5

Booking Type
Arrival Date
22 April 2018
Duration
Flexibility
Adults (18+)
Children
Pets

Tudor Caravan Park

Slimbridge, Gloucestershire


633 Reviews

Park Description

Tudor Caravan Park is a quiet country side park. The park is set in a picturesque location - a short walk away from the world famous Slimbridge Wetlands Centre, right alongside the Gloucester-Sharpness ship canal with the views of the Cotswold Hills in the background.

The park is ideally placed for excellent fishing and easy cycling along the canal towpath. Walkers can enjoy not only the canal but also the Severn Way which runs alongside the park or Cotswold Way 5 miles away. The park offer a variety of Hard Standing Pitches and Grass Pitches with and without electric hook-up.

Opening Dates

Open all year round.

Booking Arrangements

Book online on our website at www.tudorcaravanpark.com or by phone on 01453-890483.

£30 deposit required to secure booking.

We do not accept group bookings at Tudor Caravan Park.

Facilities

Basic Facilities

New Toilet & Shower block with underfloor heating

Electric hook-ups (16 Amps)

Wifi available

Laundry with washing machines & tumble dryers

Motorhome Service Point

Lots of space for tents

2 Toilet/Shower blocks lit all night

Shops & Restaurants

Tudor Arms Public House next door to us

'Black Shed' cafe opposite - opening soon

Attractions & Amenities

Gloucester-Shaprness Canal alongside

Cotswolds - great location for exploring

World Famous WWT Slimbridge - 800 yards away

Cotswolds Holiday Park of the Year - Gold (2014)

Severn Bore - close to good viewing points

Westonbirt Arboretum

Miscellaneous

AA 4 Pennants

Visit Britain 4 Stars ****

David Bellamy Gold Award 2016/17

633 Reviews

All reviews featured on Campstead.com have been submitted by genuine customers who have stayed at the park.

4.3 / 5 overall rating based on 633 Reviews in last 12 months

97% would recommend this site

95% would stay here again

Excellent
 
 
Very Good
 
 
Average
 
 
Poor
 
 
Terrible
 

17/04/2018

"Neat site near to WWT Slimbridge"

Mr P Kern - Stayed with partner, Apr 2018

Good value site, very easy to find and only 800m from bird centre. Small toilet block clean, but showing its age. New larger block very nice. Both well stocked. Eating nearby at pub and across road to cafe. Helpful staff.

17/04/2018

"Lovely weekend."

Mr D Loader - Stayed with partner, Apr 2018

Stayed here for a very pleasant weekend. Camp site nice and tidy and well situated for the Wildfowl Trust. We enjoyed a hearty breakfast at the nearby Black Shed and some fine ales and nice food at the adjoining Tudor Arms. Will definitely be back.

14/04/2018

"A fine site"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Apr 2018

We spent a very pleasant few days here. The site was well kept and well organised. The staff were friendly and helpful. It was good at night when there was no intrusive lighting.

14/04/2018

"An ok site"

Anonymous - Stayed Apr 2018

Friendly helpful staff. Site nicely laid out. Having a gate to open and close each time you drive in or out a bit of a pain. Having the gate locked at night not a nice feeling of being trapped. Wash facilities ok but tired and basic. Overall fine though!

 

Nicky, replied to this review on the 14 April 2018

Thank you for leaving this review and we hope you enjoyed your stay. Our vehicle access gate is locked at night for security on site to ensure that we don't have any unwelcome visitors. That is also why we don't have an automatic barrier as these are too easy to... Thank you for leaving this review and we hope you enjoyed your stay. Our vehicle access gate is locked at night for security on site to ensure that we don't have any unwelcome visitors. That is also why we don't have an automatic barrier as these are too easy to over-ride and gain entrance. I'm sorry that you didn't find our main shower and toilet block where we have wash cubicles, large shower cubicles, a family shower room, a family wash and baby-changing room, under-floor heating, hair dryer and shaving points. If you visit us again, please remember that the Orchard shower facilities are our secondary unit but visitors are welcome to use which ever block they choose. Many thanks.

13/04/2018

"Loll"

Mrs L Martin - Stayed with partner, Apr 2018

Lovely site,great situation and very clean facilities.

12/04/2018

"Disappointed to be charged extra"

C Davies - Stayed with family, Apr 2018

Love the site but we were told we had to pay for minimum of 3 nights as in Easter hols even though we all work and could only do 2 nights. Arrived at 12 pm on Friday and set up but i had to work so i arrived at 3.30 and was asled to pay £6 extra to park my car. On... Love the site but we were told we had to pay for minimum of 3 nights as in Easter hols even though we all work and could only do 2 nights. Arrived at 12 pm on Friday and set up but i had to work so i arrived at 3.30 and was asled to pay £6 extra to park my car. On Sunday we asked gor a late stay and had to pay an additional £6. We did mention to the lady on reception that we felt it was unfair to pay for these additional fees due to the fact we had paid for 3 nights and were only stopping 2. We paid but she suggested we send feedback. We love the site and will return but think given the circumstances it would have been appropriate not to charge. Many thanks Mandy French

 

Robin, replied to this review on the 13 April 2018

Dear Claire Davies, Thank you for your review. I have looked at your booking details and can see that you paid £4 for the extra car on your pitch(1 free car per pitch) and that you paid £6 for a late departure on the Sunday. You had booked from Thursday to Sunday and... Dear Claire Davies, Thank you for your review. I have looked at your booking details and can see that you paid £4 for the extra car on your pitch(1 free car per pitch) and that you paid £6 for a late departure on the Sunday. You had booked from Thursday to Sunday and wanted a late departure on the Sunday, but you did not arrive until Friday. If you had booked to arrive on Friday and depart on Monday you could have stayed all day Sunday at no extra charge. As a gesture of good will I will credit you £6 on this booking for you to use next time you book. Please quote this booking number when booking your next stay with us. Kind Regards Robin Fairall

12/04/2018

"First impressions"

J James - Stayed with family, Apr 2018

The only things we weren't happy with was the entrance to the park itself as the car park of the pub had a lot of pot holes which made it difficult when towing a caravan through them as we didn't want any damage. The only other issue my husband said was the waste water... The only things we weren't happy with was the entrance to the park itself as the car park of the pub had a lot of pot holes which made it difficult when towing a caravan through them as we didn't want any damage. The only other issue my husband said was the waste water disposal was right down the far end of the site could do with one nearer really. Everything else was fine and when we arrived the staff were very helpful in re locating us as our pitch was flooded. I think in the Summer it would be a fantastic site the weather wasn't on our side last week.

 

Nicky, replied to this review on the 14 April 2018

Thank you for leaving this review. Unfortunately the entrance to our site is owned by the pub and we can't do anything about the potholes in the carpark. I shall however pass your comments on to them. Our waste water disposal areas can only be where the relevant... Thank you for leaving this review. Unfortunately the entrance to our site is owned by the pub and we can't do anything about the potholes in the carpark. I shall however pass your comments on to them. Our waste water disposal areas can only be where the relevant drainage is and it isn't feasible to put additional disposal areas without digging up the majority of the site to link into the main drains. We appreciate that it can feel like quite a distance for some people and, if you visit us again, just put a note on your booking requesting to be closer to the facilities and we shall, where possible, always try to do this for you. I hope this helps. Many thanks

11/04/2018

"Tuder plus"

Mr B Ellis - Stayed with partner, Apr 2018

Great stay all round receptionist 5 star

11/04/2018

"Tudor caravan park"

T Turnbull - Stayed Feb 2017

Good location and very clean helpful and friendly staff

11/04/2018

"Back to our routes"

G Teague - Stayed with partner, Mar 2018

Always have a lovely time.Visit at least once a year.Near to the Forest of Dean where we were born

Other Parks Nearby

Greenway Farm Caravan & Camping Site

10.3 Miles / 16.5 km

109 Reviews

Greenacres Campsite

11.1 Miles / 17.8 km

37 Reviews