Holme Valley Camping & Caravan Park

332 Reviews

R

New field

Rayson, Joanne - 14/08/2022

5

On first impression the site was lovely. The plot we had was spacious. The site is quiet at night after 10pm. We went for a walk through the woods to Holmfirth ( we did think this was the only way) took us about an hour and 20 mins because we kept getting lost. This added to the fun 🤣 only took us 20 mins on the way back up the main road. Saturday afternoon there was circus tricks for the kids which were brilliant. Fish and chip van Saturday night. Lovely food and not over priced. The shower block was clean and the showers good. There was a small queue Sunday morning. The shop was well stocked with everything you could need. The only problem we had was getting to the site! I feel the instructions on how to get to the site needs looking at. Maybe a post code to the nearest pub then instructions from there. We will definitely be back we loved it 😊. Keep up the good work 👍

Read more
B

Short b

Brown, Denise - 14/08/2022

5

Very satisfied with this site. Lovely staff very helpful . Clean facilities. Our second visit in our camper. Nice walks . Lovely pond with fish and loads of ducks. Only draw back at moment is quite a lot of algae at moment but this occurs naturally. Would recommend for sure

Read more

Response from the owner

14/08/2022

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We're so happy to hear you had such a good experience with us :)We usually treat the pond with bales of barley straw but because of the hot weather we've been having it just hasn't worked. We are now looking into alternative remedies to see if we can cure the algae.We hope to welcome you back soon.Kind regards, Linda

Read more
A

A fantastic site, run perfectly with great amenities

Ashwell-Fletcher, Sally - 14/08/2022

5

We've been to this site three times as a family, every time was as good as the last. The staff are friendly and helpful, the fields are perfectly maintained and the bathrooms really are fantastic. There are woods nearby, the river is shallow (in the bit we explored) and came up to my knees. The ducks roam freely and are friendly, the duck food in the shop is a great idea! The shop has everything you need, albeit on a small scale, but certainly offers everything you could want. I highly recommend this site, we'd happily go back again and again; though we are normally campers who like to discover new places. The booking price may be higher than some other sites, but it really is worth it.

Read more
S

Great overall

Stevens, Shane - 14/08/2022

4

Overall another really good stay, our second time at Holme Valley.Great amenities, but disappointed to see the Campers Kitchen permanently closed…..the Scholes fish & chips on Saturday was excellent though!Only let down for us really was the noise……even when the kids were kicked out of the play area around nine, lots were still running around shouting past 10pm.

Read more
H

The staff are so helpful and the site is kept very well

Harling, Kelly - 14/08/2022

4

I love this camp site we come every year it is great for myself and the kids. The only bad part is you only open the pizza bar on a Saturday night which we seem to miss every time we come as we go during the week in the school holiday

Read more
D

Excellent site,

Dean, Mark - 13/08/2022

5

Excellent location and facilities.

Read more

Response from the owner

13/08/2022

Thank you for your 5 star rating :)Kind regards, Linda

Read more
H

Great holiday. Great campsite.

Holland, Harry - 12/08/2022

5

Was very happy with everything. Could not fault anything.

Read more

Response from the owner

12/08/2022

Thank you for sharing your experience with us Harry.We hope to see you again soon.Kind regards, Linda

Read more
T

Beautiful site nestled in valley

Thomas, Christopher - 12/08/2022

4

Friendly, clean, picturesque

Read more

Response from the owner

12/08/2022

Thank you :)Kind regards, Linda

Read more
C

Amazing

Chapman, Jade - 11/08/2022

5

Very satisfied.

Read more

Response from the owner

11/08/2022

Thank you :)Regards, Linda

Read more
B

We always stay here when we go to the Hippodrome ❤

Binns, Stacey - 11/08/2022

5

Helpful, friendly staff.Clean facilities.Beautiful surroundings.Ideal for Holmfirth.

Read more

Summary

4.5

98.2% would recommend this site

96.4% would stay here again

5
167
4
133
3
30
2
3
1
0