6

Booking Type
Arrival Date
24 January 2019
Duration
Flexibility
Adults (18+)
Children
Pets

Pipers Height Touring Park

Blackpool, Lancashire


211 Reviews

Park Description

Pipers Height Touring Park is suitable for caravans, motorhomes and campervans. The super pitches are large with 16 amp electric, water and grey waste points. The amenities block with 5 star facilities includes under floor heating. On site we have a brand new laundrette, childrens playground, reception, sales office and a well stocked shop.

Our reception is open from 9 – 5 Sunday though to Thursday. Our warden will welcome late arrivals up until 7pm after this time.

Fridays our reception is open until 7pm during peak times.

Park Facilities

Toilets and Showers with underfloor heating

Pot Wash room

Laundry Room (all machines are token operated)

Iron and board

Dog walking areas

Pied Piper Club House (Free Membership whilst staying on park)

Childrens play park

Zip wire.

Pied Piper Club House

The club house is the ideal place to unwind after a day’s activities, Open every weekend from March through to November and Thursday to Sunday throughout the kids summer holidays. Children are welcome in the club house when accompanied by an adult.

See who is on in the club by following The Pied Piper on our Facebook Page.

Facilities include

Licensed bar

Beer garden

Home cooked food

Takeaway service

Large Screen TV

Pool table

Boules Games

Live entertainment

Bingo and Quiz nights

WIFI is available in the clubhouse and on the touring park (chargeable)

Opening Dates

February - November 14th

Booking Arrangements

At time of booking full contact details and a £25.00 non refundable deposit payment is required. If your booking start date is within 14 days of making your booking full payment will be required.

Facilities

Shops & Restaurants

The Pied Piper Clubhouse

Small shop selling essentials

211 Reviews

All reviews featured on Campstead.com have been submitted by genuine customers who have stayed at the park.

4.7 / 5 overall rating based on 211 Reviews in last 12 months

99% would recommend this site

98% would stay here again

Excellent
 
 
Very Good
 
 
Average
 
 
Poor
 
Terrible
 

19/11/2018

"Happy customer!"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Feb 2018

Booked a season touring pitch and stayed on site every weekend throughout the summer. The most relaxing experience ever, loved it. Booked the same pitch for a second season. 😊

 

Helen, replied to this review on the 19 November 2018

Many thanks for taking the time to submit a review for us, we welcome all of the comments that we recieve. Its lovely to know that you enjoyed your time here, and we look forward to welcoming you in 2019. Kind Regards The Team at Pipers Height

12/11/2018

"Park"

Mr D Nolan - Stayed with partner, Oct 2018

Very friendly and clean park , facilities were excellent, would definitely return.

 

Helen, replied to this review on the 19 November 2018

Many thanks for taking the time to submit a review for us. We welcome all of the comments that we recieve. We hope to be able to welcome you to Pipers Height in the 2109 Season. Kind Regards The Pipers Height Team

08/11/2018

"Wonderful modern site"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Nov 2018

Wonderful modern site. Great children's play area . Very friendly staff booked to return again next year

 

Helen, replied to this review on the 12 November 2018

Many thanks for taking the time to submit a review for us, we welcome all of the comments that we receive. We look forward to welcoming you to Pipers Height in the future. Kind Regards The Pipers Height Team

08/11/2018

"Lovely caravan park"

Miss J Shaw - Stayed with family, Nov 2018

We have stayed here for the weekend twice, After thoroughly enjoying our first stay last year (as we come to see the illuminations in Blackpool every year) we decided to book to stay again this year. The site is always immaculate, staff are friendly and helpful and... We have stayed here for the weekend twice, After thoroughly enjoying our first stay last year (as we come to see the illuminations in Blackpool every year) we decided to book to stay again this year. The site is always immaculate, staff are friendly and helpful and our children enjoy playing in the park area. It is a nice quiet site with very clean and well maintained facilities and it also has a nice little family bar on site to relax in. We were able to stay longer on our pitch on the Sunday and this was only an additional £10. We would definitely recommend this caravan park, my partner and I always say how lovely it is. 5 out of 5 for everything, without a doubt. We will look forward to staying here again next year.

 

Helen, replied to this review on the 12 November 2018

Many thanks for taking the time to submit a review for us, we always welcome all of the comments that we recive. We are very pleased that Pipers Height reached your expectations, and we can only hope to welcome you back in 2019. Kind Regards The Pipers Height Team

08/11/2018

"Nice site."

Mrs B Clarke - Stayed with partner, Nov 2018

Very quiet site. Excellent pitch sizes we were on deluxe pitch. Excellent road around camp. Toilet facilities were excellent spotless clean and very warm and lovely piped music in them was fab.. Only down side was the club had stopped doing food because we were told... Very quiet site. Excellent pitch sizes we were on deluxe pitch. Excellent road around camp. Toilet facilities were excellent spotless clean and very warm and lovely piped music in them was fab.. Only down side was the club had stopped doing food because we were told the chef had left and as we got there late we had to go out for food. But other than that was great.

 

Helen, replied to this review on the 12 November 2018

Many thanks for taking the time to submit a review for us, we always welcome all of the comments that we receive. We hope to be able to welcome you to Pipers Height in the future. Kind Regards The Pipers Height Team

06/11/2018

"state of park and blackpool"

Mr P Burden - Stayed with partner, Oct 2018

Site was excellent couldn't fault toilet showers etc dog walking excellent could do with a disposale point for motor homes [where you drive over a drain and let the on board waste water out and top up the on board water tank] as I have found in the past Blackpool sea... Site was excellent couldn't fault toilet showers etc dog walking excellent could do with a disposale point for motor homes [where you drive over a drain and let the on board waste water out and top up the on board water tank] as I have found in the past Blackpool sea front shops very run down,the iluminations didn't seem as good, lack of trams decorated up,not enough public toilets along the promenade.

 

Helen, replied to this review on the 12 November 2018

Many thanks for taking the time to submit a review, we always welcome all of the comments that we recieve. Unfortunatley we are unable to change the decor of the Promenade or even the illuminations, but can only hope that our park facilities were up to your... Many thanks for taking the time to submit a review, we always welcome all of the comments that we recieve. Unfortunatley we are unable to change the decor of the Promenade or even the illuminations, but can only hope that our park facilities were up to your expectations. In regards to the Grid Style Waste facility that you mentioned, we do not have this particular one, but we do have the facility for Motorhomes to empty their waste etc. We hope to be able to welcome you to Pipers Height in the future. Kind Regards The Pipers height Team

06/11/2018

"Easy access"

C Hartshorn - Stayed with partner, Oct 2018

Clean very well run, staff very efficient and friendly , shower block spotless,good value for money and very handy for bus stop.Many thanks will be back next year.

 

Helen, replied to this review on the 12 November 2018

Many thanks for taking the time to submit a reviuew for us, we welcome all of the comments that we recieve. We hope to be able to welcome you to Pipers height in the future. Kind Regards The Pipers Height Team

03/11/2018

"Great campsite"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Oct 2018

Great campsite with unreal shower facilities. Kids playground was excellent however it is a pity there is no area for children to kick a ball. Also lighting is poor to and from the shower block. Overall though it's a lovely campsite and would definitely recommend.

 

Helen, replied to this review on the 05 November 2018

Many thanks for taking the time to submit a review for us, we welcome all of the comments that we recieve and will pass on the comments in regards to the lighting to the Directors. We hope to be able to welcome you to Pipers Height in the future. Kind Regards The... Many thanks for taking the time to submit a review for us, we welcome all of the comments that we recieve and will pass on the comments in regards to the lighting to the Directors. We hope to be able to welcome you to Pipers Height in the future. Kind Regards The Pipers Height Team

02/11/2018

"Halloween Weekend"

Mr K Williams - Stayed with partner, Oct 2018

Just had a great weekend at Pipers. Children’s Halloween Party with great entertainment and free hot dogs for the kids. Great singer after the children’s activities. Saturday adults Halloween Party was excellent with prizes for fancy dress and brilliant... Just had a great weekend at Pipers. Children’s Halloween Party with great entertainment and free hot dogs for the kids. Great singer after the children’s activities. Saturday adults Halloween Party was excellent with prizes for fancy dress and brilliant entertainment. Park facilities were top class.

 

Helen, replied to this review on the 05 November 2018

Many thanks for taking the time to submit a review for us, we welcome all of the comments that we recieve. We are very pleased that you enjoyed the Halloween Parties that we held in The Pied Piper. We hope to be able to welcome you to Pipers Height sometime in the... Many thanks for taking the time to submit a review for us, we welcome all of the comments that we recieve. We are very pleased that you enjoyed the Halloween Parties that we held in The Pied Piper. We hope to be able to welcome you to Pipers Height sometime in the future. Kind Regards The Pipers Height Team

01/11/2018

"Clean up after dogs"

D Milner - Stayed with family, Oct 2018

We've been here a number of times my only concern is people with dogs need to clean up after them we arrived with dog pooh in road we had to clean it had grandchildren with us also last week was some again in road

 

Helen, replied to this review on the 05 November 2018

Many thanks for taking the time to submit a review for us, we welcome all of the comments that we recieve. In regards to your dog fouling comments, this is now being looked into and we thank you for bringing this to our attention. We hope to welcome you to Pipers... Many thanks for taking the time to submit a review for us, we welcome all of the comments that we recieve. In regards to your dog fouling comments, this is now being looked into and we thank you for bringing this to our attention. We hope to welcome you to Pipers Height in the future. Kind Regards The Pipers Height Team

Other Parks Nearby

Ream Hills Holiday Park

1.2 Miles / 2 km

123 Reviews

Mowbreck Holiday Park

4.1 Miles / 6.6 km

11 Reviews

Donkey Creek Farm Caravan Park

5.4 Miles / 8.7 km

73 Reviews

Moss Wood Caravan Park

12.2 Miles / 19.7 km

33 Reviews