15

Booking Type
Arrival Date
20 April 2019
Duration
Flexibility
Adults (18+)
Children
Pets

Otterington Park

Northallerton, North Yorkshire


76 Reviews

Park Description

Otterington Park is a lovely rural site with its own fishing lake and nature walks. A range of options are available. Purchase your very own luxury static caravan or lodge. Bring your touring caravan, motorhome or trailer tent to the park for a short break or longer term seasonal holiday. If you like camping but don’t want the hassle of erecting a tent why not try one of our cosy camping pods.

All Touring Caravan pitches are gravelled, and each pitch is supplied with a 16amp 220Volt 50Hz electrical hook-up point. All camping pods offer comfortable, spacious, affordable and secure accommodation.

Opening Dates

March - October

Booking Arrangements

At time of booking full contact details will be required and a deposit payment of 20% of the holiday total will be required with a minimum deposit payment of £20.00. Payment in full required at time of booking for bookings made within 4 weeks of arrival date.

76 Reviews

All reviews featured on Campstead.com have been submitted by genuine customers who have stayed at the park.

4.8 / 5 overall rating based on 76 Reviews in last 12 months

100% would recommend this site

100% would stay here again

Excellent
 
 
Very Good
 
 
Average
 
Poor
 
Terrible
 

12/04/2019

"2nd visit to Otterington Park"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Apr 2019

We decided to stay at the park a second time as we found it a really clean well laid out site. Unfortunately on our second visit we were slightly disappointed. There seemed to be a lot more dogs about and their owners were not sticking to the designated dog walk areas.... We decided to stay at the park a second time as we found it a really clean well laid out site. Unfortunately on our second visit we were slightly disappointed. There seemed to be a lot more dogs about and their owners were not sticking to the designated dog walk areas. Dogs were running loose in the touring caravan area and we saw piles of poop on several occasions that had not been picked up. On our first visit we saw the owners regularly touring the park to check on things but this was not the case on our second visit. Another problem on the second visit was the shower block. On two occasions we went in to find that the previous person had not cleaned up after themselves. It’s such a shame.

 

Maxine, replied to this review on the 18 April 2019

We are very sorry that you didn't enjoy your second stay with us. We had a problem that particular weekend with an inconsiderate dog owner who seemed to be incapable of cleaning up after their animal. The mess was picked up by ourselves as soon as we became aware of... We are very sorry that you didn't enjoy your second stay with us. We had a problem that particular weekend with an inconsiderate dog owner who seemed to be incapable of cleaning up after their animal. The mess was picked up by ourselves as soon as we became aware of it. Perhaps it was the same person who felt there was no need to clean up after themselves. Sadly we cannot predict who these people are when they arrive on the park and it is difficult to maintain standards when such individuals show a lack of consideration. Had we found out who they were then we would have acted appropriately and for the benefit of the park and our customers. We hope you will visit us again in the future. Kind regards Maxine

28/03/2019

"New visitor"

D Skerritt - Stayed with family, Mar 2019

Good site with excellent pitches. Our first stay will not be the last. Easily accessible site in a nice location with pub ten minutes walking distance. Looking forward to our next visit.

17/11/2018

"Weekend to recharge 😁"

J Wilson - Stayed with friends, Nov 2018

Nice clean tidy family friendly park ,with areas for peace and quiet ,nature lovers and children to play ! Good spaces between campers 😊 All round lovely stay and look forward to calling again in the future .

24/10/2018

"Our stay"

S Bradly - Stayed with partner, Oct 2018

Excellent facilities, very warm welcome from Nicky and Matt, fantastic hosts and were very helpful and supportive when you needed them. Lovely park, with excellent walks for the dogs, who also loved it, very secure, ideal location, a very relaxing place for you to... Excellent facilities, very warm welcome from Nicky and Matt, fantastic hosts and were very helpful and supportive when you needed them. Lovely park, with excellent walks for the dogs, who also loved it, very secure, ideal location, a very relaxing place for you to unwind and chill. Would definitely recommend it, the best park we have stayed at in this area and will certainly return. The only requirement would be to have more dog bins, otherwise excellent. Thank you again to the great hosts, they made it for us.

19/10/2018

"Great campsite"

Mr D Hall - Stayed with partner, Oct 2018

A very neat and tidy site with friendly staff and campers

11/10/2018

"Weekend retreat"

Mrs G Johnson - Stayed with family, Oct 2018

Another fab weekend at ottrington Nicky and Matt are always on hand to help and nothing is too much trouble for them

11/10/2018

"Idealiic"

Anonymous - Stayed Oct 2018

I've stayed three times this year June august and September with my dog...my family have joined me each time and they have loved it... it's the ideal place for everything and it's helped me in many ways ...superb in every way and nickie and Matt make it even more... I've stayed three times this year June august and September with my dog...my family have joined me each time and they have loved it... it's the ideal place for everything and it's helped me in many ways ...superb in every way and nickie and Matt make it even more desirable

04/10/2018

"Very satisfied with service we got when we arrived from staff very pleasant"

B Lancaster - Stayed with family, Sep 2018

Would defo go back next season out standing10 out of 10

27/09/2018

"Super site"

Mrs K Brown - Stayed with family, Sep 2018

Excellent site great staff nice and clean facilities will return

27/09/2018

"Family trip"

Mrs H Hogg - Stayed with family, Sep 2018

We had a lovely stay in our first camp pod! Staff very friendly and offered us 2 extra camp beds at no extra charge to borrow for the night. As no one was in our pod the night before we were able to check in early. The only little niggle was the dew on the grass which... We had a lovely stay in our first camp pod! Staff very friendly and offered us 2 extra camp beds at no extra charge to borrow for the night. As no one was in our pod the night before we were able to check in early. The only little niggle was the dew on the grass which was quite long in front of the pods and longer around the picnic bench made our shoes wet. We’ll need wellies next time. Maybe a stony path from the main path to the pod would help to avoid wet shoes x

Other Parks Nearby

Hillside Caravan Park

4.7 Miles / 7.5 km

143 Reviews

Canada Fields Caravan Park

5.8 Miles / 9.4 km

22 Reviews

The Oaks Lakes Caravan Park

8.8 Miles / 14.1 km

29 Reviews

The Hideaway @ Baxby Manor

11.5 Miles / 18.5 km

201 Reviews