5

Booking Type
Arrival Date
19 August 2019
Duration
Flexibility
Adults (18+)
Children
Pets

Tudor Caravan Park

Slimbridge, Gloucestershire


655 Reviews

Park Description

Tudor Caravan Park is a quiet country side park. The park is set in a picturesque location - a short walk away from the world famous Slimbridge Wetlands Centre, right alongside the Gloucester-Sharpness ship canal with the views of the Cotswold Hills in the background.

The park is ideally placed for excellent fishing and easy cycling along the canal towpath. Walkers can enjoy not only the canal but also the Severn Way which runs alongside the park or Cotswold Way 5 miles away. The park offer a variety of Hard Standing Pitches and Grass Pitches with and without electric hook-up.

Opening Dates

Open all year round.

Booking Arrangements

Book online on our website at www.tudorcaravanpark.com or by phone on 01453-890483.

£30 deposit required to secure booking.

We do not accept group bookings at Tudor Caravan Park.

Facilities

Basic Facilities

New Toilet & Shower block with underfloor heating

Electric hook-ups (16 Amps)

Wifi available

Laundry with washing machines & tumble dryers

Motorhome Service Point

Lots of space for tents

2 Toilet/Shower blocks lit all night

Shops & Restaurants

Tudor Arms Public House next door to us

'Black Shed' cafe opposite - opening soon

Attractions & Amenities

Gloucester-Shaprness Canal alongside

Cotswolds - great location for exploring

World Famous WWT Slimbridge - 800 yards away

Cotswolds Holiday Park of the Year - Gold (2014)

Severn Bore - close to good viewing points

Westonbirt Arboretum

Miscellaneous

AA 4 Pennants

Visit Britain 4 Stars ****

David Bellamy Gold Award 2016/17

656 Reviews

All reviews featured on Campstead.com have been submitted by genuine customers who have stayed at the park.

4.4 / 5 overall rating based on 656 Reviews in last 12 months

98% would recommend this site

96% would stay here again

Excellent
 
 
Very Good
 
 
Average
 
 
Poor
 
 
Terrible
 

16/08/2019

"Clean campsite, but missing children’s facilities"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

Lovely and clean campsite. Has everything you need as an adult. We spent our holiday with 3 children, but we were missing some facilities for them: a playground, a family shower, children’s toilets, ... Due to its location and cleanliness we can however recommend this... Lovely and clean campsite. Has everything you need as an adult. We spent our holiday with 3 children, but we were missing some facilities for them: a playground, a family shower, children’s toilets, ... Due to its location and cleanliness we can however recommend this to everyone. We spent a wonderful holiday here.

 

Nicky, replied to this review on the 16 August 2019

Thank you for your review and feedback. Each of our shower block has a large family shower cubicle at the end of it and we have chosen specifically to encourage traditional, imaginative and inclusive play by providing large open spaces for children and families to... Thank you for your review and feedback. Each of our shower block has a large family shower cubicle at the end of it and we have chosen specifically to encourage traditional, imaginative and inclusive play by providing large open spaces for children and families to use. This has proven to be far more popular and create a more gentle atomosphere on site than age specific play equipment. There is a playground in the village and several in our nearest town of Dursley. Staff in reception would be delighted to provide you with details should you wish to visit again. We hope you enjoyed your stay with us. Kind regards.

15/08/2019

"Very nice site"

Mr D Curtis - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

Beautiful site wash rooms and showers clean pitch hard standing with electric was good sized just needs a play park for children play on

14/08/2019

"Our stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

Lovely neat pitches. Well maintained. Site would benefit from a shop (selling basics milk, bread, bakery etc) and a child's play area. Overall we liked the site.

 

Nicky, replied to this review on the 14 August 2019

Thank you for your review and feedback. Unfortunately we don't have suitable premisis to run a shop and advise all of our visitors to bring their groceries with them if they don't want to drive the 3.5 miles to Tesco's supermarket. We have chosen not to put a play... Thank you for your review and feedback. Unfortunately we don't have suitable premisis to run a shop and advise all of our visitors to bring their groceries with them if they don't want to drive the 3.5 miles to Tesco's supermarket. We have chosen not to put a play area in and prefer to facillitate imaganitive, inclusive and free play by offering large open spaces for children to explore. This leads to a more gentle atmosphere on site for all than having age specific play equipment which can result in difficulties. We hope you enjoyed your stay with us and choose to visit us again sometime. Kind regards.

13/08/2019

"Brilliant place to stay"

Mr C Christie - Stayed with partner, Jul 2019

First class well done to Corey and his staff

13/08/2019

"Great site"

Mrs E Coles - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

Pros- Great location, friendly staff, good information office, pub on site fantastic. Plenty of room for children to play / ride bikes. Pitches large. Cons- toilet block not clean enough. On the surface it’s clean but needs a THOROUGH clean occasionally. They quote it... Pros- Great location, friendly staff, good information office, pub on site fantastic. Plenty of room for children to play / ride bikes. Pitches large. Cons- toilet block not clean enough. On the surface it’s clean but needs a THOROUGH clean occasionally. They quote it as 4* but it isn’t. Mowing tractors constantly out - the staff seem to enjoy mowing! It’s very noisy and instructive. They mowed on the Tues and again on the Thurs. grass does not need cutting every 2 days!!...

 

Nicky, replied to this review on the 14 August 2019

Thank you for your review and feedback which we always try to answer when necessary. Our toilet block is deep cleaned reularly throughout the season, unfortunately your 3 day stay with us must have coincided with the run up to the deep clean. Our grass DOES have to... Thank you for your review and feedback which we always try to answer when necessary. Our toilet block is deep cleaned reularly throughout the season, unfortunately your 3 day stay with us must have coincided with the run up to the deep clean. Our grass DOES have to be mown regularly as we can only do the pitches once they are vacated, therefore, the mower will be seen out and about several times during the week but not doing the same patch of grass over and over. Having said that, the weather has been so wet and warm that actually, yes, the grass HAS grown over 2 days and will need cutting on the Thursday before the weekend visitors arrive. We never start mowing before 10.00, we ensure the mower isn't in one are for too long and generally isn't a problem so apologies if you found it so. Perhaps if you stay again, a hard standing pitch would be better for you so that you're in an area where the mower isn't needed as much. I hope this information clarifies things for you and that you enjoyed your stay with us. Kind regards.

12/08/2019

"Really nice site"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Aug 2019

Nice site with very clean facilities. Plenty of space for families in tents etc. along with decent size pitches for larger caravans and motorhomes. There is good food right next door.

12/08/2019

"Nice stay"

Mr E Hemming - Stayed with partner, Aug 2019

A nice few days, clean park good facilities however do not expect to pay for WiFi in todays society , should be free!

 

Nicky, replied to this review on the 14 August 2019

Thank you for your review and feedback. Unfortunately WiFi is never free these days, the charges are simply hidden in other fees. We have chosen to be transaparent with our charges to make it fair for everyone, therefore anyone wishing to use our WiFi pays for what... Thank you for your review and feedback. Unfortunately WiFi is never free these days, the charges are simply hidden in other fees. We have chosen to be transaparent with our charges to make it fair for everyone, therefore anyone wishing to use our WiFi pays for what they need and those who don't wish to use it don't have the additional hidden charge in their bill. Kind regards.

12/08/2019

"Peace & quiet"

Mr D Burgess - Stayed with partner, Aug 2019

Lovely site - both toilet blocks a bit tired now but that wouldn’t put us off returning. Very peaceful,good size plots

 

Nicky, replied to this review on the 14 August 2019

Thank you for your review and feedback. Both toilet blocks were due their deep clean this week and once our busy season is finished, we have the opportunity to paint and refresh them. Hopefully you'll return when it's out of season and be able to see them at their... Thank you for your review and feedback. Both toilet blocks were due their deep clean this week and once our busy season is finished, we have the opportunity to paint and refresh them. Hopefully you'll return when it's out of season and be able to see them at their best. Kind regards.

12/08/2019

"Tudor Camp site 6/7 Aug 2019"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Aug 2019

Excellent as usual

11/08/2019

"Toilets"

Anonymous - Stayed Aug 2019

This is quite an expensive park, but I felt it was let down by the toilets, which need de-limescaling for a couple of hours at least once a week as well as ordinary cleaning. Also, I felt that the dustbin and recycling facilities were meagre for the size of park - all... This is quite an expensive park, but I felt it was let down by the toilets, which need de-limescaling for a couple of hours at least once a week as well as ordinary cleaning. Also, I felt that the dustbin and recycling facilities were meagre for the size of park - all the bins were full to bursting. It would be sensible to pick the plums when ripe, to prevent wasps gathering en masse on pitches - turn them into plum jam and sell it to the campers! Loved the shade from the trees & sun worshippers can use the meadow area. It is very convenient for Slimbridge Wetland Centre, so I probably would use the park again.

 

Nicky, replied to this review on the 11 August 2019

Thank you for your review and feedback. As the plum trees are all on our private area of the park with a Rhyne separating them from the main site there is little call to attempt to find time in an incredibly busy schedule to pick all the plums before they fall which... Thank you for your review and feedback. As the plum trees are all on our private area of the park with a Rhyne separating them from the main site there is little call to attempt to find time in an incredibly busy schedule to pick all the plums before they fall which has only happened in the last 10 days. Due to you choosing to remain anonymous we can't ascertain where you were or why you were attracting wasps, however, we have seen very few wasps this year, and none at all on the main park. We keep an entire large bay full of bins for recycling and encourage people to use them rather than add to landfill. Our large bins are sorted daily so that when people don't recycle (a sad fact) we can manually sort out as much as possible. They are never left full to bursting,although you may have seen them at capacity. We shall have a look at the facilities to ensure that they have been de-limescaled. Regards.

Other Parks Nearby

Forest And Wye Valley Camping Site

9.6 Miles / 15.4 km

191 Reviews

Greenway Farm Caravan & Camping Site

10.3 Miles / 16.5 km

109 Reviews

Greenacres Campsite

11.1 Miles / 17.8 km

117 Reviews