Barrhill Holiday Park

47 Reviews

4.5 (46 reviews)
J

Above and beyond

Johnstone, Jaclyn - 20/06/2024

5

Very easy to locate cabin and get access. I love coming here this was my 2nd time and was great. We had a fire loved how you could buy it on site. We will be back!

Read more
D

Great family park

Dowds, Kerrie - 17/06/2024

4

Me and my family have been coming here on and off for around 6 years, we love this park as it's very clean and friendly, my kids love the hot tub and playing in the play park, I have recommended to all my family and friends 😄

Read more
T

The view

Toal, Scott - 11/06/2024

5

N/A

Read more
R

Very enjoyable place and pod was clean

Russell, Carla - 02/06/2024

5

Place was nice, clean and well presentedThe people were very nice and helpful Cook house had everything you needed as-well to cook a meal The family enjoyed it, especially the hot tub

Read more
C

Glamping pods

Connell, Chiara - 31/05/2024

5

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this friendly family orientated campsite. As a family of 5 we find booking accommodation tricky. The pod provided enough space for us all. The cookhouse facilities were great. The onsite park seemed to keep the kids entertained and as we stayed in "Orion" we could easily keep an eye on them whilst chilling at the fire pit.Hot tub was a welcome extra :)Fantastic playpark just a mile along the road in Barrhill and close enough to girvan for a good day out! Only downside was the Scottish midges- we will be more prepared next time!

Read more

Response from the owner

31/05/2024

thank you so much for the lovely review. we're glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us! hopefully see you all again soon

Read more
H

Perfect place to relax

Hilland, John - 30/05/2024

5

Been to Barrhill a few times now,perfect place to switch off and relax,Pods are comfy and spacious had ensuite this time,Facilities onsite are excellent,shower block and toilets spotless,Lovely big cookhouse kitchen for you to make meals or simply just to wash up dishesHot Tub was fantastic also added bonus of seats and table next to tubEasy check in,Phillip arrived at pod within a few minutes to explain about hot tub and facilities

Read more

Response from the owner

30/05/2024

thank you for your review! its lovely to see returning customers

Read more
W

Beautiful location

Whittle, Rachel - 30/05/2024

5

Phillip was friendly and the site looked clean and peaceful. I can’t leave a review on the facilities as Unfortunately we didn’t end up staying as when we went to unpack the tent we realised we had left the tent pegs on the previous site we stayed at the night before 🤦‍♀️ and it was 6.30pm and we couldn’t find a shop near enough to be able to buy some more but will definitely look at booking again in the future.

Read more
M

Been twice now with and without children . Absolutely brilliant to chill and watch the stars or take the kids and have a lovely family experience. Will definitely be back again .

Mackenzie, Rebecca - 11/05/2024

5

Staff are brilliant nothing is a bother to them.

Read more

Response from the owner

11/05/2024

thank you for the review! we're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us

Read more
A

Very nice place

Anson, Gina - 10/05/2024

5

Location was great out in the wilderness surrounded my trees. We had a deluxe cabin with hot tub and it was great. Total privacy in the hot tub. Our own fire pit and en suite. Amenities in the cabin were a fridge with small freezer and cupboard storage and a kettle and microwave. Was nice and clean too. There is a cookhouse with a hob and supplies to use. We brought our own but great you can use the utensils provided too. Staff were lovely and friendly. Would recommend for a quiet weekend away.

Read more

Response from the owner

10/05/2024

thank you for your awesome review Gina! hopefully see you again soon

Read more
S

Great stay

Strachan, Marley - 09/05/2024

5

Perfect weekend away, so peaceful and the owner is great.

Read more

Response from the owner

09/05/2024

thank you for the review! glad you enjoyed your weekend away

Read more

Summary

4.5

93.5% would recommend this site

91.3% would stay here again

93.5% recommend

91.3% would return

5
32
4
12
3
2
2
1
1
0