Trevalgan Touring Park

63 Reviews

4.9 (63 reviews)
A

Review July 24

Apps, Lorraine - 08/07/2024

4

You could make it accessible online to choose your pitchYou could also give campers more choice of pitch when they arrive especially when your not busyOtherwise great thanks

Read more
G

Excellent site

Gillespie, Doug - 06/07/2024

5

Probably the best campsite we have stayed on & have been going many years. Its nice & peaceful. The shower & toilet facilities are always clean. The staff are very friendly & enjoy chatting. The added bonus is a bus runs from the site down into StIves town centre, so you don't even have to drive. I would recommend to anyone wanting a lovely break, to stay at Trevalgan touring park. Another lovely stay. Thanks, Annette & Neil

Read more
H

Superb site

Hucknall, Annette - 06/07/2024

5

On arrival, the staff in reception were friendly and very informative. The facilities are superb, clean, with back-up facilities whilst cleaning is in progress. There are dog free zones as well as dog friendly areas. A bus arrives on site hourly and takes you into St Ives where you can catch buses to plenty of other places. Also there is a recommended walk from the site into St Ives which is across fields and through a small wood which is very pleasant. Overall - highly recommend this site.

Read more
W

Excellent campsite

Williams, Naomi - 06/07/2024

5

Beautiful campsite, very clean and tidy. Friendly and helpful staff.

Read more
W

We'll laid out site

Whitham, Robert - 05/07/2024

5

Very helpful staff and everywhere well kept.

Read more
M

Well thought out site

Mayo, Paul - 04/07/2024

5

As soon as you arrive your greeted with friendly, helpful and professional staff.The pitches and whole site are well maintained and you can tell a lot of love goes into the site.The site is well planned out and gets some really big ticks for having 1 a bus service 2 dog washing area 3 free to roam dog area.I for one will be back, all I'll say is don't be put off if you feel that the price maybe slightly higher than other sites around, what you get for the slightly extra is class.

Read more
O

Perfection

O'Connor, Simon - 03/07/2024

5

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay with you. Lovely, friendly welcome. The whole site is immaculate. No complaints whatsoever.

Read more
O

An efficiently run attractive site

Ockenden, Carol - 03/07/2024

5

This is an efficiently run site with friendly helpful staff. It is very clean and attractively laid out. Although we were two adults I thought the facilities for families looked excellent, catering for all ages of children and young people. The frequent bus service from the site to the centre of St Ives was excellent especially for those like us in a camper van which would have had to park. This facility added to friendly and relaxing atmosphere of our stay.

Read more
K

Our fantastic stay at Trevalgan Touring Park!

Knowles, Kai - 03/07/2024

5

The park itself is beautifully maintained, offering stunning views and excellent facilities. One of the highlights of our stay was the very good bus service running every hour into St Ives. It made exploring the local area incredibly convenient without the hassle of parking.A special shout-out to the staff, who were incredibly reactive and attentive. When I messaged them about another group playing loud music and creating unnecessary noise at 10:50 PM, they addressed the issue promptly and effectively, ensuring a peaceful and enjoyable environment for everyone.Overall, Trevalgan Touring Park provided a perfect blend of relaxation and adventure, with top-notch service that truly made our stay memorable. Highly recommended!

Read more
H

Wir kommen sicher wieder!

Hanisch, Alexander - 03/07/2024

5

Der beste Campingplatz, den wir je besucht haben. Es ist alles vorhanden, was man als Camper braucht. Die sanitären Anlagen werden mehrmals am Tag gereinigt. Der Spielplatz für die Kinder ist sehr gross und bietet viele Abwechslungen. Alle Mitarbeiter sind sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit, auch bei nicht ganz alltäglichen Problemen 😊. Es hat einen kleinen Laden, in dem man alles bekommt, was man so brauchen könnte. Einmal pro Stunde fährt ein Bus direkt nach St Ives und auch wieder zurück. Wir waren definitiv nicht das letzte Mal bei Euch. Vielen Dank für alles.

Read more

Summary

4.9

98.4% would recommend this site

98.4% would stay here again

98.4% recommend

98.4% would return

5
60
4
4
3
1
2
0
1
0