3

Booking Type
Arrival Date
24 January 2019
Duration
Flexibility
Adults (18+)
Children
Pets

Bron Y Wendon

Llanddulas, Conwy


468 Reviews

Park Description

The Caravan Park was designed to the highest specification for today’s discerning customer and has 130 pitches.

The park offer a selection of fully serviced and standard pitches available – Hard standing & Grass. The pitches are available for touring caravans, campervans, motorhomes and trailer tents set in small groups with 16amp electrical hook-ups.

Guests looking to try something different the park offer two and three bedroomed holiday cottages perfectly located to enjoy the costal views from the garden patios. The park is an ideal location with shops, pubs, a beach and the seas are just a short walk away.

Opening Dates

Open all Year

Booking Arrangements

Touring and Camping: A £10 per night deposit is required at time of booking, with balance payable 2 weeks prior to arrival.

Cottage Rental: A £100 per week deposit is required at time of booking, with balance payable 60 days prior to arrival.

Facilities

Basic Facilities

Hard Standing Pitches with Electric Hook-up

Grass Pitches with Electric Hook-up

Modern Shower/Toilet Block

Launderette

Attractions & Amenities

Beach

468 Reviews

All reviews featured on Campstead.com have been submitted by genuine customers who have stayed at the park.

4.5 / 5 overall rating based on 468 Reviews in last 12 months

94% would recommend this site

92% would stay here again

Excellent
 
 
Very Good
 
 
Average
 
 
Poor
 
 
Terrible
 

15/01/2019

"break away"

Mr Rooney - Stayed with partner, Jan 2019

nice park but not so good for pets took the dog on a walk to the beach and got horse chestnut seeds stuck to his fur he was quite ill . when we read up on it ,it seems they are poisoness to dogs ,don't know whether anyone else has had the same problem? But because of... nice park but not so good for pets took the dog on a walk to the beach and got horse chestnut seeds stuck to his fur he was quite ill . when we read up on it ,it seems they are poisoness to dogs ,don't know whether anyone else has had the same problem? But because of this we will only visit when we are by ourselves as I say lovely site ,and would love to come again but cannot take the chance of the dog been ill again .

 

Kay, replied to this review on the 17 January 2019

Thank you for leaving a review of our site. We are sorry that there was an issue with your dog and horse chestnut seeds, we hope that your dog has fully recovered. We have never had anyone have this problem before and many of our customers bring their dogs with them... Thank you for leaving a review of our site. We are sorry that there was an issue with your dog and horse chestnut seeds, we hope that your dog has fully recovered. We have never had anyone have this problem before and many of our customers bring their dogs with them when they come away. Just so other customers are aware, there are no Horse chestnut trees on the way down to the beach from Bron-Y-Wendon or along the beach front. There are some of these trees along a lane called the Dolydd which is just off station road. We would hope that any of our customers would call into reception to let us know if they have any issues or questions. We hope that you will wish to return to our site, and we will look forward to welcoming you back when you do.

10/01/2019

"Lovely site, shame about the poo."

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jan 2019

Beautifully presented site, just a pity that by our pitch was a number of poos, I can only assume from the site cat, as all dogs, were on leads and with their owners at all times.

 

Kay, replied to this review on the 13 January 2019

Thank you for leaving a review of our site, we are sorry that you felt there was an issue with fouling by your pitch. The cat has been here for some time and we’ve never had any problem with fouling on-site from the cat. We do ask all our customers to pick up after... Thank you for leaving a review of our site, we are sorry that you felt there was an issue with fouling by your pitch. The cat has been here for some time and we’ve never had any problem with fouling on-site from the cat. We do ask all our customers to pick up after their pets as responsible owners. If any of our customers have any issues with anything on-site, we would hope that they would call into reception to let us know. We hope that you will wish to return to our site, and we will look forward to welcoming you back when you do.

10/01/2019

"Lovely site"

Mrs Searle - Stayed with family, Dec 2018

Nice sea views

10/01/2019

"First time in the motorhome"

Mr C Wood - Stayed with partner, Jan 2019

For a first outing in the motorhome it was easier than i thought. The site was easy to find, clean and the facilities were excellent. We found the staff very helpful and the site is very convenient in visiting nearby locations

10/01/2019

"Pitch with a View"

Mr W Winterbottom - Stayed with partner, Jan 2019

Had a fab stay after the New Year at Bron Y Wendon, some changes and improvements since last year with a children's area, new sinks and some new surfaces and improvements to pitches. As always the staff are friendly and helpful. Great location for walks into Colwyn... Had a fab stay after the New Year at Bron Y Wendon, some changes and improvements since last year with a children's area, new sinks and some new surfaces and improvements to pitches. As always the staff are friendly and helpful. Great location for walks into Colwyn Bay, Llandudno and Abergele.

07/01/2019

"Pricey"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jan 2019

We wanted a winter walk stay near Rhyl & Stayed for 1 night. However the local beach is stony with poor access due to sea defences. The site is near the A55 with constant road noise. The site was clean with good facilities & friendly staff but due to the location we... We wanted a winter walk stay near Rhyl & Stayed for 1 night. However the local beach is stony with poor access due to sea defences. The site is near the A55 with constant road noise. The site was clean with good facilities & friendly staff but due to the location we felt it was pricey & so we drove to Rhyll & parked up on the sea front for our winter beach walk.

 

Kay, replied to this review on the 09 January 2019

Thank you for leaving a review of our site. We are sorry you felt the road noise was an issue, this doesn’t pose a problem for most customers that stay with us. We are situated between the A55 and the railway line on the other, this makes us easy to access and a great... Thank you for leaving a review of our site. We are sorry you felt the road noise was an issue, this doesn’t pose a problem for most customers that stay with us. We are situated between the A55 and the railway line on the other, this makes us easy to access and a great place to stay if you want to explore the local area. The local beach can be stony, but there are sandy beaches very close by in Colwyn Bay and in Pensarn. We hope that you will wish to return to our site, and we will look forward to welcoming you back when you do.

07/01/2019

"Bron y wendon"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Dec 2018

Been going for a few years now love it☺recent improvements of facilities excellent

06/01/2019

"Great location"

Mr G Silverwood - Stayed with partner, Dec 2018

Great location with view of the sea. Clean well laid out park. Been here several times. Highly recommended

03/01/2019

"Xmas holiday"

Mr Bowers - Stayed with partner, Dec 2018

We can only say that this site was highly recommended by people on the motorhome madness Facebook site. We gave it 5 stars and will definitely be returning. We had a problem with our gas in our motorhome and the staff were so helpful. Thank you very much ... It's a... We can only say that this site was highly recommended by people on the motorhome madness Facebook site. We gave it 5 stars and will definitely be returning. We had a problem with our gas in our motorhome and the staff were so helpful. Thank you very much ... It's a beautiful site with sea views, peace and quiet.

03/01/2019

"Caravan"

Mr K Whittaker - Stayed with partner, Dec 2018

Good campsite with really good access of tha a55

Other Parks Nearby

Plas Farm Caravan & Lodge Park

2.7 Miles / 4.4 km

129 Reviews

Ffrith Beach Touring Park

9.3 Miles / 14.9 km

242 Reviews