13

Booking Type
Arrival Date
19 August 2019
Duration
Flexibility
Adults (18+)
Children
Pets

Greenway Farm Caravan & Camping Site

Puddlebrook, Gloucestershire


109 Reviews

Park Description

Greenway Farm is situated on the edge of a woodland, the site is the perfect base for exploring, walking, cycling or just relaxing. Ross-on-Wye, Gloucester, Monmouth and Cheltenham are all within easy travelling distance. The Forest itself has a wealth of natural beauty and many interesting attractions and outdoor events.

We have both grass and hard standing pitches available, which are suitable for touring tents, caravans, motorhomes and campervans, and the recent addition of our luxuriously equipped selection of Glamping Arks and luxury 2 bed/4 berth Apartment. These are available to book all year.

Guests who fancy something a little different will find that Greenway Farm can offer camping in luxury. The Glamping Arks are all are equipped with either sofa beds or double sized beds and bed linen, flat screen TVs, heaters and wall lighting, deep pile rugs, dining table and chairs and a sideboard fully equipped with toaster, kettle and all the utensils & crockery/cutlery you need. Each Ark has an adjoining covered porch, equipped with full sized fridge and ice compartment and calor gas cooking stove. There is also an adjoining decking area with chairs and a charcoal BBQ.

We also offer an optional add-on to include the supply a Celebration Package (in several variants) of a bottle of prosecco, chocolates and flowers (or other) which will be presented in your ark on arrival, if booking for a special occasion or surprise, for a birthday/anniversary/valentines day.

Opening Dates

Open all year round.

Booking Arrangements

At the time of bookings, full contact details will be required and payment must be paid in full.

Facilities

Attractions & Amenities

Luxury showers blocks, dedicatd disabled facility.

Child/toddler friendly shower room/baby changing

Dedicated laundry room

Washing up cabin with 6 sinks and freezers

On site shop and cafe open April - Sept

Dog friendly by agreement at booking. (Not arks)

Celebration packages avail to order in arks

free wifi hotspots

Lots to do locally, check website for details.

New for 2017 Lux 2 bed 4 berth Apartment

109 Reviews

All reviews featured on Campstead.com have been submitted by genuine customers who have stayed at the park.

4.7 / 5 overall rating based on 109 Reviews in last 12 months

98% would recommend this site

97% would stay here again

Excellent
 
 
Very Good
 
 
Average
 
 
Poor
 
Terrible
 

15/08/2019

"Nice, welcoming and tidy campsite. Just one significant flaw..."

Mr R Stringer - Stayed with partner, Aug 2019

We enjoyed our stay at Greenway. Checking in was easy, the staff were very friendly and welcoming, and everything was laid out well. Our pod was cosy, and the bathrooms were very well kept. The downside: Despite the cost of the 'luxury' pod (being the same as many... We enjoyed our stay at Greenway. Checking in was easy, the staff were very friendly and welcoming, and everything was laid out well. Our pod was cosy, and the bathrooms were very well kept. The downside: Despite the cost of the 'luxury' pod (being the same as many BnBs) the sofa-bed was uncomfortable to the point of neither of us getting much sleep on either night. The sofa-bed was hard (even with our picnic blanket laid under us on the second night) with a thick bar running horizontally underneath us, so we were waking constantly through the night with aching backs and legs. Unfortunately, two bad nights of sleep puts a downer on a weekend, and wouldn't convince us to return. When we mentioned it to the owners we were told we'd 'just have to book the upgraded pod next time' which isn't really an acceptable response. When the bed is sorted out, the campsite will be a winner.

 

Susan, replied to this review on the 15 August 2019

Hi Robert, Thank you for your review. I am sorry you didn’t find the Glamping Ark comfortable. But can I just clarify that you came to me on the Saturday morning to ask for an upgrade, unfortunately we had nothing available that we could offer you, if we had we would... Hi Robert, Thank you for your review. I am sorry you didn’t find the Glamping Ark comfortable. But can I just clarify that you came to me on the Saturday morning to ask for an upgrade, unfortunately we had nothing available that we could offer you, if we had we would of gladly moved you. When your partner handed the key in on the Sunday she told us that she had had a better nights sleep but she wished she hadn’t left it so late to book. At no point were you told that you should of booked the better option. The Glamping Arks are all very popular and get booked up really quickly especially during high season. You cannot compare the cost of a Glamping Ark with a Bed and Breakfast as it is totally different type of accommodation altogether. Hopefully this experience didn’t spoil your weekend entirely

14/08/2019

"Beautiful stay in the forest"

Ms S Pope - Stayed with partner, Aug 2019

We had never visited this site before and to be honest we thought we were staying somewhere else! But when we arrived we were greeted with a very friendly staff, very helpful staff and a beautiful pitch all to ourselves. The restaurant and café was excellent and the... We had never visited this site before and to be honest we thought we were staying somewhere else! But when we arrived we were greeted with a very friendly staff, very helpful staff and a beautiful pitch all to ourselves. The restaurant and café was excellent and the food was just what we needed. We both had ham egg and chips and rhubarb crumble and custard and it was perfect! We really do hope you had the chance to stay there again and explore the forest further.

14/08/2019

"Great family friendly site"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

We had a fantastic two night stay with family and friends. The facilities are excellent and the staff very friendly. The site had a lovely family friendly feel. Having a great little cafe on site is an extra bonus. We will definitely return. Thanks!

14/08/2019

"Well laid out with few various areas to pitch up."

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Aug 2019

Reception/small shop/cafe & outside picnic benches combined keeps everything friendly with loos/showers (including family & disabled) & laundry area all in same area. Few pods add a good mix. All pitches level. Just love the relaxed feel about the place & staff there... Reception/small shop/cafe & outside picnic benches combined keeps everything friendly with loos/showers (including family & disabled) & laundry area all in same area. Few pods add a good mix. All pitches level. Just love the relaxed feel about the place & staff there if needed. Kids just seem to enjoy being free to play & mix in safety - as camping should be ... everything available but with minimal impact! No clubhouse but can buy a beer from shop fridge & enjoy in the patio outside. Lovely meals if needed & delivered to tent ! Dog walking in nearby Forrest is fab & no dangerous ‘pathless’ route to get there ! Small village nearby (walkable) tho quite sparse in terms of shops/cafes & pubs. Wouldn’t let that stop us using Greenway Farm though. Shirt drive to other places. Hope nothing changes too much at Greenway!

13/08/2019

"Very impressed!"

Mrs A Davis - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

We loved our visit to Greenway Farm, such friendly staff and super clean bathrooms. As a family is was quiet enough however, lots of room for the children’s activities. Fully recommend this site and look forward to visiting again!

11/08/2019

"Fantastic campsotr"

R Walbank - Stayed with family, Jul 2019

One of my favourite campsites to date run by a fabulous couple will definitely return.

09/08/2019

"A friendly campsite"

A Thompson - Stayed with friends, Aug 2019

We loved our stay at Greenway Farm. The staff were welcoming and very helpful - all facilities were clean and easy to use. The children loved running around in the secure environment. We couldn’t believe you could pre-order pan au chocolates for breakfast direct to the... We loved our stay at Greenway Farm. The staff were welcoming and very helpful - all facilities were clean and easy to use. The children loved running around in the secure environment. We couldn’t believe you could pre-order pan au chocolates for breakfast direct to the tent. What a treat! The site is really well located to various attractions. Puzzle wood is a must - what a magical place! Thanks Greenway - we’ll definitely be back soon!

08/08/2019

"Great stay"

Mrs C Hammond - Stayed with family, Jul 2019

Great all round place to stay

08/08/2019

"Very nice clean campsite"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

We stayed for two nights. We found the shower block to be immaculately kept. Best ones ever been to. Thank you all . Very impressed.

08/08/2019

"Happy Campers"

C Wood - Stayed with partner, Jun 2019

We were on our way to Devon and Cornwall for our 2 week holiday, and saw this site while passing through and decided to stay the night, everyone was very friendly and helpful. We liked it so much we went back on our night before last to stay again on our way home.

Other Parks Nearby

Greenacres Campsite

7 Miles / 11.2 km

117 Reviews

Forest And Wye Valley Camping Site

9.4 Miles / 15.2 km

191 Reviews

Woodland Tipi And Yurt Holidays

9.9 Miles / 16 km

12 Reviews

Tudor Caravan Park

10.3 Miles / 16.5 km

655 Reviews