2 nights at the end of January 2019 but have used this site on a number of previous occasions so that we could visit Slimbridge Wetlands centre as well as visiting other attractions in the area. This site is an ideal touring base and also as a night stop over when travellling North or South. We have always found the staff helpful and the facilities well maintained.

04/02/2019

"Near to WWT Slimbridge."

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jan 2019

Ideal and within walking distance of the WWT.

Other Parks Nearby

Forest And Wye Valley Camping Site

9.6 Miles / 15.4 km

222 Reviews

Greenway Farm Caravan & Camping Site

10.3 Miles / 16.5 km

123 Reviews

Greenacres Campsite

11.1 Miles / 17.8 km

139 Reviews