Barrhill Holiday Park

56 Reviews

4.5 (56 reviews)
K

It's our favourite place to relax

Keogh, Nicolle - 18/04/2024

5

This is honestly our favourite place to get away to relax. This was this first time we brought our son and he had the best time. The park was great for him while we relaxed in hot tub or pod

Read more
D

Family glamping weekend.

Drynan, Susan - 11/04/2024

4

Glamping pod was very clean.Phil came down to show us how to work the hot tub and the kids were in it straight away.Wifi available on park as well. Small play park 30 seconds from glamping pod, which was another bonus for the kids.Cookhouse was also clean. Had to use this to cook meals as pod only had microwave and kettle.(not complaining about that.)Would definitely consider returning. Was nice to have a clean, comfortable and safe change of scenery for a couple of nignts.

Read more
M

Best time away

McCandless, Chelsea - 10/04/2024

5

Booked two pods for myself and partner and one for friends. We stayed 2 nights. Myself & partner have stayed 4/5 times but this was friends first visit .. pods were spotless, clean and outdoor area was clean and tidy. Cookhouse was great, clean and other guests also tidied area once used. Hot tub was ready for arrival was clean and tidy around also. Highly recommend & defo be back.

Read more
M

Excellent experience

McKay, Pauline - 18/03/2024

5

This was myself and my husbands second stay at barrhill Holiday Park, its a very relaxing experience, Phil is such a lovely guy, nothing is too much for him, we were very well looked after We will definitely be booking again

Read more
S

2 night stay with hubby

Summerhill, Natalie - 17/01/2024

3

Cook house doesn’t have an oven.Pod was dirty all the corners hadn’t been cleaned. Less than quarter of a toilet roll for 2 people for 2 days I feel no one should get the leftovers of other guests toilet rolls.Hot tub was good.Guy who showed us how to work it was nice.I won’t go back, just a bit too basic for us. We don’t mind basic but do expect clean. Could be doing with a hook or something to hang a towel in the toilet.

Read more

Response from the owner

17/01/2024

Hi, thanks for your review. We can only apologize if you felt the pod wasn't up to standard, we take cleaning to a high standard and is mentioned a lot in other reviews. Toilet roll is on the list of things to bring with you, so it sounds like you forgot to bring toilet roll, if a guest leaves some behind we don't believe in throwing it out as the next guest can make use of it. Again we are sorry if your experience didn't live up to your or our expectations!Philip

Read more
D

Amazing little hidden gem 💎

Dodds, Jodie - 07/01/2024

5

We stayed in a stargazing pod and it was very spacious inside and had its own little toilet. It was nice and cosy aswell with the heater inside. The hot tub under the stars at night were amazing to see! Great facilities they have a cookhouse where u can go and cook your food which I've never seen before! Firepits and they sell firewood at good prices too! There is also a little park for kids and a 20 minute drive to girvan where there is some amusements and shops.

Read more
J

Above and beyond

Johnstone, Jaclyn - 07/12/2023

4

The staff were amazing, they answered the phone instantly. The place was very clean. It was very relaxing my daughter loved it we were near the park and there were places to walk if wanted to. Only thing I would have changed is bedding provided as it's alot for families to pack and try fit in the car along with everything else. But I can understand why they don't. Maybe a rental service of bedding could help?

Read more
M

Glampiing pods

Monaghan, Steven - 09/11/2023

5

Brilliant stay would highly recommend

Read more
S

Really chilled

Scott, Nicola - 09/11/2023

4

We had a really chilled weekend here. Exactly what the plan was, we had the added extra of the fireworks in the village which was good.

Read more
W

Very disappointed, won’t be back!

Wright, Lorraine - 15/10/2023

2

The decking where the hot tub is was green and very slippy (I slipped). The fridge did not fit the space and had front leg missing, which ment it toppled over when the door was opened. Toilet was very little and you had the sink in your face when you sat down. Floor had marks all over it. Front door kept sticking and was hard to open and close. Over all very run down and could do with an up grade. Pod not luxury as advertised!

Read more

Summary

4.5

94.6% would recommend this site

91.1% would stay here again

94.6% recommend

91.1% would return

5
37
4
16
3
2
2
1
1
0