List your site
Destinations
England
Northern Ireland
Wales
Scotland
Ireland
Inspirations
Holiday Ideas
Accommodation

Chapel Fields Holiday Park

4.2 (24 reviews)

Chapel Fields Holiday Park is located on the edge of the coastal village of Chapel St Leonards, within a few minutes walk of the beach and is an easy journey to the busier areas of Skegness and Ingoldmells. Chapel St Leonards has a variety of pubs and cafes, along with family amusement arcades. We offer nightly touring pitches and self contained glamping pods. Fishing is available on site.

Search for availability Search for availability

Chapel Fields Holiday Park has 4 super pitches, ideal for either a tourer or motor home and all have plenty of space for an awning.

There are free showers and toilets on site, as well as a pot wash area.

All pitches have electric hook up, water and a grey waste drain.

We also offer self contained glamping pods, which can be rented for a short break. The glamping pods have their own private veranda area. They sleep 6 people and 2 double pull out beds and 2 single beds on a mezzanine level. These pods are centrally heated and come with all bedding, towels and kitchen equipment.

The glamping pods all have lakeside views and include fishing from your own private pontoon in front of your pod.

Chapel Fields Holiday Park is within walking distance of the beach. There is a regular bus route to the busier areas of Ingoldmells and Skegness and further a field there is the historic city of Lincoln to visit.

Availability

Super Pitch inc. Water, Grey Waste, Electric & Awning

  • Max 3 pets
  • Caravans
  • Motorhomes
  • Campervans
  • Tents
  • Folding caravans
  • Trailer tents
  • RVs
  • Fifth wheels
  • Last booked 6 days ago

Premium caravan and camping site laid out with beautiful landscaped grounds situated on the outskirts of Ingoldmells with a countryside feel.

Chapel Fields is a Premium caravan and camping site laid out with beautiful landscaped grounds situated on the outskirts of Ingoldmells with a countryside feel and two fishing lakes on site. Yet it is also minutes away from many exciting holiday attractions with loads of activities, theme parks and Butlins nearby.

Features

Water, Grey waste, Electricity
Disability Friendly Site
Well Presented Shower block
January 2023
M T W T F S S
February 2023
M T W T F S S
March 2023
M T W T F S S

Swift S-Pod

  • Sleeps 6
  • 3 bedrooms
  • Max 2 pets
  • Last booked 2 days ago

6 berth S-Pods | Waterside pitches | Private fishing pegs

January 2023
M T W T F S S
February 2023
M T W T F S S
March 2023
M T W T F S S

23 Reviews

All reviews featured on Campstead.com have been submitted by genuine customers who have stayed at the park.


H

Good, Clean site.

Hilton, Shane - 27/10/2022

5

Stayed for a couple of night in October, the site itself is clean and well looked after. The toilets and shower blocks is cleaned daily by a friendly team. Only downside for us it’s not next to the beach but only a 10 minute walk. Overall a great place to stay for a few days.

Read more

Response from the owner

28 October 2022

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review of your stay with us. We hope you'll come back and stay again next season.

Read more
R

Chapel fields

Rhodes, Maxine - 07/10/2022

5

Chapel fields is a great place to enjoy a nice quiet rest , the pods are lovely, central heated, modern and clean , on the river, with own fishing bay. The new bar/ restaurant, serves excellent food, breakfast and fish/ chip meals were quality and well presented, very nice coffee also. The site is situated a short walk from the pubs, shop etc. of chapel st. Lens. And the beach, it is all flat , so walking is easy. There is a walk route into Ingolmells, which is safe for bikes ,walkers and mobility, it’s a nice walk over a mile. And all flat. There is also plenty of buses available outside the site, to visit Skegness, and other places. The reception staff, cleaners, bar staff, fishing hut, can’t do enough to help.it really is a home from home, a place to relax, and do as much or little as you please.

Read more

Response from the owner

07 October 2022

Thank you so much for leaving such a lovely review of our park. We look forward to seeing you again next season.

Read more
C

Chapel st lenardds

Cook, Andrew - 05/10/2022

5

Good clean site clean toilets good food at the den and close to chapel village and the beach

Read more

Response from the owner

05 October 2022

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review of your stay with us. We really appreciate your comments and hope you'll stay with us again.

Read more
T

Amazing place lovely pods by the lake

Tidmas, Claire - 22/09/2022

5

We stayed in September and we had the most perfect time the pods are immaculate and have everything you could wish for although the person I was with said it could have done with a hoover and mop lol the den is such a good place to have food and drinks wich are relatively cheap the food was excellent the only complaint is that it wasn't open all week but on the whole it was very enjoyable

Read more

Response from the owner

23 September 2022

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review of your stay with us. I'm sorry you were not happy with the standard of cleaning, if you'd let us know while you were here we would have gladly popped back and rectified anything you were not happy with.

Read more
M

Long weekend

Marley, S - 17/09/2022

4

Great location, showers need sorting not enough hooks and everywhere gets wet so difficult to put ya clothes on and keep them dry

Read more

Response from the owner

17 September 2022

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review of your stay with us. We have noted your comments and look forward to welcoming you again to our park.

Read more
H

Campsite not bad, don’t like area

Hickling, Phillip - 13/09/2022

3

Although the campsite was ok, grass could have done with cutting and only 4 pitches for touring. Rest of site is seasonal. Only 3 showers for a huge site. Staff are friendly but really hate the area! Chapel st leonards, ingoldmels, and Skegness leave a lot to be desired. Scruffy, noisy, tacky. Won’t be coming back any time soon.

Read more

Response from the owner

14 September 2022

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay with us. I'm sorry it wasn't all that you'd hoped.

Read more
F

Lovely quiet spotless holiday park

Fowkes, Tracey - 04/09/2022

5

Lovely quiet spotless holiday park .Not to far away from beach etc.Excellent stay here would highly recommend 😃

Read more

Response from the owner

04 September 2022

Thank you for taking the time to leave a lovely review of your stay with us. I hope you'll come back and stay again next season.

Read more
E

5 star Glamping break

Edison, Louise - 02/09/2022

5

Glamping pod was spotlessly clean , had all home amenities and was very cosy had a lovely large fishing deck right outside and could sit on the balcony in the sunshine was lovely to be able to take the dog there too and lots of nice little walks around the areaWill definitely return

Read more

Response from the owner

03 September 2022

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review of your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you to Chapel Fields again.

Read more
C

First and last visit

Cross, Michael - 31/08/2022

2

noisy neighbouring caravan music late at night people walking and riding past our pitch on electric scootersAll in all not a pleasant stay

Read more

Response from the owner

01 September 2022

Sorry to hear this but electric scooters are no longer allowed on our park. I wish you would have said something to us.

Read more
B

The ‘Den’ is worth a visit.

Brown, Kevin - 30/08/2022

4

We visited for a weekend break. The site is well kept with friendly staff and reasonable facilities. The new bar (The Den) is a great place for food and drinks with occasional live music. The Bar could be a little more accommodating towards dogs as we found only two tables permitted pets inside. Also, we had to vacate the pitch by 10am which we felt was a little early in comparison with nearby sites. Apart from these small details, a nice peaceful site.

Read more

Response from the owner

31 August 2022

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review of your stay with us.I'm sorry you felt that 10am, was a little early to have to leave. We set that time as we allow the next guests on from 11am, so it just allows a little lee-way. We hope to see you again next season

Read more

Summary

4.2

91.7% would recommend this site

83.3% would stay here again

5
11
4
7
3
3
2
2
1
0

Location

Nearby sites

Eastview Caravans

Lincolnshire, England

0.1 Miles / 0.2 km

4.4 (137 reviews)

The Laurel's

Lincolnshire, England

2 Miles / 3.2 km

4.8 (93 reviews)

Jockhedge Holiday Cottages, Touring Site & Fishing

Lincolnshire, England

5.4 Miles / 8.7 km

4.9 (81 reviews)

Windfarm Park

Lincolnshire, England

6 Miles / 9.6 km

4.7 (14 reviews)

Why CampStead

Great choice

20,000+ rentals and pitches

No booking fees

Same price as booking direct

Thousands of reviews

From verified guests

100% secure

Secure instant booking

Log in

Create an account

Correct the following

Enter a valid email address Enter a valid password Enter a valid first name Enter a valid last name

Reset Password

Correct the following

Enter a valid email address

Enter your email address below. You will receive an email from CampStead.com with a link to reset your password.