List your site
Destinations
England
Northern Ireland
Wales
Scotland
Ireland
Inspirations
Holiday Ideas
Accommodation

Harbour Lights

4.2 (235 reviews)

Harbour Lights Campsite is a family friendly site perfectly situated for exploring the tranquility of the Lake District and is just a short walk away from dog-friendly Haverigg beach. With 50 camping and touring pitches, this site accommodates tents, campervans, tourers and motorhomes and now boasts our new home built heated camping pod for those wanting a luxurious glamping experience.

Search for availability Search for availability

Located near the small village of Haverigg, Harbour Lights Campsite is a family friendly site perfectly situated for exploring the tranquility of the Lake District and is just a short walk away from dog-friendly Haverigg beach.

Recently opened in 2015 and with 50 camping and touring pitches, this site accommodates tents, campervans, tourers and motorhomes and now boasts our new home built heated camping pod for those wanting a luxurious glamping experience.

On site guests have access to various facilities including a toilet block, showers and camper's kitchen with fridge freezer and microwave. A small number of electrical hookups are also available. If you don't fancy cooking, Harbour Lights is 5 minutes away from Haverigg village where you will find various shops, pubs, cafés and a fantastic local fish and chip shop!

Open all year round and pet friendly, Harbour Lights Campsite is the perfect place for the whole family to come and relax, explore and enjoy the spectacular scenery of the surrounding areas.

Availability

Hard standing pitch with electric

Conveniently located for exploring the Lake District National Park yet only 50 yards from dog-friendly beach at Haverigg, our site offers a good mix of camping facilitates for the whole family,

Features

Hard standing pitch
Electric hook-up
Pet friendly
August 2022
M T W T F S S
September 2022
M T W T F S S
October 2022
M T W T F S S

Camping pod (Sleeps four)

Stay in one of our cosy Camping pods that we carefully crafted ourselves, feedback from our guests has been very positive.

Features

Fire pit included
Sleeps 4
Kettle
Table lamp
Twin socket
Bed linen & towels provided
Pet friendly
August 2022
M T W T F S S
September 2022
M T W T F S S
October 2022
M T W T F S S

Grass standing pitch without electric

Conveniently located for exploring the Lake District National Park yet only 50 yards from dog-friendly beach at Haverigg, our site offers a good mix of camping facilitates for the whole family,

Features

Grass pitch
Pet friendly
Electric hook-up
August 2022
M T W T F S S
September 2022
M T W T F S S
October 2022
M T W T F S S

Camping pod (Sleeps two adults)

Sleeps 2 Adults The pod has a large enough area to accommodate 2 single airbeds on the floor if necessary (airbeds not provided) - Seating converts to make a double bed - Small washing up sink - Microwave- Fridge- 240v Electric sockets- Heater - small balcony

Please bring your own bedding & cooking equipment / Dinnerware (basically as you would when camping)

August 2022
M T W T F S S
September 2022
M T W T F S S
October 2022
M T W T F S S

Grass standing pitch with electric

Conveniently located for exploring the Lake District National Park yet only 50 yards from dog-friendly beach at Haverigg, our site offers a good mix of camping facilitates for the whole family,

Features

Grass pitch
Pet friendly
Electric hook-up
August 2022
M T W T F S S
September 2022
M T W T F S S
October 2022
M T W T F S S

Camping mega pod (Sleeps two adults & two children)

Offering the ultimate in camping pod luxury for up to 4 people, furry friends are also welcome!

Please bring your own Bedding, Pillows & Towels

Features

Fully equipped kitchen with oven, induction hob, dishwasher, fridge, sink & toaster
TV
Underfloor heating
Double Bed
Sofa bed
Dining table & chairs, with tableware and cooking eqipment
Bedding not provided, please bring your own
August 2022
M T W T F S S
September 2022
M T W T F S S
October 2022
M T W T F S S

All weather gravel pitches with Electric

  • Max 5 pets
  • Caravans
  • Motorhomes
  • Campervans
  • Tents
  • Folding caravans
  • Trailer tents
  • RVs
  • Last booked 15 hours ago
  • Our All weather pitches have a Pea Gravel surface which is tent friendly, we strongly advise the use of “Rock Pegs” when securing your guy lines.

Our All weather pitches have a Pea Gravel surface which is tent friendly, we strongly advise the use of “Rock Pegs” when securing your guy lines.

Features

Gravel pitch
Electric hook-up
Pet friendly
August 2022
M T W T F S S
September 2022
M T W T F S S
October 2022
M T W T F S S

235 Reviews

All reviews featured on Campstead.com have been submitted by genuine customers who have stayed at the park.


N

Awful Stay

Norton, John - 06/08/2022

1

Never never again. There is no point staying here unless you want to rave all night, now I know that some people might like that - not for us!I paid for 2 nts, electric pitch for a motorhome. I was placed surrounded by several tents full of teenagers and parents who just wanted to drink and party. I went to Reception asked to move and the Manager said she was just about to come over to move us, as she realised that it was a big mistake putting us where she did. She moved us to grass behind two vans that had music blaring out - not to worry she said, they know to turn music off at 10pm, a night manager will keep an eye on them. Well after 1am, I nearly lost it… Next day at lunchtime, it all started again, music booming out, drinking and dancing. Enough was enough, we packed up and left, couldn’t stay there another night.The Manager called us next day, she knew that we were unhappy. Apologised profusely & offered us a FULL refund. She then only refunded half our money? Terrib

Read more
W

large family gathering

Wardill, Cyril - 06/08/2022

5

We wrer an extended family group of 16 with ages from 2yrs to 80 years and we all camped together in a small area which suited our needs very well. Plenty for all to do and convenient shopping.

Read more
M

Great location and facilities

Marshall Foxwell, Natalie - 06/08/2022

5

Lovely campsite, right next to a stunning and very quiet beach. Lots of nice things to do in the area, Ski Bar on the waterfront does great food with a view. Ice Creams on site or a little cheaper from Mr T at the beach, which is just a few mins walk away. Was very windy when we went so we lost our gazebo in day one unfortunately. Shower and toilet block very modern and cleaned regularly. Open air spot for wash up. All in all a great break for the family. Only downside is late night noise, unfortunately seems to be a lot of groups who talk loudly long into the night and whilst going to the toilets etc. So if you want something very quiet and peaceful after 10-11pm perhaps consider elsewhere or avoid Friday/Saturday nights (was definitely quieter Sunday and Monday).

Read more
A

Lovely site

Allen, Claire - 04/08/2022

4

Stayed here for 5 nights with husband and kids (age 7 & 5). Friends stayed too and the owners happily assigned pitches next to each other. We had a grass electric pitch which was huge and we also booked to take a gazeebo. We did notice some small gravel pitches but I presume they were an option on booking and a large field in the centre which is used for non electric campers/vans etc.The location is very quiet, nothing more than a pub, a Londis and a PO in the village, which was fine for us, and there is a really great park too. The site is pretty much on the beach, just over a small rd and grass banking. The ski bar and water sports centre just a 2 minute walk and the bar was great for drinks and food. We ate there one night as a group of 8.Numerous individual bathrooms consisting of a shower, toilet, sink and bench and are ample big enough to accommodate a family of 4 and separate toilets too. Never had to queue. Cleaned regularly.Ice cream & coffee shop on site an added

Read more
B

first time

Bullough, Keith - 03/08/2022

4

only stayed 1 night but really enjoyed our stay. Facilities were clean didn't have to wait for the showers. The staff were very friendly and helpful, we will return.

Read more

Response from the owner

04 August 2022

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay

Read more
H

Unhelpful and dirty facilities

Hall, Lyndsey - 03/08/2022

1

Arrived on site, no guidance from the staff as to where the facilities where located, no water tap near the caravans, we had an issue with our water tub (no lid) so we asked at reception of he could help or advise a solution to our problem, the reply… no can’t help but you can use the tap behind the ice cream cart to them get told off twice for using it… not happy. See below some point which may make your campsite more enjoyable, not that I’ll be returning to see this has been acknowledged.1 - clean your toilet blocks more often, they were dirty. 2 - I think your staff need to go on a customer service course there attitude stank and we’re very unhelpful.3 - NO BALL GAMES near the caravans and tents.4 - change your photos online they are very misleading5 - pitches are too close together. 6 - no one on site should have to take there recycling to the village, the bins on site should be allowed to accept bottles and card etc. The end.

Read more

Response from the owner

05 August 2022

We are sorry you had this experience. We have never had anyone use that water tap before and it did cause issues for the ice-cream parlour.You maybe need to check your equipment before you camp? - it is a common problem with lids falling into the waste and blocking them, causing issues for other campers.I have to point out, I do have a certificate level 4 in customer service and am always helpful and polite, but I was on my lunch break.The bins are always full of bottles, card etc and the photo's usually show the campsite and the lovely beaches , just across the road.Thank you though for your review, it has given us food for thought.

Read more
P

Holiday highs

Peake, Andrew - 02/08/2022

5

Good facilities & great ice cream friendly staff only too willing to help

Read more
B

Great Location

Backhouse, Anthony - 01/08/2022

4

We stayed for 2 nights in August. Shower block is new looking and well built. But a basket or shelf for shampoo, gel etc would be good. Also the shower dispenses a fixed amount of water at a fixed temperature. I nearly finished before it cut out then needed a few seconds more so pressed it, this wasted gallons of hot water as it was still running when I left! There are no recycling bins on site, the large bins were full of tins and bottles which is awful when Barrow/Walney Island was on TV for the walls of old refuse spilling out into the sea!Lastly the grass area between the rows of pitches became an impromptu football and cricket pitch which is less than ideal next to expensive caravans etc. On the plus side the on site eatery was painfully slow but the food was actually well cooked. Needs a bit of work and management but could be a super site as the location is great

Read more
T

First impressions good nice clean site Not to busy when we arrived but it did get busy

Todd, Elaine - 31/07/2022

3

Lovely area perhaps a bit run down We didn’t go out to eat so cannot comment The staff were friendly Two thing s we noticed the water tap was along way from our pitch A tap would have been good near reception Also there wasn’t any dog bins

Read more
R

Great campsite

Rutterford, Colin - 31/07/2022

5

Great place to stay; allocated spaces had plenty of room , excellent toilet and shower facilities which were clean and well appointed. Plenty of room for children to play, coffee bar and delicious ice cream on site. Nearby SkiBar with excellent food. Beach great but when tide is out it's out a long way and the sand becomes mud, difficult to remove from dogs.

Read more

Summary

4.2

93.2% would recommend this site

89.8% would stay here again

5
78
4
117
3
29
2
10
1
4

Location

Nearby sites

Church Stile Farm & Holiday Park

Cumbria, England

15.8 Miles / 25.5 km

4.5 (220 reviews)

Why CampStead

Great choice

20,000+ rentals and pitches

No booking fees

Same price as booking direct

Thousands of reviews

From verified guests

100% secure

Secure instant booking

Log in

Create an account

Correct the following

Enter a valid email address Enter a valid password Enter a valid first name Enter a valid last name

Reset Password

Correct the following

Enter a valid email address

Enter your email address below. You will receive an email from CampStead.com with a link to reset your password.