List your site
Destinations
England
Northern Ireland
Wales
Scotland
Ireland
Inspirations
Holiday Ideas
Accommodation

Sacrewell Farm and Country Centre

4.1 (79 reviews)

Offering stunning countryside views in Cambridgeshire, Sacrewell Farm is perfect for a truly relaxing getaway. It caters to those who wish to have their home comforts with 27 electric hook-up points while also providing 48 spacious grass pitches for a more traditional camping experience in tents, caravans, camper vans, or motorhomes.

Search for availability Search for availability

Sacrewell Farm offers a delightful blend of natural beauty, quality facilities, and convenient amenities, making it a perfect destination for both seasoned campers and newbies alike. Nestled in the picturesque countryside of Cambridgeshire, this farm provides visitors with an unparalleled view of the stunning surroundings, creating a serene atmosphere for a memorable getaway.

The site boasts 27 electric hook-up points, ensuring a comfortable stay for those who don’t wish to compromise on modern amenities. Additionally, there are 55 spacious grass pitches available for campers, whether they prefer traditional tents, caravans, camper vans, or motorhomes.

Upon booking, guests can select their preferred pitch for electric hook-up sites, though allocation is subject to availability. Non-electric pitches allow flexibility upon arrival within the designated area. While requests are accommodated to the best of their ability, pitch preferences are not guaranteed, and reallocation may occur.

Sacrewell Farm prioritises guest comfort and convenience with 24-hour access to campers' toilets and showers, including facilities for disabled individuals and baby changing needs. Hot and cold running water is readily available for washing up and refilling water tanks in designated areas across the site. Reception operates from 9 am to 4.30 pm to assist guests during their stay.

Visitors can savour locally sourced delights at the on-site café managed by Origin8, known for their delectable hot and cold meals, sandwiches, and snacks. The café's standout offerings include scrumptious cakes that are a must-try during your visit. Additionally, the Sacrewell Shop offers a range of toys, gifts, and sweets for guests to explore and purchase.

While at Sacrewell Farm, guests have easy access to nearby attractions such as Peterborough, home to the Peterborough Museum, Flag Fen, and Queensgate Shopping Centre. The charming market town of Stamford, situated just six miles away, offers a quaint setting to explore, while the historic Burghley House is within walking distance along the scenic Hereward Way. Other notable attractions include the John Clare Cottage and Rutland Water Nature Reserve, providing diverse experiences for nature and history enthusiasts alike.

For a delightful evening meal experience, the friendly staff at Sacrewell Farm recommends visiting the Paper Mills pub and the Haycock Hotel in Wansford. Both establishments are renowned for their delicious, top-of-the-range pub grub, ensuring a satisfying culinary journey during your stay.

Sacrewell Farm presents a harmonious blend of natural beauty, comfortable accommodations, and nearby attractions, offering guests a memorable and enriching experience in the heart of Cambridgeshire's countryside. Whether you're seeking a peaceful retreat or an adventure-filled exploration of the area, Sacrewell Farm is your gateway to relaxation and discovery amidst stunning landscapes and local delights.

Availability

Grass standing pitch with electric

  • Max 2 pets
  • Caravans
  • Motorhomes
  • Campervans
  • Tents
  • Folding caravans
  • Trailer tents
  • RVs
  • Fifth wheels

If you’re a glamper and can’t do without your comforts, there are 27 electric hook-up points.

If you’re a glamper and can’t do without your comforts, there are 27 electric hook-up points. Our campers’ toilets and showers are in the main building and are open 24 hours a day, with disabled and baby changing facilities available. Hot and cold running water is accessible in the top and bottom field for washing up and re-filling water tanks. Don’t forget to book your Campers Sacrewell Farm admission tickets.

Features

Grass pitch
Electric hook-up
Pet friendly
April 2024
M T W T F S S
May 2024
M T W T F S S
June 2024
M T W T F S S

Grass standing pitch without electric

  • Max 2 pets
  • Caravans
  • Motorhomes
  • Campervans
  • Tents
  • Folding caravans
  • Trailer tents
  • RVs
  • Fifth wheels

For those who prefer an authentic night under canvas (or in a caravan, camper van or motor home), there are 55 spacious grass pitches.

For those who prefer an authentic night under canvas (or in a caravan, camper van or motor home), there are 55 spacious grass pitches. Our campers’ toilets and showers are in the main building and are open 24 hours a day, with disabled and baby changing facilities available. Hot and cold running water is accessible in the top and bottom field for washing up and re-filling water tanks. Don’t forget to book your Campers Sacrewell Farm admission tickets.

Features

Grass pitch
Pet friendly
Electric hook-up
April 2024
M T W T F S S
May 2024
M T W T F S S
June 2024
M T W T F S S

Grass standing pitch with electric, patio and firepit

  • Max 2 pets
  • Caravans
  • Motorhomes
  • Campervans
  • Tents
  • Folding caravans
  • Trailer tents
  • RVs
  • Fifth wheels

If you’re a glamper and can’t do without your comforts, there are 27 electric hook-up points.

If you’re a glamper and can’t do without your comforts, there are 27 electric hook-up points. Our campers’ toilets and showers are in the main building and are open 24 hours a day, with disabled and baby changing facilities available. Hot and cold running water is accessible in the top and bottom field for washing up and re-filling water tanks. Don’t forget to book your Campers Sacrewell Farm admission tickets.

Features

Grass pitch
Electric hook-up
Pet friendly
April 2024
M T W T F S S
May 2024
M T W T F S S
June 2024
M T W T F S S

79 Reviews

All reviews featured on Campstead.com have been submitted by genuine customers who have stayed at the park.


S

Lots to do

Smith, Rachel - 15/04/2024

4

Another great stay at Sacrewell. There's so much for the children to do on site, with indoor and outdoor areas to enjoy. Pitches are good sizes and the area is kept clean. We enjoyed pizza on the Saturday which was delicious. An option to pre-order some basics (perhaps through their own supplier) would be amazing - bread, milk etc. There is a garage very close by but a nightmare to get out of on very busy road. Some tailored experiences for campers would also be something we'd happily pay for, such as a tour with someone who's going round to settle/feed animals in the evening or morning. There's a great stream the kids can enjoy so would recommend bringing swimwear/swim shoes. Ferry Meadows and Burghley House are both easy to get to and well worth a visit. And we found a lovely pub for food just 10mins drive away - Fox and Hounds in Longthorpe. Would definitely recommend Sacrewell and will be back in the summer.

Read more

Response from the owner

24 April 2024

Thank you so much for your detailed review! We're thrilled to hear that you had another great stay at Sacrewell and that there was plenty for your children to enjoy both indoors and outdoors. It's fantastic to know that you found the pitches spacious and well-maintained, and that you enjoyed the delicious pizza on Saturday.Your suggestion about pre-ordering basics is noted, and we'll certainly explore the possibility of offering that convenience to our guests. Tailored experiences, such as guided tours to interact with the animals, sound like a wonderful addition to our offerings too. Thank you for recommending Sacrewell, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the summer! If there's anything else we can do to enhance your experience next time, please don't hesitate to let us know.

Read more
T

A revisit with grandchildren

Togher, Andrea - 15/04/2024

4

The showers were beautifully clean, but on the second morning they were intermittent, which made it difficult to get soap out of long hair.The farm itself always delivers with activities, cleanliness and friendliness. One big disappointment for my grandchildren is that there is no longer a handling session for the rabbits and guinea pigs. This was always their highlight when they visited.We love Sacrewell farm and the way you can feel right out in the countryside surrounded by animals and you are only a few minutes from the A47 is quite remarkable.I always feel that the children are safe, and they have been given more and more responsibility over the years. They now go off on their own and do the washing up!

Read more

Response from the owner

24 April 2024

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We're glad to hear that you found the showers beautifully clean, although we apologise for any inconvenience caused by the intermittent water flow on the second morning. We'll certainly look into this issue to ensure a more consistent experience for our guests in the future.We appreciate your kind words about our farm activities, cleanliness, and friendly atmosphere. We're sorry to hear that the removal of the handling session for the rabbits and guinea pigs was a disappointment for your grandchildren. We'll take your feedback into consideration as we continue to evolve our offerings to provide the best possible experience for all visitors.It's wonderful to know that you enjoy the peaceful countryside atmosphere of Sacrewell Farm while still being conveniently close to the A47. Ensuring the safety and enjoyment of our visitors, especially children, is always a top priority for us.Thank you for your continued support and loyalty to Sacrewell Farm. We value your feedback and hope to welcome you and your family back again soon.

Read more
W

2 night Easter camping

Walker, Lisa - 12/04/2024

5

First time camping here, but not first time visitors. We already love the park and have been a few times. Was a very windy couple of nights during storm Katrina, and I guess most people chose not to camp as only a few of us braved it with the predicted weather. Toilets & showers nice and clean & well lit. Would be ideal to have a toilet near the showers as wasn't ideal to let the 5 year old go back off on their own to toilet whilst i was still in the shower!

Read more

Response from the owner

24 April 2024

Thank you for choosing Sacrewell for your camping adventure, especially during challenging weather conditions. We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the toilets and showers clean, well-lit, and convenient.Your suggestion about having a toilet near the showers is noted, and we understand the importance of convenience, especially when camping with young children. We'll take this into consideration as we continue to improve our facilities.We appreciate your loyalty as returning visitors and hope to welcome you back for more camping stays in the future. If there's anything else we can do to enhance your experience next time, please don't hesitate to let us know.

Read more
H

Lovely site

Hewitt, Ann - 08/04/2024

5

Very clean and well kept.

Read more

Response from the owner

24 April 2024

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a kind review. We're thrilled to hear that you found Sacrewell Farm very clean and well-kept during your visit. We hope to welcome you back again soon!

Read more
C

Caravan stay was lovely

Cox, Suzanne - 08/04/2024

4

While we had a very lovely stay recently in our caravan. We were disappointed that’s the Easter activities stopped after the Easter weekend. We checked in on Bank holiday Monday for a few days with the grandkids expecting lots of things to be going on due to the school holidays. The site and farm lived up to expectations as we’ve stated before.

Read more

Response from the owner

24 April 2024

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, and we're glad to hear that you had a very lovely stay in your caravan. We're sorry to hear that you were disappointed about the Easter activities ending after the Easter weekend. We apologise for any inconvenience this may have caused.We're pleased to hear that both the site and farm lived up to your expectations, as you've experienced before. Providing enjoyable experiences for our guests is always our priority, and we appreciate your continued support.We value your feedback and hope that despite the disappointment with the Easter activities, you still had a memorable and enjoyable time with your grandchildren. If there's anything else we can do to enhance your experience during future visits, please don't hesitate to let us know. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Read more
E

Overnight stay

Edwards, Ian - 06/04/2024

4

One night stay on a pitch with electric hook up, patio and fire pit. We stayed in roof tent and tge pitch wS a good size and next to washing up area with hot water. There were two showers in what's best described as outhouses next to th pitch as well. One didn't have a working light but the other was OK. They could have done with a good clean to clear cobwebs though. We'd definitely stay again as a very easy experience

Read more

Response from the owner

24 April 2024

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your one-night stay at Sacrewell Farm. It's great to know that the pitch size was satisfactory and conveniently located next to the washing up area with hot water.We apologise for any inconvenience caused by the lack of a working light in one of the showers and the presence of cobwebs. Your feedback regarding the cleanliness of the shower facilities is valuable, and we'll address this promptly to ensure a more comfortable experience for future guests.We're delighted that overall, you found your stay to be a very easy experience, and we appreciate your intention to stay with us again. We look forward to welcoming you back for another enjoyable visit in the future!

Read more
D

Expensive and far away facilities

Davis, Lauren - 06/04/2024

3

Quiet spot, A LOT of money for camping, had to pay extra to enter the farm and extra again for Easter activities. We had a jumbo pitch for our huge family tent, which meant a very long walk to the wash up and toilet facilities. Play area was also very far away. Wouldn't come again purely because of cost and distance to facilities. Everything was very clean and everyone was polite.

Read more

Response from the owner

24 April 2024

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We're glad to hear that you found our camping spot quiet and appreciated the cleanliness of our facilities, as well as the polite service from our staff.We acknowledge your concerns regarding the camping fees and the additional charges for farm entry and Easter activities. We are committed to offering pricing that reflects the value of the experience we offer, and we offer discounted farm admittance for campers. We will take your comments into account when we review our pricing structure.We regret to hear that you would not return due to concerns about cost and distance. Your feedback is important to us, and we appreciate your honesty. We hope for the opportunity to welcome you back in the future and strive to make your experience more enjoyable.

Read more
P

Bank holiday Fun

Pygott, Sally - 28/09/2023

4

Second time we have camped here for 3 nights over a bank holiday. Encouraged two other families to come at the same time which made for a brilliant weekend. Love the camp site, perfect for our two little ones (5 & 7 years) to be free to run/scoot and explore. Showers lovely and hot and always clean. Brilliant extensive outdoor play area and indoor play area, pizza on a Saturday evening, and the mill stream to paddle and pond dip. Just a pity some areas are looking a little tired and unloved (circular walk around the paddocks/stream/bridge.

Read more
S

Good family site

Sheppard, Clare - 28/09/2023

4

The sire and facilities are very good. Having the farm facility to entertain the children is a bonus.

Read more
B

Only one disabled toilet 4 showers but no good for disabled persons no hand rails slippery floor I had to unblock shower drain as the floor was flooding

Bownes, Shirley - 28/09/2023

3

No proper facilities for empty your waste water or toilet waste I tried but near impossible if your not a strong person the few days we spent on your uneven site expensive no good for anyone with walking disability’s water supply’s to far away from caravans

Read more

Summary

4.1

97.5% would recommend this site

92.4% would stay here again

5
29
4
38
3
10
2
2
1
0

Location

Nearby sites

The Paddock

Rutland, England

11.4 Miles / 18.4 km

4.8 (137 reviews)

Stretton Lakes

Rutland, England

12.4 Miles / 19.9 km

Why CampStead

Great choice

20,000+ rentals and pitches

No booking fees

Same price as booking direct

Thousands of reviews

From verified guests

100% secure

Secure instant booking

Log in

Create an account

Correct the following

Enter a valid email address Enter a valid password Enter a valid first name Enter a valid last name

Reset Password

Correct the following

Enter a valid email address

Enter your email address below. You will receive an email from CampStead.com with a link to reset your password.