Wood Nook Caravan Park

190 Reviews

4.7 (190 reviews)
C

Lovely site in a beautiful location

Crowther, Mia - 16/05/2024

5

Very warm welcome, clean facilities and great morning coffee

Read more
J

Excellent management of a beautiful site.

Jackson, Jan - 16/05/2024

5

This is a beautiful area, and the Site complements it perfectly.The site is secure and has a friendly atmosphere with lots of seasonal residents so it has a community feel.The Staff are friendly and hard-working, and this shows in the excellent facilities and overall cleanliness.There is immediate access to walks in the valley. The main road is 1 mile away, and there are bus services just there for access across the district.Highly recommended!

Read more
B

Peaceful site

Birch, Victoria - 16/05/2024

5

Great location, friendly staff, facilities clean and well maintained. Pitches have hook up

Read more
W

Camping at woodnook

Waterhouse, Mr - 16/05/2024

5

Camping at woodnook is always a special time for me I’ve gone for decades to this beautiful spot. The facilities are great the staff amazing scenery is stunning Fully recommend staying there

Read more
R

A perfectly lovely site

Robinson, Susan - 14/05/2024

5

This site is in a beautiful setting surrounded by hills and trees. The lane upto the site is very narrow but not a problem at all. We were greeted by a very nice gentleman who explained all the facilities and then showed us our pitch. It was a nice flat area with lovely views. There are lots of walks in the area and about a 2 mile walk into Grassington and a nice pub just a 20 minute walk away. Showers are a little dated but very clean and lots of hot water. I really can't find anything negative to say. We will definitely be returning.

Read more
M

Great little site.

McMillan, Neil - 13/05/2024

5

Friendly staff, clean amenities, safe for children, good value.

Read more
J

We always love visiting Woodnook

Johnston, Joanne - 10/05/2024

5

We love visiting Woodnook, the site has great facilities, the family and staff who work there are really lovely and welcoming. They offer Pizza’s, Coffee and Pastries and also have a small shop which is a really nice touch. My daughter and her partner came with us on our last visit and absolutely loved the park and Grassington. Can not wait to go again. X

Read more
B

Bank Holiday Camping

Bibby, Abigail - 10/05/2024

5

Lovely campsite, friendly welcome and the added bonus of been given samples of homemade jams to try. Fantastic facilities, fresh pizzas available on an evening and breakfast butties in a morning which were both yumm!

Read more
W

Review

Warren, Paul - 10/05/2024

4

The site and amenities were very clean. The WiFi was non existent

Read more
M

Quiet in a lovely setting.

Munby, David - 07/05/2024

4

Lovely quiet site. Very friendly and helpful staff. Good amenities and good value for money. We visited Skipton, Bolton Abbey, Malham Cove and Janet’s Foss. Delightful.

Read more

Summary

4.7

98.9% would recommend this site

98.9% would stay here again

98.9% recommend

98.9% would return

5
150
4
36
3
3
2
0
1
1