List your site
Destinations
England
Northern Ireland
Wales
Scotland
Ireland
Inspirations
Holiday Ideas
Accommodation

Thorntons Holt Camping Park

4.6 (402 reviews)

Thornton's Holt is a great place to unwind with family and friends. Tents, Caravans and Motorhomes are accommodated on spacious pitches, surrounded by level grassland. The park has a relaxed farm like feel and is carefully landscaped with mature trees, fruit orchards and gardens. We are close to Nottingham and West Bridgford, with a regular bus service from outside the pub across the road. If

Search for availability Search for availability

Thornton's Holt is a friendly family Camping Park to the south east of Nottingham. Set in the countryside, but close to Nottingham, the park provides a relaxing place to stay and relax with family and friends.

If you like to get active and explore the countryside, the Cotgrave Country Park, Grantham Canal and Holme Pierpoint Country Park are easily reached via a network of cyclepaths.

Just over the road is The Shepherds Pub & Carvery, and also the bus stop with a frequent service to West Bridgford, Trent Bridge Cricket Ground, Nottingham & Cotgrave. The local villages of Cotgrave and Radcliffe on Trent have a good selection of small supermarkets, bakeries, and takeaways of every description.

We accommodate tents, caravans and motorhomes on grass or double width hardstanding pitches, with and without electric hook ups. There is also a two bedroom Holiday Cottage.

Availability

Hardstanding with Electric Hook up

  • Max 2 pets
  • Caravans
  • Motorhomes
  • Campervans
  • Tents
  • Folding caravans
  • Trailer tents
  • RVs
  • Fifth wheels
  • Last booked 18 hours ago

Level gravel pitch, with Electric Hook up. Grass areas between pitches.

Our spacious hardstandings are suitable for Caravans, Motorhomes and Trailer Tents. Available all year. Please note, our hardstanding pitches are not suitable for gazebos

Features

Hardstanding Pitch
Electric Hook-up
Available all year
Awnings
February 2023
M T W T F S S
March 2023
M T W T F S S
April 2023
M T W T F S S

Hardstanding with Electric Hook up (no awnings permitted)

  • Max 2 pets
  • Caravans
  • Motorhomes
  • Campervans
  • Tents
  • Folding caravans
  • Trailer tents
  • RVs
  • Fifth wheels
  • Last booked 5 days ago

Level gravel pitch, with Electric Hook up. Grass areas between pitches.

Our spacious hardstandings are suitable for Caravans, Motorhomes and Trailer Tents. Available all year. Please note, our hardstanding pitches are not suitable for gazebos

Features

Hardstanding Pitch
Electric Hook-up
Available all year
Awnings
February 2023
M T W T F S S
March 2023
M T W T F S S
April 2023
M T W T F S S

The Annex - Sleeps 4

  • Sleeps 4
  • Last booked 21 hours ago

The Annex is a comfortable self contained holiday property situated at the heart of Thornton's Holt Camping Park.

The Annex sleeps four people, with one double and one twin bedroom. The kitchen is fully equipped with all you need including a microwave, fridge and an electric hob / oven. It is open plan to the lounge featuring french doors opening onto a decked seating area and a quiet private garden. The Annex is double glazed and has gas central heating with instant hot water. We provide all bed linen and towels within the listed prices.

Features

Sleeps 4 - 1 double and 1 twin room
Fully equipped kitchen
Bed linen & towels provided
No pets allowed
No smoking in the property
February 2023
M T W T F S S
March 2023
M T W T F S S
April 2023
M T W T F S S

Grass with Electric Hook up

  • Max 2 pets
  • Caravans
  • Motorhomes
  • Campervans
  • Tents
  • Folding caravans
  • Trailer tents
  • RVs
  • Fifth wheels
  • Last booked 35 minutes ago

Our spacious electric grass pitches are available from April to October.

Pitches with Electric Hook up are suitable for Caravans, Trailer Tents and Tents.

Features

Grass Pitch
Electric Hook up
Available March to November
February 2023
M T W T F S S
March 2023
M T W T F S S
April 2023
M T W T F S S

Grass without Electric Hook up

  • Max 2 pets
  • Caravans
  • Motorhomes
  • Campervans
  • Tents
  • Folding caravans
  • Trailer tents
  • RVs
  • Fifth wheels
  • Last booked 3 days ago

Our spacious non-electric grass pitches are available from April to October.

Pitches without Electric Hook Up are suitable for all types of caravans and tents.

Features

Grass Pitch
No Electric Hook-up
Available March to November
Awnings
February 2023
M T W T F S S
March 2023
M T W T F S S
April 2023
M T W T F S S

Grass without Electric Hook up (no awnings permitted)

  • Max 2 pets
  • Caravans
  • Motorhomes
  • Campervans
  • Tents
  • Folding caravans
  • Trailer tents
  • RVs
  • Fifth wheels
  • Last booked 5 days ago

Our spacious non-electric grass pitches are available from April to October.

Pitches without Electric Hook Up are suitable for all types of caravans and tents.

Features

Grass Pitch
No Electric Hook-up
Available March to November
Awnings
February 2023
M T W T F S S
March 2023
M T W T F S S
April 2023
M T W T F S S

417 Reviews

All reviews featured on Campstead.com have been submitted by genuine customers who have stayed at the park.


L

Lovely Site

Leech, Eric - 16/01/2023

5

We were originally booked for 6 nights just after Christmas, however, we were both just getting over the flu and so we sent an Email asking to amend the dates. The site came back to us and changed our dates without any fuss. Although we were still not 100% recovered we arrived and was greeted in reception by a lovely lady. The facilities were immaculate and we were on a hard standing pitch with EHU, there is a Pub/Eatery just a short stroll from the site and that is where you can also catch a bus into the City of Nottingham. Although we were not up to going out as we were still recovering from the Flu, we would definitely return to this site again to enjoy the facilities and its very convenient location to Nottingham and other areas and activities in the immediate local area.

Read more
W

Excellent Campsite

Walsh, Kevin - 12/01/2023

4

An excellent campsite, but the roadway betwen the Toilet block and the Orchard parking area needs significant improvement. Very large puddles and muddy whilst we were there.

Read more
E

Lovely caravan site

Etheridge, Michelle - 06/01/2023

4

We stayed Saturday-Monday but rang numerous times and left a message would liked to have arrived Friday bu couldn’t do it on website you need to book 2 days prior as our stay was a last minute booking wasn’t able to do it so felt you missed out on another days booking ,showers was cornered off so couldn’t use them but overall a lovely stay this is the 2nd time of staying here and would come back and recommend to our friends

Read more
W

Shopping break

Ward, Graham - 04/01/2023

5

Very happy with the campsite very accessible bus in to Nottingham will stay again for longer next time

Read more
M

Exceptional service considering we arrived unexpectedly needing accommodation urgently to help a family member

Moore, Hilary - 04/01/2023

5

We always enjoy our stays at Thorntons finding the location and facilities excellent.However, our departure was marred due to the attitude of the next incumbent of pitch 112. We were aware that the pitch was required later that day, but we thought departure time was 12 noon and arrival time 1.00pm.At 11.15, whilst I walked down to do the washing up and dispose of our rubbish the next arrival, (who had parked earlier on the vacant pitch number 103,) demanded to know if/when we were leaving since "we were on their pitch".We did leave at 11.45, but the attitude of the people who had arrived 2 hours early was insufferable.We decided not to extend our stay by one night on pitch 103 as we had been offered.I realise this was a quiet time of the year, but I hope this kind of attitude can be addressed.

Read more
G

Friendly, quality, accessible site.

Glover, Richard - 04/01/2023

5

Very clean facilities, excellent public transport links.

Read more
M

First time here and can't wait to return

Meynell, Philip - 03/01/2023

5

We booked a three night stay here between Christmas and New Year and it didn't disappoint. There weren't many vans on site which made our stay so relaxing, just what the doctor ordered!. There is a pub nearby which although we didn't use our neighbouring van friends enjoyed a fantastic Christmas dinner there and highly recommended it. Our fur baby 'Eddie' loved his walk in the surrounding fields and didn't want to come home (well he heard mum and day going on about what a fab time they had). The showers are fab, big warm rooms with plenty of hot water and drying space. There's a powerful hairdryer to use for 20p. There's a cafe on site, unfortunately it wasn't open during our stay, we shall return to try it out. The whole site is spotlessly clean and the grounds are pleasant and well tended. The only niggle was there isn't much light at night so make sure you have a torch on board. There is a small playground for children but we didn't see it in use. Overall it was a brilliant stay

Read more
P

Silly mistakes

Perridge, John - 03/01/2023

2

No coffee shop facilities open, pool closed, was told pool would be closed but not that coffee shop would beNo codes given in email for Locker boxNo codes given for height barrier.No answer from emergency telephone number.Locker containing welcome pack locked inside Locker Waited 20 minute for next guest to arrive who had Locker box code.Welcome pack had Locker code but still no barrier code.First tap not working, second tap nozzel broken and sprayed me with freezing water.Nice site but spoilt by silly errors on check in ....would have been nice to have coffee shop and a lovely fire to sit by during afternoon or early evening.

Read more

Response from the owner

05 January 2023

Hi John, Can you check we have the correct contact information for you? We called you in the week before Christmas to give you arrival information, but there was no reply so we sent an email. This contained all the arrival information and let you know some of the water taps had been damaged by the frosty weather in the previous week. Perhaps we hit your spam folder?Best WishesPolly

Read more
P

Easy to find lovely facilities

Paveley, Ruth - 01/01/2023

3

There are no lights at night made it difficult taking dog for walk. Could not find any dog bins. Facilities was brilliant clean .

Read more
M

Ideal location, easy access by bus to town

Martin, Sandra - 29/12/2022

4

Lovely friendly site, facilities fantastic.We were there just before Christmas and it rained none stop so ground was very muddy in parts.Bus stop just outside next to great pub for food.Will certainly return.

Read more

Summary

4.6

97.8% would recommend this site

97% would stay here again

5
272
4
123
3
18
2
3
1
1

Location

Nearby sites

Riddings Wood Holiday Park

Derbyshire, England

15.6 Miles / 25.1 km

3.7 (233 reviews)

Why CampStead

Great choice

20,000+ rentals and pitches

No booking fees

Same price as booking direct

Thousands of reviews

From verified guests

100% secure

Secure instant booking

Log in

Create an account

Correct the following

Enter a valid email address Enter a valid password Enter a valid first name Enter a valid last name

Reset Password

Correct the following

Enter a valid email address

Enter your email address below. You will receive an email from CampStead.com with a link to reset your password.