3

Booking Type
Arrival Date
15 June 2021
Duration
Flexibility
Adults (18+)
Children
Pets

Greenacres Campsite

Coleford, Gloucestershire


120 Reviews

Park Description

Greenacres is a family run campsite situated just outside Coleford in The Forest of Dean and Wye Valley. Famous for its beautiful scenery, the Forest of Dean has many attractions and the site is a short walk from the town of Coleford. If you are looking for a great camping experience in The Forest of Dean, look no further than Greenacres campsite.

Newland is a two minute drive or a short walk along the old Burial Path to find the Ostrich Pub - a quaint old fashioned English Pub.

Symonds Yat Rock with its amazing views and peregrine falcons is only a short drive away and a three mile hike through the woods. The site is well serviced with a Public footpath running along its boundary.

Opening Dates

April - October

Booking Arrangements

A 25% deposit payment is required at time of booking, with balance payable 3 weeks prior to your arrival at the park.

Facilities

Basic Facilities

Electric hook up

Toilet and shower block

Chemical waste disposal

Re-cycling facility

Grass and Hard Standing Pitches

Attractions & Amenities

Easy access to Coleford by footpath

River Wye within walking distance

122 Reviews

All reviews featured on Campstead.com have been submitted by genuine customers who have stayed at the park.

4.6 / 5 overall rating based on 122 Reviews in last 12 months

98% would recommend this site

98% would stay here again

Excellent
 
 
Very Good
 
 
Average
 
 
Poor
 
Terrible
 
 

11/06/2021

"Lovely stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jun 2021

A clean, well organised and beautifully maintained campsite. We only stayed one night but it really felt like a holiday. Excellent location for local attractions and the site was full of happy families. The rules are really clearly conveyed so everyone was quiet by 10... A clean, well organised and beautifully maintained campsite. We only stayed one night but it really felt like a holiday. Excellent location for local attractions and the site was full of happy families. The rules are really clearly conveyed so everyone was quiet by 10 p.m., which suited a crumbly couple like us.

11/06/2021

"Excellent Family Friendly Campsite"

Mr D Corrall - Stayed with family, May 2021

We camp as a large family group that likes to have over ten pitches for caravans, tents, and motor homes close together. Maureen and her team at Greenacres were superb about organising this for us. They could not have been more helpful. They were always patient,... We camp as a large family group that likes to have over ten pitches for caravans, tents, and motor homes close together. Maureen and her team at Greenacres were superb about organising this for us. They could not have been more helpful. They were always patient, cheerful and attentive to all our requests. The site is beautiful, well situated for all the Forest of Dean’s attractions and perfectly maintained with super clean facilities.

10/06/2021

"First stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jun 2021

A great reasonably price stay. However, our last night was marred by two tents pitched next door. A little noisy. Loads of debris on grass in morning. Maybe a good idea to separate tents & caravans?nicely situated for Wye Valley. A good area. Overall the site was... A great reasonably price stay. However, our last night was marred by two tents pitched next door. A little noisy. Loads of debris on grass in morning. Maybe a good idea to separate tents & caravans?nicely situated for Wye Valley. A good area. Overall the site was very good for the money. Security zero. Water taps need improving. Bins could be enclosed. Chemical waste is a hike. No grey water disposal, so that goes down chemical drain. Pitches grass mown. Hedges all cut. Excellent toilet/shower facilities. A little cafe that does food. We didn’t use it but people ordering breakfast & pizza for evenings and girls in cafe would deliver to tent/van. Excellent service there. Perhaps some guide books would be helpful.

 

Staff, replied to this review on the 11 June 2021

Thanks for your feedback. It is difficult to respond to an anonymous review as I don't know where you were pitched and who pitched next to you. Every arrival should be given a card with a number to call if there is noise and we are not about, and a Forest of Dean and... Thanks for your feedback. It is difficult to respond to an anonymous review as I don't know where you were pitched and who pitched next to you. Every arrival should be given a card with a number to call if there is noise and we are not about, and a Forest of Dean and Wye Valley Visitor Guide which are also on display in reception with our recommenced attraction leaflets. If you did not receive this, I am sorry and apologise for any inconvenience. The comment about the bins is good to know - we are trying to improve all the time and will put this on the list "to do". Security may seem like zero but we have just updated our CCTV and we live on site so I feel security is good and perhaps it's a bonus that it is not intrusive! The Elsan disposal and grey waste is at the top of our to do list and will be addressed over the winter along with the track (if the money tree blooms enough!). We hope you will return and see how we have progressed. We want to be the best!

09/06/2021

"Booking difficulties."

S Corrall - Stayed with family, May 2021

Found making contact with the site difficult but having finally made contact couldn't have been more helpful

09/06/2021

"Half term break"

Mr N Trim - Stayed with family, May 2021

Great campsite only thing I would point out are, toilet roll dispensers were not the best as if the paper was pulled to hard it would get stuck in the dispenser making it unusable, few times I discovered this on wanting to use toilet.

07/06/2021

"Great stay!"

Mrs H Pollard - Stayed with family, Jun 2021

I booked to camp here as both my brothers and their families had booked. I was very impressed by the facilities provided and with our pitches. We had plenty of room and were opposite the wash/toilet facilities and cafe/reception. The whole site was kept clean and tidy... I booked to camp here as both my brothers and their families had booked. I was very impressed by the facilities provided and with our pitches. We had plenty of room and were opposite the wash/toilet facilities and cafe/reception. The whole site was kept clean and tidy with regular mowing and the facilities were kept very clean and tidy. We had breakfast rolls from the cafe which were delicious and were delivered to us. Everyone was friendly and helpful and all campers seemed very happy. I would definitely recommended this campsite for anyone, especially families. I would love to come back again one day! Thank you 😊

07/06/2021

"Map"

Mr M Fenton - Stayed with family, Jun 2021

A rough map of the site would be a good idea (upon first visit) so you knew where to go for fresh water, chemical toilet disposal etc,, but overall it was a lovely site and will definitely be returning soon.

06/06/2021

"Great park"

Mr A Tovey - Stayed with friends, May 2021

Love staying here would like to see additional toilets as the site is growing

05/06/2021

"Lovely campsite"

C Hiley - Stayed with family, May 2021

Greenacres is clean, tidy, well kept campsite, the staff were very friendly and helpful. Would definitely consider coming back and would recommend to people camping with their family who want a nice, relaxed site.

03/06/2021

"Recent stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, May 2021

Great site!

Other Parks Nearby

Forest And Wye Valley Camping Site

3.7 Miles / 5.9 km

172 Reviews

Greenway Farm Caravan & Camping Site

7 Miles / 11.2 km

110 Reviews

Tudor Caravan Park

11.1 Miles / 17.8 km

563 Reviews