4

Booking Type
Arrival Date
21 October 2021
Duration
Flexibility
Adults (18+)
Children
Pets

Lleithyr Farm Holiday Park

St Davids, Pembrokeshire


174 Reviews

Park Description

Lleithyr Farm Holiday Park have excellent touring and camping facilities, a fantastic site shop and bakery, a children’s play area and animal farm walk, a stay at Lleithyr Farm is camping and touring at its very best. Lleithyr Farm offer 96 touring pitches - 36 electric hook-up pitches suitable for touring caravans, motorhomes and tents, and 60 grass camping pitches suitable for motorhomes and tents.

Lleithyr Farm is the perfect destination for walkers, families, water sports enthusiasts and nature lovers. If you’re just looking to relax, you’ll enjoy the slower pace of life. From the flat site you’ll have an unobstructed view of a 180 acre working farm as it rises towards a dramatic volcanic ridge, before disappearing from sight as it drops steeply into the Irish Sea.

Opening Dates

March - October

Booking Arrangements

At the time of booking full contact details and a deposit of 20% will be required.

174 Reviews

All reviews featured on Campstead.com have been submitted by genuine customers who have stayed at the park.

4.6 / 5 overall rating based on 174 Reviews in last 12 months

99% would recommend this site

99% would stay here again

Excellent
 
 
Very Good
 
 
Average
 
 
Poor
 
 
Terrible
 

15/10/2021

"Great location"

Mr R Tod - Stayed with partner, Oct 2021

Unfortunately the reception and shop were closed for the season but the instructions were clear on the door. Great location and good clean facilities

03/10/2021

"Superb location"

Mr P Thomas - Stayed with partner, Sep 2021

Another fantastic few days in this gem of a caravan site. After years of family visits to this site we still regard it as one of the best!

30/09/2021

"Fabulous. Another great stay"

Mrs K Phillips - Stayed with friends, Sep 2021

When we're heading to Pembrokeshire there is nowhere else we would consider. Been coming to Lleithyr for years and it never disappoints. Clean, tidy, quiet, flat and so close to stunningly beautiful Whitesands and my favourite coastal path running routes. Can't fault... When we're heading to Pembrokeshire there is nowhere else we would consider. Been coming to Lleithyr for years and it never disappoints. Clean, tidy, quiet, flat and so close to stunningly beautiful Whitesands and my favourite coastal path running routes. Can't fault it.

30/09/2021

"X"

Mrs M Jackson - Stayed with family, Sep 2021

X

28/09/2021

"Fantastic park and value"

Mrs A Williams - Stayed with partner, Sep 2021

We stayed for 6 nights.Had a peaceful and relaxing stay.Great value for money.

27/09/2021

"Up keep of grass areas"

Mrs G Terry - Stayed with family, Sep 2021

The site is really nice BUT we were VERY disappointed that when the grass was cut (rain or shine) we were horrified to see that the cut grass was not picked up. This led to grass cuttings getting everywhere no matter how hard we tried not to. It actually has ruined a... The site is really nice BUT we were VERY disappointed that when the grass was cut (rain or shine) we were horrified to see that the cut grass was not picked up. This led to grass cuttings getting everywhere no matter how hard we tried not to. It actually has ruined a pair of shoes as I cannot get the stains out. To some extent it 'spoiled the holiday for us. I'm sure that are aware that 'Sit on lawnmowers can quite easily be fitted with a box for collection of cut grass. Cannot understand why you haven't. G S Terry

 

Gethin, replied to this review on the 27 September 2021

We're very sorry to hear you were 'horrified' while staying with us. Our groundsman has used a John Deere mulching mower for the last 15 years without complaint and has taken pride in keeping the site looking neat - as previous reviews will testify. Mulching is a more... We're very sorry to hear you were 'horrified' while staying with us. Our groundsman has used a John Deere mulching mower for the last 15 years without complaint and has taken pride in keeping the site looking neat - as previous reviews will testify. Mulching is a more efficient and sustainable method of grass cutting and in these environmentally aware times is an increasingly popular method of lawn management. We are very sorry that this 'spoiled the holiday' for you.

26/09/2021

"Lovely site let down by poor facilities."

Mr C Wiggins - Stayed with partner, Sep 2021

Evidently we booked out of season which meant no staff on site. At all. No-one to book in with, just find a pitch and settle up online. No shop, no food etc. Didn't see a member of staff during whole week of stay. Site is lovely, no complaints, and great location close... Evidently we booked out of season which meant no staff on site. At all. No-one to book in with, just find a pitch and settle up online. No shop, no food etc. Didn't see a member of staff during whole week of stay. Site is lovely, no complaints, and great location close to St Davids. Toilet block by the standards of all other sites we've visited was poor. Not kept clean, dirt, cobwebs and lots of spiders indicative of that. A bit tired, and the showers were 20p for 4 minutes. I kind of expect the showers to be part of the overall fee, so the toilet block really lets Lleithyr down. As we now know there is a Caravan and Motorhome Club site LITERALLY next door (and we are members) then Lleithyr might have lost our future business. Also, the laundrette over the road was shut and not open for use. Why? I am sure in high season this place has more to offer, as I say the site is cracking, the animal farm walk really cute. Just felt like off peak they didn't really give much of a damn about you? Maybe this is common, I'm not sure?

 

Gethin, replied to this review on the 27 September 2021

We would like to apologise for the toilets not being up to standard – we did see a lot of crane flies early in September, but this has now been addressed. The showers are charged at a nominal fee of just 20p as it restricts the amount of time people spend washing,... We would like to apologise for the toilets not being up to standard – we did see a lot of crane flies early in September, but this has now been addressed. The showers are charged at a nominal fee of just 20p as it restricts the amount of time people spend washing, reduces the need to queue at peak times and vastly cuts the amount of water wasted. The shop is seasonal and is highlighted as such on our website. By the time we reach the middle of September we see very few customers a day, so it isn’t sustainable to keep it open. Once we close the shop and reception area, we run a simple self-service arrivals system, with clear instructions displayed on the reception door. It’s not that we ‘don’t give a damn about you’ as you suggest. Our mobile number is printed on the reception door, and we are on site and on call at all times. Finally, the laundry is open 24 hours a day for ten months of the year. It was open throughout your stay. I’m sorry again that our site didn’t match your requirements, but we are just a small family-run business and work hard doing our best to provide a special place for people to stay.

22/09/2021

"More loos"

Mrs K Bale - Stayed with partner, Sep 2021

We had s really nice stay at Lleithyr farm . We stayed in september and the park was not at capacity however I thought the toilet facilities would be stretched if it had been . I was aware that there were further facilities on the static caravan site but feel that... We had s really nice stay at Lleithyr farm . We stayed in september and the park was not at capacity however I thought the toilet facilities would be stretched if it had been . I was aware that there were further facilities on the static caravan site but feel that having to travel that distance is not always easy or possible. Having to pay 20p for a shower in current times is a real faff, surely thos could be incorporated into the price

22/09/2021

"September hols,"

Mrs C Rayner - Stayed with partner, Sep 2021

We booked this site because it had a shop on site, however this closed for the season half way through our holiday, although September is classed as mid season, we also had a problem with a badger entering our tent, which could have been dealt with differently, overall... We booked this site because it had a shop on site, however this closed for the season half way through our holiday, although September is classed as mid season, we also had a problem with a badger entering our tent, which could have been dealt with differently, overall the site is lovely

22/09/2021

"Basic but good position"

Mrs P Minion - Stayed with partner, Sep 2021

Excellent flat base for camper and awning. Shop was shut for the season so it was a real Greco to go and get supplies on foot. Big badger problem was mainly ignored. Showers basic but mainly clean. Not far from the beach and lovely coastal walks.

Other Parks Nearby

Tretio Caravan & Camping Site

2.8 Miles / 4.5 km

93 Reviews

Tregroes Caravan, Camping & Glamping Park

13.3 Miles / 21.4 km

64 Reviews