5

Booking Type
Arrival Date
20 April 2019
Duration
Flexibility
Adults (18+)
Children
Pets

Tudor Caravan Park

Slimbridge, Gloucestershire


672 Reviews

Park Description

Tudor Caravan Park is a quiet country side park. The park is set in a picturesque location - a short walk away from the world famous Slimbridge Wetlands Centre, right alongside the Gloucester-Sharpness ship canal with the views of the Cotswold Hills in the background.

The park is ideally placed for excellent fishing and easy cycling along the canal towpath. Walkers can enjoy not only the canal but also the Severn Way which runs alongside the park or Cotswold Way 5 miles away. The park offer a variety of Hard Standing Pitches and Grass Pitches with and without electric hook-up.

Opening Dates

Open all year round.

Booking Arrangements

Book online on our website at www.tudorcaravanpark.com or by phone on 01453-890483.

£30 deposit required to secure booking.

We do not accept group bookings at Tudor Caravan Park.

Facilities

Basic Facilities

New Toilet & Shower block with underfloor heating

Electric hook-ups (16 Amps)

Wifi available

Laundry with washing machines & tumble dryers

Motorhome Service Point

Lots of space for tents

2 Toilet/Shower blocks lit all night

Shops & Restaurants

Tudor Arms Public House next door to us

'Black Shed' cafe opposite - opening soon

Attractions & Amenities

Gloucester-Shaprness Canal alongside

Cotswolds - great location for exploring

World Famous WWT Slimbridge - 800 yards away

Cotswolds Holiday Park of the Year - Gold (2014)

Severn Bore - close to good viewing points

Westonbirt Arboretum

Miscellaneous

AA 4 Pennants

Visit Britain 4 Stars ****

David Bellamy Gold Award 2016/17

673 Reviews

All reviews featured on Campstead.com have been submitted by genuine customers who have stayed at the park.

4.4 / 5 overall rating based on 673 Reviews in last 12 months

98% would recommend this site

96% would stay here again

Excellent
 
 
Very Good
 
 
Average
 
 
Poor
 
 
Terrible
 

17/04/2019

"Great for Slimbridge..."

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Apr 2019

Great site for walking, canal fields etc, also great for Slimbridge WWT, and not forgetting the Tudor Arms Pub next door

16/04/2019

"Superb Location"

Mr G Sivyer - Stayed Apr 2019

great site a pity it has not any fully serviced pitches suitable for RV

13/04/2019

"Very satisfied customers"

Miss D Evans - Stayed with partner, Apr 2019

A beautiful well maintained site. Our pitch had plenty of room. It is so dark at night don't forget your torch! Really peaceful too. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Highly recommend the pub and also the Black Shack. Had a lovely walk down to Purton along the... A beautiful well maintained site. Our pitch had plenty of room. It is so dark at night don't forget your torch! Really peaceful too. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Highly recommend the pub and also the Black Shack. Had a lovely walk down to Purton along the canal. Great for cycling, walking and not forgetting the WIldfowl & Wetland Trust is within easy walking distance. Our friends recommended this site to us and we will definitely return as soon as we can. Thank you for a lovely stay!

12/04/2019

"First rate"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, Mar 2019

The site had everything we wanted - friendly, helpful staff, excellent facilities, good pub nearby.

12/04/2019

"Ok but cold showers and shower block"

Mr R Barrand - Stayed with partner, Apr 2019

Site good even if access a little awkward and ideal for Slimbridge reserve. However shower blocks were decidedly chilly and the water temperature in shower was barely adequate. Hugely disappointing as it certainly is not a mid priced site. Also push button showers that... Site good even if access a little awkward and ideal for Slimbridge reserve. However shower blocks were decidedly chilly and the water temperature in shower was barely adequate. Hugely disappointing as it certainly is not a mid priced site. Also push button showers that last about 20 seconds before having to push again went out years ago. Very tedious.

 

Nicky, replied to this review on the 16 April 2019

Thank you for your review and feedback which we always try to answer where appropriate. I'm sorry you found the showers unsatisfactory, the blocks have under-floor heating and is run at a constant temperature between 20 and 22, the water temperature is the required... Thank you for your review and feedback which we always try to answer where appropriate. I'm sorry you found the showers unsatisfactory, the blocks have under-floor heating and is run at a constant temperature between 20 and 22, the water temperature is the required 38-41 to prevent potential scalding. Some people feel that this is colder than others - as clearly you have. As we are an environmental park, we conserve energy as much as possible which is why we use push button showers. This is very important to us but we also try to get a good balance for our visitors. The maintenance team has gone up today to have a look and ensure they stay on for the maximum time. Kind regards.

12/04/2019

"Lovely site"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Apr 2019

Peaceful, clean and tidy

11/04/2019

"Site roads"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Mar 2019

Site roads could be upgraded.

 

Nicky, replied to this review on the 16 April 2019

Thank you for your review and feedback which we try to answer when appropriate. Due to being on the levels, we have to adhere to a strict build spcification with all of our site roads to ensure that surface water run off doesn't create flash flooding. This is why we... Thank you for your review and feedback which we try to answer when appropriate. Due to being on the levels, we have to adhere to a strict build spcification with all of our site roads to ensure that surface water run off doesn't create flash flooding. This is why we cannot tarmac/concrete them. We spend a lot of time and money ensuring that they are maintained throughout the season. Kind regards.

09/04/2019

"Tudor campsite."

Mr A Summers - Stayed with partner, Apr 2019

This campsite is spacious, doesn't feel crowded even when it's busy, it's location to Slimbridge is just right, within walking distance but not too close that the birds are a noise nuisance. It is kept very clean and neat, the only little thing that I personally... This campsite is spacious, doesn't feel crowded even when it's busy, it's location to Slimbridge is just right, within walking distance but not too close that the birds are a noise nuisance. It is kept very clean and neat, the only little thing that I personally found annoying is the showers don't stay on long enough, you have to either keep your back against the knob, which I found uncomfortable at best or you have to press the knob every 5-10 seconds. When you have long hair it's very hard work..... The staff are knowledgeable about the area and happy to help.

 

Nicky, replied to this review on the 16 April 2019

Thank you for your review and feedback which we try to answer where appropriate. I'm sorry you found that the showers weren't staying on long enough, we have informed our maintenance staff who are looking at it today. As an environmental park we try to conserve energy... Thank you for your review and feedback which we try to answer where appropriate. I'm sorry you found that the showers weren't staying on long enough, we have informed our maintenance staff who are looking at it today. As an environmental park we try to conserve energy and water wherever and whenever possible but also like to maintain the balance to keep our visitors happy. We hope that you enjoyed your stay and that you choose to visit us again sometime. Many thanks.

08/04/2019

"Just a pleasure"

Mr D Dunning - Stayed with partner, Apr 2019

If you like wildlife and boats or just looking for stars this is the place for you. Slimbridge WWT is about half a mile away and the site is set on the side of The Sharpness Canal. A pub selling good food is just outside the site entrance and also an industrial canal... If you like wildlife and boats or just looking for stars this is the place for you. Slimbridge WWT is about half a mile away and the site is set on the side of The Sharpness Canal. A pub selling good food is just outside the site entrance and also an industrial canal building which has been converted into a really good cafe. The site at night is left dark because it’s within a nature area making the stars look really bright. During the day the site when we were there was quite. Visitors have a choice of an adult only area if they choose. This was our second visit and It didn’t disappoint

08/04/2019

"Stopover review"

Mr C Woodward - Stayed with partner, Apr 2019

Excellent stopover. Adjacent pub/restaurant with good food. Good disabled shower, etc, facilities but be aware that late arrivals will not be able to get the essential key from reception until next day. A bit on the pricey side but a very good site. Nearby... Excellent stopover. Adjacent pub/restaurant with good food. Good disabled shower, etc, facilities but be aware that late arrivals will not be able to get the essential key from reception until next day. A bit on the pricey side but a very good site. Nearby Slimbridge Wetlands Wildlife Trust bird centre well worth a visit.

Other Parks Nearby

Forest And Wye Valley Camping Site

9.6 Miles / 15.4 km

209 Reviews

Greenway Farm Caravan & Camping Site

10.3 Miles / 16.5 km

116 Reviews

Greenacres Campsite

11.1 Miles / 17.8 km

136 Reviews