Churchwood Valley

206 Reviews

4.6 (206 reviews)
R

Calm oasis

Rogers, Philip - 12/04/2024

5

Fabulous stay, beautiful location close to the beach👌

Read more
B

Wonderful holiday at Churchwood Valley

Buckingham, Debra - 10/04/2024

5

Great place to stay. Cabin is in a lovely setting with all you need. So relaxing and peaceful, and great beach and walks on the headland in either direction. Great cafe just off the beach.

Read more
C

Lovely stay in Churchwood Valley

Clarke, Louise - 10/04/2024

4

Had a lovely stay at Churchwood Valley. It wouldn't be for everyone with lots of stairs and steep hills. Our 5 year old twins loved the horse riding and the beach. We were close to 2 Zoos and Plymouth with the aquamarine so we had places to go with the children. The cabin had all we needed but could do with updated furniture.

Read more
C

Excellent

Clark, Samantha - 06/04/2024

4

Excellent service for checking in, reception staff went the extra mile for us,excellent facilities in accomodation, lovely area

Read more
P

Peaceful haven

Phillips, Lucy - 06/04/2024

5

This was our second stay at Churchwood. It is a peaceful haven, remote yet easy to travel to and from. Love the proximity to the beach and the cafe, and the cabins have everything you need for a relaxing stay. Thank you.

Read more
H

Holiday

Harris, Julia - 05/04/2024

4

Lovely but damp

Read more
P

Perfect for walking!

Price, Jayne - 04/04/2024

5

Our second stay and it was still as lovely as the first! Even though we had rain it was still warm, clean and cosy in our cabin so we didn’t mind! As we had lots to look out for with the squirrels feeding at our bird table!The dog loved his long walk along the coast stopping for lunch about 2 miles away in the Eddystone Inn. The coastline is beautiful and well worth a walk to view Noss Mayo. You can catch a ferry in the summer however as we’re out of season it wasn’t operating which wasn’t a problem as the view was idyllic!! Would come back again anytime of year!

Read more
A

Beautiful! Peaceful, tranquil and very relaxing

Allison, Martine - 02/04/2024

4

We love this place! 3rd time we’ve stayed here in 12yrs. Always with 2 big chilled dogs. Fact the area is so quiet, so close to nature & has lots of beautiful walks on our doorstep is a big plus! Birds are lovely. Beaches/cliffs..great walks. Wifi so much better this year than previous which, was a welcomed surprise. Well managed & communicated instructions. Could have done with shop being open/stocked up of fresh foods but early season & got by, by walking down to local shop/having dinner at a lovely local pub. The only improvement opportunities we commented on:- blinds in lounge & kitchen very dirty / need replacing (bedroom ones lovely)- garden area could do with a ‘gate’ to secure private area & give some degree of privacy, we had a few people look directly into our lounge area & had to pull the patio curtain across for privacy. Appreciate the openness of these areas/trying to keep the fencing natural looking but other cabins had privacy gate & would also aid dog/child safety

Read more

Response from the owner

02/04/2024

Thank you for leaving us such a great review. We really appreciate your feedback and are taking steps to sort out those blinds which you mentioned. We are also commencing a phase of tree and hedge planting and will definitely look at ways in which we can improve the privacy at this cabin. We hope you will book again before too long.

Read more
O

A Haven in this world

Oliver, Martyn - 02/04/2024

5

Self catering in a peaceful environment was just what we needed. Well equipped spotless chalet and friendly staffHighly recommended

Read more
C

Fabulous location and wildlife retreat

Cornes, Lynne - 02/04/2024

4

Everything went smoothly for our late March adventure. Booking was easy and all was well organised and welcoming on arrival. Our cabin was spotlessly clean and we had everything we needed. We were soon exploring the beach which us only a short walk away. The big wow though is the location and the tranquility of wooded valley next to the coast. We were serenaded by birdsong in fact the small cheeky bluetits settled unfazed on the window ledges of the lodge very often! We spotted voles, weasels during our stay and heard foxes and owls from twilight. The staff are extremely friendly and knowledgeable for anything needed, but mostly allow you to enjoy this little slice of heaven without interruption. We enjoyed the Torpoint ferry, Mount Edgcumbe, Cawsand and Kingsand via a spectacular drive along Freathy cliffs (not to be missed) and spent time on Plymouth Hoe on the barbican only an easy drive away. Churchwood has been dog friendly for many years, an added bonus.

Read more

Summary

4.6

99.5% would recommend this site

99.5% would stay here again

99.5% recommend

99.5% would return

5
143
4
59
3
4
2
0
1
1