12

Booking Type
Arrival Date
19 August 2019
Duration
Flexibility
Adults (18+)
Children
Pets

Claylands Caravan Park

Garstang, Lancashire


92 Reviews

Park Description

The Robinson family invite you to Claylands Park so you can enjoy the countryside and wildlife for yourself as a day visitor, touring in a caravan or tent. We also offer En suite rooms or Luxurious Self Catering Holiday Cottages. The choice is yours, its a true family welcome waiting for you.... We also have on the park four well stocked Fishing Ponds and they are oasis for wildlife and fisherman alike. Our Touring Pitches are all hard standing, most are fully serviced pitches. Adjoining the main touring area is our Tent Field, half of the pitches have access to electric hook up points. By aiming to make all our visitors comfortable, we have 24 hours, FREE shower and toilet block with disabled access and baby change area and separate laundry and washing up area. A safe, Adventure Playground is ideal for children as an alternative to our play field. For those of our visitors who want to be pampered that little bit we offer our En suite rooms. Modernised to a very high standard, please note breakfast is an optional extra. The rooms are accessed via a spiral staircase and located above the bar & restaurant where it can sometimes be noisy. As an alternative holiday base we have two luxurious, modernised to a very high standard, Holiday Homes, each sleeping up to seven people. Ideal for a self catering holiday and within easy reach of local coastal resorts and lake district.

Opening Dates

14th February - 31st January

Booking Arrangements

A deposit payment of £30 is required at time of booking, with balance payable 3 weeks prior to arrival.

Facilities

Shops & Restaurants

Stepping Stones Bar & Restaurant

Shop

Attractions & Amenities

Childrens Play Area

Miscellaneous

Touring Caravans & Tent Pitches

Shower & Toilet Facilities

92 Reviews

All reviews featured on Campstead.com have been submitted by genuine customers who have stayed at the park.

4.5 / 5 overall rating based on 92 Reviews in last 12 months

98% would recommend this site

98% would stay here again

Excellent
 
 
Very Good
 
 
Average
 
 
Poor
 
Terrible
 

15/08/2019

"Clay lands review"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

Lovely park but needs more thought regarding layout.No toilets near tents and tourers area where really needed. Toilets are near statics which have their own bathrooms. New style service pitches are unsuitable for awnings as the stones hurt your feet and the pegs won't... Lovely park but needs more thought regarding layout.No toilets near tents and tourers area where really needed. Toilets are near statics which have their own bathrooms. New style service pitches are unsuitable for awnings as the stones hurt your feet and the pegs won't go in easily enough.

 

Andrew, replied to this review on the 16 August 2019

Thank you for taking the time to review our site, your comments regarding the toilet block are being considered by the management team. We do want everyone to enjoy their stay with us and note your comments regarding the hardstanding pitches, the pitches were... Thank you for taking the time to review our site, your comments regarding the toilet block are being considered by the management team. We do want everyone to enjoy their stay with us and note your comments regarding the hardstanding pitches, the pitches were introduced due to our unpredictable weather. We do however take on board your comments which the management team will look at. We do hope this hasnt put you off returning to us in the future

14/08/2019

"Third year in a row!"

Mrs R Flynn - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

This was our third year camping at Claylands and we were certainly not disappointed! The staff are very friendly and helpful with any issues you may have - we had an issue with someone playing loud music late one night; one phone call to the office and someone was down... This was our third year camping at Claylands and we were certainly not disappointed! The staff are very friendly and helpful with any issues you may have - we had an issue with someone playing loud music late one night; one phone call to the office and someone was down in the car to the pitches 5 minutes later. The toilet and shower block are absolutely spotless - it doesn't seem to matter what time you go in there, ithe floor always seems to have just been mopped! The only slight issue we had this year was the menu change at the Stepping Stones Pub - they took our favorites off! But the meal we had there was gorgeous as usual and great value for money for the size of the portions you get. We will most definitely be back again next year!

 

Andrew, replied to this review on the 14 August 2019

Thank you for taking the time to review our site and that you had an enjoyable stay. Our new chef who has introduced a few new options to try out, there will also always be specials on top of this so hopefully there will be some new favourites for you to enjoy. We... Thank you for taking the time to review our site and that you had an enjoyable stay. Our new chef who has introduced a few new options to try out, there will also always be specials on top of this so hopefully there will be some new favourites for you to enjoy. We look forward to seeing you again

12/08/2019

"Review"

E Wood - Stayed with partner, Aug 2019

We love Claylands and surrounding area. We were dissappointed with the food though certainly not up to usual standards and it is one of the reasons we return.

 

Andrew, replied to this review on the 14 August 2019

Thank you for taking the time to review our site, so sorry you were disappointed with the food, we do pride ourselves on our restaurant, we have passed your comments onto the restaurant manager to look into. We do hope this hasnt put you off returning and look forward... Thank you for taking the time to review our site, so sorry you were disappointed with the food, we do pride ourselves on our restaurant, we have passed your comments onto the restaurant manager to look into. We do hope this hasnt put you off returning and look forward to seeing you in the future

08/08/2019

"My visit"

Buggy - Stayed with family, Jul 2019

Glad was at enterance to park only downside is the big pilons going thru park . park staff top notch n frendly .play park for me to close to river and fence could be taller as lost brother in past to sutch.as for location good for going around aria. But thats me go... Glad was at enterance to park only downside is the big pilons going thru park . park staff top notch n frendly .play park for me to close to river and fence could be taller as lost brother in past to sutch.as for location good for going around aria. But thats me go visit campsite and judge for yourselfs its a plesure to have had and one for you to exsperiance .ki nd regards john and sandra

 

Andrew, replied to this review on the 10 August 2019

Thank you for taking the time to review our site and we note your comments which will be discussed with the management team. We hope to welcome you back in the future

03/08/2019

"Two day camping."

Mr B Hitchen - Stayed with friends, Jul 2019

Loved the camp lovely surroundings. Staff were friendly would definatly return. Regards Brian.

 

Andrew, replied to this review on the 10 August 2019

Thanks for your kind review we look forward to welcoming you back

03/08/2019

"Stopover"

Mrs F Breslin - Stayed with partner, Jul 2019

Ideal stopover. Had a nice meal and peaceful sleep.

 

Andrew, replied to this review on the 10 August 2019

Glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again in the future

03/08/2019

"Will be returning!"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2019

First of all the downsides, as there’s v few. Yes, it is very very close (one field length away) to the train line, with express and freight trains passing every 15 mins day and night, it does impact on sleep, so if you’re a light sleeper wanting total peace, it’s not... First of all the downsides, as there’s v few. Yes, it is very very close (one field length away) to the train line, with express and freight trains passing every 15 mins day and night, it does impact on sleep, so if you’re a light sleeper wanting total peace, it’s not the one for you! Luckily for us our son is a train spotter so was quite happy with this location and we made a game of it. Also the pitches are directly surrounding a pylon/overhead wires, though the static didn’t bother us. The upsides, beautiful clean site with a really amazing playground for children, not just the token slide and swing but somewhere they can play a good hour without getting bored. Much appreciated! Lovely surroundings with a river to paddle in and greenery for the kids to play hide and seek. Nice showers, the radio on in there was a welcome touch! Wash up facilities immaculate. Zero noise from other campers, the site was quiet when we stayed but literally didn’t hear a peep from anybody else which was nice. Pitch 20 is great for folding campers with lots of side room for your awning. Very little dog waste noted - as non dog owners this is something I am picky about! Didn’t use the bar but it’s open through the day if you ring a bell to buy cans, milk etc, very useful. Local area also nice and good chippy in Garstang. We will be back for sure.

 

Andrew, replied to this review on the 10 August 2019

We welcome you taking the time to review our sight and note your comments regarding the train line. We are glad you are looking to return to us and look forward to welcoming you back

03/08/2019

"Fishing"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jul 2019

Top for fishing

 

Andrew, replied to this review on the 10 August 2019

Thank you for your review, we look forward to seeing you again

03/08/2019

"Very happy"

T Watt - Stayed with partner, Jul 2019

This is in a great position as its only around 15 minutes from the m6.the bar and food are to a high standard.the washroom facilities are very clean and the showers work really well.we were on a service pitch and found the pitch was great.there are overhead cables... This is in a great position as its only around 15 minutes from the m6.the bar and food are to a high standard.the washroom facilities are very clean and the showers work really well.we were on a service pitch and found the pitch was great.there are overhead cables which do crack but it wasnt too annoying.we dont have kids so couldnt comment on how they would find the facilities.there is a nearby river which is where we walked our dog and found it pleasant especially with the bar for a refreshment.this was our 2nd stay here and would recommend it as the staff keep the grounds very neat and tidy.its also only 14 miles to blackpool and the other coastal towns which is good

26/07/2019

"Excellent"

Mrs K Boocock-Coates - Stayed with partner, Jul 2019

Excellent site. Not to big and very clean and tidy. The pub food and company were excellent nothing was to much trouble. Will definitely return.

 

Andrew, replied to this review on the 10 August 2019

Thank you for your review, we will see you again soon

Other Parks Nearby

Moss Wood Caravan Park

2.2 Miles / 3.5 km

32 Reviews

Mowbreck Holiday Park

10.6 Miles / 17 km

15 Reviews

Ream Hills Holiday Park

11.9 Miles / 19.1 km

135 Reviews

Archers at Red Bank Farm

12.2 Miles / 19.7 km

177 Reviews