5

Booking Type
Arrival Date
2 March 2021
Duration
Flexibility
Adults (18+)
Children
Pets

Tudor Caravan Park

Slimbridge, Gloucestershire


421 Reviews

Park Description

Tudor Caravan Park is a quiet country side park. The park is set in a picturesque location - a short walk away from the world famous Slimbridge Wetlands Centre, right alongside the Gloucester-Sharpness ship canal with the views of the Cotswold Hills in the background.

The park is ideally placed for excellent fishing and easy cycling along the canal towpath. Walkers can enjoy not only the canal but also the Severn Way which runs alongside the park or Cotswold Way 5 miles away. The park offer a variety of Hard Standing Pitches and Grass Pitches with and without electric hook-up.

Opening Dates

Open all year round.

Booking Arrangements

Book online on our website at www.tudorcaravanpark.com or by phone on 01453-890483.

£30 deposit required to secure booking.

We do not accept group bookings at Tudor Caravan Park.

Facilities

Basic Facilities

New Toilet & Shower block with underfloor heating

Electric hook-ups (16 Amps)

Wifi available

Laundry with washing machines & tumble dryers

Motorhome Service Point

Lots of space for tents

2 Toilet/Shower blocks lit all night

Shops & Restaurants

Tudor Arms Public House next door to us

'Black Shed' cafe opposite - opening soon

Attractions & Amenities

Gloucester-Shaprness Canal alongside

Cotswolds - great location for exploring

World Famous WWT Slimbridge - 800 yards away

Cotswolds Holiday Park of the Year - Gold (2014)

Severn Bore - close to good viewing points

Westonbirt Arboretum

Miscellaneous

AA 4 Pennants

Visit Britain 4 Stars ****

David Bellamy Gold Award 2016/17

421 Reviews

All reviews featured on Campstead.com have been submitted by genuine customers who have stayed at the park.

4.4 / 5 overall rating based on 421 Reviews in last 12 months

98% would recommend this site

97% would stay here again

Excellent
 
 
Very Good
 
 
Average
 
 
Poor
 
 
Terrible
 

27/12/2020

"No review"

Mr J Parry - Stayed with partner, Dec 2020

No review

17/12/2020

"Slimbridge"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Dec 2020

Just a Two night stay at the Tudor Caravan Park and it gave us everything we expected. The site it’s self was clean and tidy and the hard standing pitches were a good size. It’s a great location fro walking and visiting WWT site.

17/12/2020

"Excellent"

Mrs J Thompson - Stayed with family, Dec 2020

Perfect location near canal, pub and cafe. Nicely laid out. Toilet and shower facilities brilliant as were the water and disposal facilities. It was great to have a grassy area to play ball on. We will definitely be back. Many thanks

17/12/2020

"Enjoyable weekend break"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Dec 2020

Very clean, tidy and quiet site. Would highly recommend. Very close to Slimbridge WWT which we visited, pub and cafe. Felt very Covid-19 safe, all precautions in place and safe process for checking in.

10/12/2020

"Short winter stay"

Mrs W Jones - Stayed with partner, Dec 2020

We stayed one night in December to do some winter walking. The camp site is in an excellent location right on the canal. Lovely site with wide open spaces very well kept. Excellent facilities. Very friendly and helpful staff. Good food in the pub. Will definitely... We stayed one night in December to do some winter walking. The camp site is in an excellent location right on the canal. Lovely site with wide open spaces very well kept. Excellent facilities. Very friendly and helpful staff. Good food in the pub. Will definitely be staying again

11/11/2020

"Great site & great staff"

Mrs J Reed - Stayed with partner, Oct 2020

Having visited during Covid season we did not use many of the camp facilities, preferring to keep to ourselves and be self-sufficient wherever possible. We did, however, see the staff on site and they could not have been more helpful. Lockdown was announced during our... Having visited during Covid season we did not use many of the camp facilities, preferring to keep to ourselves and be self-sufficient wherever possible. We did, however, see the staff on site and they could not have been more helpful. Lockdown was announced during our stay, bringing all the questions on whether the camp would be open for the rest of our break, and whether we needed to head for home immediately or would be allowed to stay. One of us called into reception and were informed it was likely the park would have to close. The situation became clearer over the next couple of days, resulting in two individual visits to our unit to keep us updated with the changing situation and the latest information. Throughout our stay at this difficult time, we always felt safe and informed. We enjoyed our break and hope to return in happier times.

09/11/2020

"Tudor Camp Site has it all!"

Mrs J Close - Stayed with partner, Nov 2020

Tudor is a great place to stay for relaxation and surrounding facilities. Pitches and amenities are very well maintained and set out with space for all, staff are very friendly. The Tudor Arms at the campsite entrance is welcoming, provides excellent food and value... Tudor is a great place to stay for relaxation and surrounding facilities. Pitches and amenities are very well maintained and set out with space for all, staff are very friendly. The Tudor Arms at the campsite entrance is welcoming, provides excellent food and value for money. It is quiet and does not impinge on the peace of the site. Canal walks are interesting and enjoyable and the Wildfowl and Wetland Centre is near at hand and provides lots to do for families and bird watchers alike.

08/11/2020

"Very clean"

Mrs L Jackson - Stayed with family, Oct 2020

Found it expensive for a family to stay here compared with other campsites. We have a twin axle caravan and was put on a small hardstanding considering there were quite a few large available. Probably wouldn't go back as not a lot on the site for the money we have... Found it expensive for a family to stay here compared with other campsites. We have a twin axle caravan and was put on a small hardstanding considering there were quite a few large available. Probably wouldn't go back as not a lot on the site for the money we have paid.

 

Nicky, replied to this review on the 02 December 2020

Thank you for your review and feedback. The computer places you on which ever pitch is suitable based on the details you enter. If you weren't happy with the pitch you would have been more than welcome to pop in to see us and ask whether we could find you somewhere... Thank you for your review and feedback. The computer places you on which ever pitch is suitable based on the details you enter. If you weren't happy with the pitch you would have been more than welcome to pop in to see us and ask whether we could find you somewhere else. I'm afraid we have no way of knowing that someone is unhappy unless thet tell us. Our prices are comparible to other sites like us in this area and in some cases cheaper so I'm sorry you didn't find us to your liking and we wish you well.

07/11/2020

"Good site"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Oct 2020

Efficient booking service. Site space ok. Amenities good two areas. Site next door to a canal. Also a public house which served good food. Enjoyable stay.

06/11/2020

"The weather test Andy Walsh"

Mr A Walsh - Stayed with partner, Oct 2020

Took new caravan out weather was testing had pretty much all conditions wet,wind,sun but that didn’t stop us great weekend great site will be going back

Other Parks Nearby

Forest And Wye Valley Camping Site

9.6 Miles / 15.4 km

129 Reviews

Greenway Farm Caravan & Camping Site

10.3 Miles / 16.5 km

95 Reviews

Greenacres Campsite

11.1 Miles / 17.8 km

82 Reviews