5

Booking Type
Arrival Date
20 February 2018
Duration
Flexibility
Adults (18+)
Children
Pets

Tudor Caravan Park

Slimbridge, Gloucestershire


686 Reviews

Park Description

Tudor Caravan Park is a quiet country side park. The park is set in a picturesque location - a short walk away from the world famous Slimbridge Wetlands Centre, right alongside the Gloucester-Sharpness ship canal with the views of the Cotswold Hills in the background.

The park is ideally placed for excellent fishing and easy cycling along the canal towpath. Walkers can enjoy not only the canal but also the Severn Way which runs alongside the park or Cotswold Way 5 miles away. The park offer a variety of Hard Standing Pitches and Grass Pitches with and without electric hook-up.

Opening Dates

Open all year round.

Booking Arrangements

Book online on our website at www.tudorcaravanpark.com or by phone on 01453-890483.

£30 deposit required to secure booking.

We do not accept group bookings at Tudor Caravan Park.

Facilities

Basic Facilities

New Toilet & Shower block with underfloor heating

Electric hook-ups (16 Amps)

Wifi available

Laundry with washing machines & tumble dryers

Motorhome Service Point

Lots of space for tents

2 Toilet/Shower blocks lit all night

Shops & Restaurants

Tudor Arms Public House next door to us

'Black Shed' cafe opposite - opening soon

Attractions & Amenities

Gloucester-Shaprness Canal alongside

Cotswolds - great location for exploring

World Famous WWT Slimbridge - 800 yards away

Cotswolds Holiday Park of the Year - Gold (2014)

Severn Bore - close to good viewing points

Westonbirt Arboretum

Miscellaneous

AA 4 Pennants

Visit Britain 4 Stars ****

David Bellamy Gold Award 2016/17

686 Reviews

All reviews featured on Campstead.com have been submitted by genuine customers who have stayed at the park.

4.3 / 5 overall rating based on 686 Reviews in last 12 months

97% would recommend this site

96% would stay here again

Excellent
 
 
Very Good
 
 
Average
 
 
Poor
 
 
Terrible
 

16/02/2018

"first trip out in 2018 can only get better"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Feb 2018

stayed in adults section of park to close to pub car park ,noisy at night time nearest toilet block needs closing down and rebuilding as per new block on main site no signage to show where to fill up with water no dog walk area given site booklet no help at all a lack... stayed in adults section of park to close to pub car park ,noisy at night time nearest toilet block needs closing down and rebuilding as per new block on main site no signage to show where to fill up with water no dog walk area given site booklet no help at all a lack of general information ie transport,local shop ect

 

Robin, replied to this review on the 19 February 2018

Thank you for your comments. I am sorry you were not happy with a few things about our Caravan Park. The 'Orchard' shower block is older but is always clean and very usable. You are however allowed to use the 'Meadow' shower block which is much more modern. On arrival... Thank you for your comments. I am sorry you were not happy with a few things about our Caravan Park. The 'Orchard' shower block is older but is always clean and very usable. You are however allowed to use the 'Meadow' shower block which is much more modern. On arrival you were given an information sheet which clearly details all the water points(which we have many), also on this sheet is details of the local area including the local shop, cafe and the Pub next door. In addition to the leaflet you are given a booklet with a few attractions and local business that might interest you. There is also a room dedicated to Tourist information with leaflets and booklets for the local area and further afield. We do not advertise a dog walk area but we give all dog owners a list of local walks suitable for dogs on arrival, also, we are adjacent to the 'Gloucester to Sharpness Canal' which is ideal for dog walking. Hope this has been of help. Regards Robin Fairall

15/02/2018

"February trip"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Feb 2018

Another stop off on the way home to visit Slimbridge. As always, clean orderly site with friendly and helpful staff. Useful good food at Tudor pub and excellent breakfast at the newly opened Black Shed cafe over the road.

15/02/2018

"title"

Mr R Blackmore - Stayed with family, Feb 2018

Playground for kids would be an improvement

 

Nicky, replied to this review on the 16 February 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. We appreciate the feedback we get from our customers and always try to answer any queries. As a family run park we always encourage imaginative play and have found that, in general, people prefer to have the large... Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. We appreciate the feedback we get from our customers and always try to answer any queries. As a family run park we always encourage imaginative play and have found that, in general, people prefer to have the large open spaces for their children to have the freedom to play in rather than a dedicated play area with age-specific equipment. It’s always great to watch children of all ages mixing and joining in with each other with no waiting to access play equipment and any difficulties this sometimes can cause. There is a lovely park in the village that our visitors are always welcome to use. Please do pop into reception if you visit us again and we can tell you how to get to there. Many thanks.

13/02/2018

"Slimbridge caravan site"

Anonymous - Stayed Feb 2018

Nice quiet location Slimbridge WWT 800 yards up the road

08/02/2018

"General Overview of Tudor Caravan Park in Winter"

Mr T Morris - Stayed with partner, Feb 2018

Easy to get to off the A38. Nice site with basically a Pub next door serving quite good food, there is also a Cafe nearby. Lovely picturesque surroundings for walks & cycling along the Glos-Sharpness Canal. Wash facilities are a little tired & in need of sprucing up.

 

Nicky, replied to this review on the 10 February 2018

Thank you for leaving this review, we always take customer feedback seriously and respond where necessary. You are absolutely right about the wash facilities, they often do look a little tired by this point in the year so I wanted to reassure you that we are currently... Thank you for leaving this review, we always take customer feedback seriously and respond where necessary. You are absolutely right about the wash facilities, they often do look a little tired by this point in the year so I wanted to reassure you that we are currently doing all those little 'spruce up' jobs. We hope to see you again and glad that you enjoyed your stay. Kind regards.

05/02/2018

"January Visit"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jan 2018

We were satisfied with the park for the time of our visit as the aim was to visit Slimbridge. On looking to see if we would return in school holidays with our two granddaughters (both over 12) the price became exorbitant. £5 extra each for them is far too much, on top... We were satisfied with the park for the time of our visit as the aim was to visit Slimbridge. On looking to see if we would return in school holidays with our two granddaughters (both over 12) the price became exorbitant. £5 extra each for them is far too much, on top of the peak time charges, there aren't any extra facilities for them ie. games room etc.

04/02/2018

"Short stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jan 2018

Having found the site on the internet because it was near to Slimbridge WWT, we were very pleasantly surprised by the facilities and easy access to our destination. The added bonus of having a brilliant pub and eatery within walking distance was an added bonus. Superb... Having found the site on the internet because it was near to Slimbridge WWT, we were very pleasantly surprised by the facilities and easy access to our destination. The added bonus of having a brilliant pub and eatery within walking distance was an added bonus. Superb food and good amounts for an energetic holiday break. Thank you

03/02/2018

"Another lovely stay"

S Brobyn - Stayed with partner, Jan 2018

We have again had a lovely stay at tutor rose park with helpfully , friendly staff , good pitches set in lovely area with lots to see and do close by .Great to see Black shad reopen with good food and well stocked shop open with great view across the camel . We will... We have again had a lovely stay at tutor rose park with helpfully , friendly staff , good pitches set in lovely area with lots to see and do close by .Great to see Black shad reopen with good food and well stocked shop open with great view across the camel . We will return soon !

03/02/2018

"Great site, Great Location"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jan 2018

This was our third visit to the site in the last 6 months. We like the layout of the park, the size of the pitches which are fine for our 25ft van with awning and large Land Rover. The shower block is well maintained, very clean and warm. The site is adjacent to the... This was our third visit to the site in the last 6 months. We like the layout of the park, the size of the pitches which are fine for our 25ft van with awning and large Land Rover. The shower block is well maintained, very clean and warm. The site is adjacent to the Gloucester and Sharpness Canal which is a real bonus providing plenty of opportunities for dog walking. The sunset over the canal is well worth seeing. The Slimbridge WWFT is just 5 minutes away. The site is within easy reach of the Cotswolds. We visited the Purton boat graveyard which was fascinating. There are great pubs in the area with good food and beer check out the Old Badger in Eastington and the Three Horseshoes in Frampton on Severn. The Tudor Arms right in front of the site has a good range of well kept beers and ciders, dogs welcome in the back bar.

01/02/2018

"clean friendly ideally located"

A Harrison - Stayed Oct 2017

Excellent place to stay, I enjoyed the four months I stayed there. Staff are very friendly and the local pub does great meals.

Other Parks Nearby

Greenway Farm Caravan & Camping Site

10.3 Miles / 16.5 km

114 Reviews

Greenacres Campsite

11.1 Miles / 17.8 km

34 Reviews