List your site
Destinations
England
Northern Ireland
Wales
Scotland
Ireland
Inspirations
Holiday Ideas
Accommodation

Chapel Fields Holiday Park

4.2 (22 reviews)

Chapel Fields Holiday Park is located on the edge of the coastal village of Chapel St Leonards, within a few minutes walk of the beach and is an easy journey to the busier areas of Skegness and Ingoldmells. Chapel St Leonards has a variety of pubs and cafes, along with family amusement arcades. We offer nightly touring pitches and self contained glamping pods. Fishing is available on site.

Search for availability Search for availability

Chapel Fields Holiday Park has 4 super pitches, ideal for either a tourer or motor home and all have plenty of space for an awning.

There are free showers and toilets on site, as well as a pot wash area.

All pitches have electric hook up, water and a grey waste drain.

We also offer self contained glamping pods, which can be rented for a short break. The glamping pods have their own private veranda area. They sleep 6 people and 2 double pull out beds and 2 single beds on a mezzanine level. These pods are centrally heated and come with all bedding, towels and kitchen equipment.

The glamping pods all have lakeside views and include fishing from your own private pontoon in front of your pod.

Chapel Fields Holiday Park is within walking distance of the beach. There is a regular bus route to the busier areas of Ingoldmells and Skegness and further a field there is the historic city of Lincoln to visit.

Availability

Super Pitch inc. Water, Grey Waste, Electric & Awning

  • Max 3 pets
  • Caravans
  • Motorhomes
  • Campervans
  • Folding caravans
  • Last booked 3 days ago
  • Premium caravan and camping site laid out with beautiful landscaped grounds situated on the outskirts of Ingoldmells with a countryside feel.

Chapel Fields is a Premium caravan and camping site laid out with beautiful landscaped grounds situated on the outskirts of Ingoldmells with a countryside feel and two fishing lakes on site. Yet it is also minutes away from many exciting holiday attractions with loads of activities, theme parks and Butlins nearby.

Features

Water, Grey waste, Electricity
Disability Friendly Site
Well Presented Shower block
September 2022
M T W T F S S
October 2022
M T W T F S S
November 2022
M T W T F S S

Swift S-Pod

  • Sleeps 6
  • 3 bedrooms
  • Max 2 pets
  • Last booked 2 days ago
  • 6 berth S-Pods | Waterside pitches | Private fishing pegs

September 2022
M T W T F S S
October 2022
M T W T F S S
November 2022
M T W T F S S

22 Reviews

All reviews featured on Campstead.com have been submitted by genuine customers who have stayed at the park.


T

Amazing place lovely pods by the lake

Tidmas, Claire - 22/09/2022

5

We stayed in September and we had the most perfect time the pods are immaculate and have everything you could wish for although the person I was with said it could have done with a hoover and mop lol the den is such a good place to have food and drinks wich are relatively cheap the food was excellent the only complaint is that it wasn't open all week but on the whole it was very enjoyable

Read more

Response from the owner

23 September 2022

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review of your stay with us. I'm sorry you were not happy with the standard of cleaning, if you'd let us know while you were here we would have gladly popped back and rectified anything you were not happy with.

Read more
M

Long weekend

Marley, S - 17/09/2022

4

Great location, showers need sorting not enough hooks and everywhere gets wet so difficult to put ya clothes on and keep them dry

Read more

Response from the owner

17 September 2022

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review of your stay with us. We have noted your comments and look forward to welcoming you again to our park.

Read more
H

Campsite not bad, don’t like area

Hickling, Phillip - 13/09/2022

3

Although the campsite was ok, grass could have done with cutting and only 4 pitches for touring. Rest of site is seasonal. Only 3 showers for a huge site. Staff are friendly but really hate the area! Chapel st leonards, ingoldmels, and Skegness leave a lot to be desired. Scruffy, noisy, tacky. Won’t be coming back any time soon.

Read more

Response from the owner

14 September 2022

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay with us. I'm sorry it wasn't all that you'd hoped.

Read more
F

Lovely quiet spotless holiday park

Fowkes, Tracey - 04/09/2022

5

Lovely quiet spotless holiday park .Not to far away from beach etc.Excellent stay here would highly recommend 😃

Read more

Response from the owner

04 September 2022

Thank you for taking the time to leave a lovely review of your stay with us. I hope you'll come back and stay again next season.

Read more
E

5 star Glamping break

Edison, Louise - 02/09/2022

5

Glamping pod was spotlessly clean , had all home amenities and was very cosy had a lovely large fishing deck right outside and could sit on the balcony in the sunshine was lovely to be able to take the dog there too and lots of nice little walks around the areaWill definitely return

Read more

Response from the owner

03 September 2022

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review of your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you to Chapel Fields again.

Read more
C

First and last visit

Cross, Michael - 31/08/2022

2

noisy neighbouring caravan music late at night people walking and riding past our pitch on electric scootersAll in all not a pleasant stay

Read more

Response from the owner

01 September 2022

Sorry to hear this but electric scooters are no longer allowed on our park. I wish you would have said something to us.

Read more
B

The ‘Den’ is worth a visit.

Brown, Kevin - 30/08/2022

4

We visited for a weekend break. The site is well kept with friendly staff and reasonable facilities. The new bar (The Den) is a great place for food and drinks with occasional live music. The Bar could be a little more accommodating towards dogs as we found only two tables permitted pets inside. Also, we had to vacate the pitch by 10am which we felt was a little early in comparison with nearby sites. Apart from these small details, a nice peaceful site.

Read more

Response from the owner

31 August 2022

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review of your stay with us.I'm sorry you felt that 10am, was a little early to have to leave. We set that time as we allow the next guests on from 11am, so it just allows a little lee-way. We hope to see you again next season

Read more
S

Disappointed

Smith, Kevin - 22/08/2022

3

We were booked on this site for 4 nights we only put up with 2 nights due to the fact we was surrounded by seasonal pitch people and they all seemed to know each other and gathered together drinking playing music shouting and singing till after 1am in the morning plus our pitch was next to the toilet block and they was all walking over our pitch with cans of beer and spitting everywhere.After suffering it for 2 nights we decided enough was enough and left, we are both pensioners and just wanted a few relaxing days away but it wasnt to be.We also lost £60 pitch fee with leaving early which really hurts.It is a lovely looking site and the lady in reception was very nice, shame about some of the guests!Needless to say we will not be returning to this site.

Read more

Response from the owner

24 August 2022

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay with us and I'm sorry that your stay was disturbed.

Read more
F

weekend break

Fotheringham, William - 05/08/2022

5

very friendly staff and great location 10 minutes from the beach

Read more

Response from the owner

06 August 2022

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review of your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon.

Read more
H

Luxury accommodation Fishing brilliant from your doorstep

Holt, Martin - 02/08/2022

5

Chapel fields is amazing. The accommodation is first class. Everything you need. Beautifully clean and spotless. Husband loved the fishing from our pod. Literally right in front of you and he caught loads. New cafe and bar opened up. Had a lovely piece of cake. They were just starting meals and I’m sure they will do well and we will definitely be back to try one. Our doggies enjoyed it and there is a nice dog walk. Just the right length for my two Pomeranian’s. Site is very clean and well maintained. Staff are courteous and helpful. We are definitely going back. Loads better than a caravan and we owned a caravan for years. Shower and toilet are good. Overall I can’t recommend it enough

Read more

Response from the owner

03 August 2022

Thank you so much for leaving such a nice review of your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again.

Read more

Summary

4.2

90.9% would recommend this site

81.8% would stay here again

5
9
4
8
3
3
2
2
1
0

Location

Nearby sites

Eastview Caravans

Lincolnshire, England

0.1 Miles / 0.2 km

4.4 (142 reviews)

The Laurel's

Lincolnshire, England

2 Miles / 3.2 km

4.7 (79 reviews)

Jockhedge Holiday Cottages, Touring Site & Fishing

Lincolnshire, England

5.4 Miles / 8.7 km

4.9 (72 reviews)

Windfarm Park

Lincolnshire, England

6 Miles / 9.6 km

4.7 (14 reviews)

Why CampStead

Great choice

20,000+ rentals and pitches

No booking fees

Same price as booking direct

Thousands of reviews

From verified guests

100% secure

Secure instant booking

Log in

Create an account

Correct the following

Enter a valid email address Enter a valid password Enter a valid first name Enter a valid last name

Reset Password

Correct the following

Enter a valid email address

Enter your email address below. You will receive an email from CampStead.com with a link to reset your password.