1

Booking Type
Arrival Date
7 May 2021
Duration
Flexibility
Adults (18+)
Children
Pets

Eastview Caravans

Chapel St Leonards, Lincolnshire


103 Reviews

Park Description

At Eastview all pitches have level grass surface suitable for caravans, motorhomes, trailer tents, folding caravans, RV's and tents. The site has spacious surroundings along with all the amenities you would expect to find on a luxury touring caravan site.

Eastview Caravan Park is approximately fifteen acres and is landscaped with the modern design that accommodates super pitch touring caravan pitches. Eastview is fully manned by security personnel with gated entry and exit.

Opening Dates

March - November

Booking Arrangements

At 50% deposit is required at the time of booking with balance due 14 days before arrival.

103 Reviews

All reviews featured on Campstead.com have been submitted by genuine customers who have stayed at the park.

4.5 / 5 overall rating based on 103 Reviews in last 12 months

92% would recommend this site

90% would stay here again

Excellent
 
 
Very Good
 
 
Average
 
 
Poor
 
 
Terrible
 

29/04/2021

"Very clean"

Mr P Shevlin - Stayed with family, Apr 2021

Brilliant site,very clean be back again

 

Stephanie, replied to this review on the 01 May 2021

Dear Padraig Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, we do value your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you pay us another visit soon. Kind Regards Eastview Team

29/04/2021

"Lovely site"

Mr R Atkin - Stayed with family, Apr 2021

We have been to Eastview 3 times now We have friends who have a static on another site and always stay at eastview with our motorhome when visiting them. Great location clean site and facilities and friendly staff

 

Stephanie, replied to this review on the 01 May 2021

Dear Mr Atkin Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We're so pleased to hear that you enjoy your stays with us and hope that you will be paying us another visit soon. Kind Regards Eastview Team

26/04/2021

"19th April stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Apr 2021

Toilets were closed although alot of sites had theirs open. Only 4 others on site so I feel they could have been opened. I had to repair hose pipe in elsan point. Also needs to have the water pressure doing as it only trickles out.

 

Stephanie, replied to this review on the 01 May 2021

Dear Customer Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, we do value your feedback. We are sorry that you were disappointed that the toliets were closed during your stay. We had been waiting for clarification from the council as to the new covid guidlines.... Dear Customer Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, we do value your feedback. We are sorry that you were disappointed that the toliets were closed during your stay. We had been waiting for clarification from the council as to the new covid guidlines. Once we received the notification through the toilets were reopened but shower facilities will remain closed until the 17th May 2021 when the government restrictions are lifted. We hope that this didn't spoil your break to much. Kind Regards Eastview Team

25/04/2021

"Camping field"

Mrs. B Molloy - Stayed with partner, Apr 2021

stayed here before and will stay again a lot quieter on this visit so better nights sleep probably due to toilets not open so no large tent groups

 

Stephanie, replied to this review on the 25 April 2021

Dear Mrs Molloy Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards Eastview

05/11/2020

"Oct Half term break"

Mr J Whittaker - Stayed with family, Oct 2020

Stayed for 4 nights on a hard standing pitch. Nice friendly campsite with good facilities.

03/11/2020

"Excellent location"

Mr S Barmby - Stayed with partner, Oct 2020

Excellent facilities great location very clean and friendly would definitely go again

01/11/2020

"Review from husband, Wife and dog."

Mrs M Cooper - Stayed with partner, Oct 2020

For us this park is Brill. We have been here loads of times, Excellent clean facilities always. Very helpful/polite staff. Didn't leave feedback on children's facilities as we don't use these. Like the fact that there is no clubhouse as we have our dog. People... For us this park is Brill. We have been here loads of times, Excellent clean facilities always. Very helpful/polite staff. Didn't leave feedback on children's facilities as we don't use these. Like the fact that there is no clubhouse as we have our dog. People respect the quietness of the site. Not far from shops, restaurants, take aways and arcades. Overall clean, tidy, friendly site.

30/10/2020

"Don't think we will be returning."

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Oct 2020

We booked our stay via the website and chose our pitch in what looked to be a nice sheltered corner next to hedging. What we got when we turned up was a pitch next to a shipping container, not hedging. The weather had been extremely wet, not the parks fault, but our... We booked our stay via the website and chose our pitch in what looked to be a nice sheltered corner next to hedging. What we got when we turned up was a pitch next to a shipping container, not hedging. The weather had been extremely wet, not the parks fault, but our vehicle and caravan sank straight away and had to be towed off. ( The road indicated on the map was not there, in fact the online site map is very misleading) In fairness the park did allocate us another pitch, but this was extremely muddy. On walking our dog around the park, we saw seasonal caravans that had untidy pitches, awnings left dangling, weeds over 2ft tall, rubbish hanging in the trees. We even saw one young camper with a bucket emptying the hand sanitisers around the toilet block! Don't get me started on the spacing between the pitches, as we were so close to the motorhome next door that I could hear their mobile phone vibrating during the night. Awful stay, won't be back.

29/10/2020

"Holiday"

Mrs D Aiello - Stayed with family, Oct 2020

Very satisfied park very clean and tidy very quiet.close to all attractions staff very friendly we was met at 21 15 by a lovely man who showed us to our pitch will definitely be using again in the future

22/10/2020

"Eastview campsite"

Mr A Bryant - Stayed with friends, Oct 2020

Great site, good location, good value, will be returning.

 

Stephanie, replied to this review on the 22 October 2020

Dear Mr Bryant Thank you so much for the great review, so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards Stephanie Bookings Team

Other Parks Nearby

The Laurel's

2.1 Miles / 3.4 km

22 Reviews

Windfarm Park

6.1 Miles / 9.8 km

0 Reviews