Tudor Caravan Park

668 Reviews

4.4 (668 reviews)
B

Great site stayed gerr many times although getting mor expensive? All in all will be back

Black, John - 21/04/2024

5

No problems as stated getting more expensive every time I visit

Read more
H

Great Campsite

Hall, Gillian - 20/04/2024

4

Great site right near to the Gloucester canal with lovely walks straight from the site. Good size pitches with a large grassed area in front for children to play. Toilets were always spotless.Only negative was the WiFi, which they charge for, £10 for 3 nights which we thought was a bit steep and didn't purchase. Most places offer free WiFi these days.

Read more

Response from the owner

20/04/2024

Thank you for your review and feedback.The Wifi is a high speed, downloadable one which we have had put in place by a professional company who run internet services for sites across the country. Rather than hide the cost of this in the pitch prices (which is how the other sites do it) we felt that being transparent and letting those who wish to have the Wifi pay for it. Some people who only wish to check their emails once a day use their own internet as the mobile signal here is good, some choose not to bother at all but at least those know that they're not paying hidden charges for everyone else!We feel this is much fairer.Kind regards.

Read more
A

Lovely quiet site

Allen, Lucy - 18/04/2024

4

Lovely site in a fabulous location next to the canal handy if you are a bird watcher with RSPB slimbridge only a stones throw away. It was great having the pub and cafe next door too meant I didn’t have to cook during our weekend stay which was a bonus washrooms were very clean but only three showers so you needed to time your shower accordingly mid afternoon seemed best. Will definitely be back.

Read more

Response from the owner

18/04/2024

Thank you for your review and feedback and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay.We actually have 4 showers either side in the Meadow facilities and of course will have 2 either side in the Orchard facilities when the refurbishment is completed. There is also the accessibility wet room which also has it's own shower. Hopefully this means that you didn't need to wait for too long for your shower but yes, mid afternoon seems like a great idea of the quietest time.We look forward to welcoming you back.Warm regards.

Read more
F

Another great visit

Flick, Peter - 18/04/2024

5

I find my visits to Tudor to be very calming and at the same time stimulating, I will be back!

Read more
S

Superb tranquil site.

Shergold, Martin - 18/04/2024

5

This is a superb quiet site in a great location for walks or cycle rides along the canal towpath or to the Slimbridge wildfowl park. Very clean facilities and friendly welcoming staff. Great pub food at the Tudor Arms next door and the Black shed next canal . Look forward to visiting again soon.

Read more
M

Lovely and quiet

McGregor, Jacqui - 18/04/2024

4

Pitches well kept and well spaced, lovely setting next to the river, which is great for bike rides or walks. Our only negative is the shower blocks are looking a bit tired, could with some TLC. Were clean though.

Read more
M

Peaceful

Montford, Kathleen - 16/04/2024

4

The site was peaceful and everything was clean. I would suggest that you could do with a small groceries shop.

Read more

Response from the owner

16/04/2024

Thank you for your review and feedback, we're delighted that you enjoyed our site.Unfortunately we don't have the premises for commercial food storage. However, the nearest shop is just over 2 miles away and we are lucky enough to have several supermarkets nearby too. We hope to be able to welcome you back sometime.Kind regards.

Read more
S

Really nice plenty space for your caravan and Awning

Summers, Barbara - 14/04/2024

5

We really had a nice time dispiite the weather staff really nice and helpful and very friendly with pets always wanted to give them treats.I will definitely be going again

Read more
P

A good retreat during chemotherapy.

Parfitt, Peter - 14/04/2024

5

It is always a good location to get away and chill.

Read more
J

lovely site

James, Ann - 13/04/2024

5

Fabulous little site with so many amenities near by, Slimbridge wetlands centre is a great day out either by your self or with younger family members. Walk along the canal, meet lovely folk along the way and lots of wildlife. Tudor arm pub serves a cracking Sunday roast, and bar food during the week. Its such a convenient stop when traveling north or south along the M5 corridor.

Read more

Summary

4.4

97.9% would recommend this site

96.9% would stay here again

97.9% recommend

96.9% would return

5
382
4
223
3
58
2
5
1
0