The Hideaway @ Baxby Manor

94 Reviews

R

Lovely campsite with friendly committed people working there

Riley, Simon - 30/06/2022

4

Great facilities, lovely staff and fine cider

Read more
H

Wonderful campsite, stayed in one of the Hobbit huts

Hodgson, Brian - 29/06/2022

5

The site is tidy and clean car parking spaces are good and hard standing, the staff are very helpful, the toilets are 5 star, the whole camp site is very well laid out with the amenities in a central location. Plenty of places to visit within one hours drive. We will be booking for another stay

Read more
C

1st time camping

Cheesebrough, Craig - 27/06/2022

5

Fantastic location. Lovely people and spotless facilities. Pizza from the hut was superb 👌. Loved it and will certainly be back.

Read more
W

Wish all campsites were like this one!

Williams, Philip - 19/06/2022

5

There are many upsides to camping but there can be downsides which you regularly accept such as not great facilities/bathrooms/toilets/showers, cramped/noisy pitches, things being a bit basic not clean etc.. WELL NOT AT THE HIDEAWAY, BAXBY MANOR - IT WAS OUTSTANDING!!! 5 star camping. The setting is in a beautiful area surrounded by trees and nature in abundance, so many birds during the morning chorus - an orchestra! So relaxing to hear drifted back off to sleep to their singing!Barney runs a fantastic campsite, you can tell he is passionate about providing you with the best experience you will ever have camping, he has thought of everything ,provides 100% clean facilities, and everything you need. the pitches are well thought out, you can stay in Hobbit Houses or glamping pods too. Will try next time.Onsite food shack was the icing on the cake to staying here too! With such a wide range of options all with top quality ingredients. We had bacon sandwiches, fresh smoothies. T

Read more
M

Loved it!

Moore, Stuart - 17/06/2022

5

Lovely camp site, friendly staff and nice clean toilets and showers. Pot wash , freezers and chargers were good too. Fully recommend the pizza shack for everything from cake to pizzas, coffee to smoothies, not forgetting breakfast. We loved the fire pit and hired a tripod, the only problem we had was with the wood we bought on site as it did create an awful lot of smoke. The wheel barrows added to the experience for us and not having cars on the pitch was definitely a bonus. Looking forward to trying one of the pods later this year and camping with our grandchildren next summer.

Read more
S

we love coming and staying, see you soon!!

Snowdon, Claire - 13/06/2022

5

Thank you for another great stay see you all soon!!we love everything about Baxby Manor

Read more

Response from the owner

13/06/2022

Hi Claire,Thanks for your lovely review and photos, we love having you stay with us, too! It's always gratifying when guests return again and again and appreciate all the hard work we put into The Hideaway.That pizza, fire and wine photo is great! See you again soon, The Baxby Manor Team :-)

Read more
F

Beautiful site with great facilities

Finnegan, Melanie - 10/06/2022

5

Beautiful, quiet campsite with good size pitches and lots of green space for the kids to play and explore. The facilities are top quality..super clean toilets, as nice as many hotels and good large fridges to store food and drinjs. The food hut does amazing breakfasts, evening pizzas and yummy sweets treats. Our kids couldn't get enough of the churros!This place is a real gem. We will be back without a doubt.

Read more

Response from the owner

10/06/2022

Hi Melanie,Thank you for your excellent review, we do appreciate the feedback and the photos are great! Really happy to hear that you will be coming back (we know the churros are a big draw - did you try them with salted caramel dippung sauce?) We are happy to be "A real gem", "beautiful", "quiet" and "top quality" -we try hard to make it as special as possible for our guests.See you soon,The Baxby Manor Glamping Team :-)

Read more
M

Excellent Campsite, 5* Customer Service

Milne, Laura - 09/06/2022

5

Another wonderful stay at Baxby Manor, very welcoming and accommodating despite self inflicted issues which they accommodated amazingly even with the jubilee weekend being present. Janet, Noodle, Barney and Monty are great hosts and cannot wait for another stay!

Read more

Response from the owner

09/06/2022

Dear Laura,Really glad you had another wonderful stay with us! Thank you so much for the compliments :-) We appreciated you being so gracious about the pitch switch, too.The Manor Menagerie look forward to seeing you again soon!

Read more
O

Camping Perfection

Offord, Sue - 09/06/2022

5

We loved our stay here - staff could not have been more friendly or helpful. The setting is truly beautiful and pitches nicely spaced out. All facilities were kept spotlessly clean and the owners have thought of everything- we loved the fire pits, morning coffee, noodle the dog and delicious pizza. If you are looking for a busy, crowded campsite with evening entertainment then this is not the place for you. If, like us however, you are looking for a friendly welcoming haven where you and your family can relax and recharge then I cannot recommend this site highly enough - we will certainly be back.

Read more

Response from the owner

09/06/2022

Hi Sue,Thank you for such a glowing review! We are really happy that you enjoyed all we have to offer and will definitely be coming back :-)(Noodle says hi and can you please come and adore him again as his Hoomum is soooooo neglectful.....)See you next time!Baxby Manor Glamping Team

Read more
H

Gorgeous site and amazing extras

Hillyer, Freya - 09/06/2022

5

Really loved our stay, the campsite was friendly and peaceful. The walks nearby are beautiful. There's amazing food on site and a cider brewery too which really made our trip

Read more

Response from the owner

09/06/2022

Hi Freya,Thanks for letting us know how much you enjoyed your stay with us at The Hideaway! We hope to see you again soon for great food, friendly guests, beautiful countryside and a peaceful break :-)The Baxby Manor Glamping Team

Read more

Summary

4.7

95.7% would recommend this site

95.7% would stay here again

5
42
4
46
3
4
2
2
1
0