10

Booking Type
Arrival Date
17 June 2019
Duration
Flexibility
Adults (18+)
Children
Pets

Jockhedge Holiday Cottages, Touring Site & Fishing

Burgh le Marsh, Lincolnshire


53 Reviews

Park Description

Jockhedge offer 20 fully serviced hard standing pitches. The spacious pitches sit in 25 acres of green land and are situated in the village of Burgh-le-Marsh, at the foot hills of the Lincolnshire Wolds with beautiful views of the unspoilt surrounding countryside. Jockhedge boasts state of the art toilet and shower facilities including underfloor heating and for families with young children, a dedicated family shower room with baby and toddler safe amenities.

The park also offer eight luxury cottages and the opportunity to stay in the beautiful Farmhouse. Jockhedge Holiday Cottages have a well stocked fishing lake which cottage guests staying in the cottages may use free of charge along with a Hot Tub Spa. BBQs are free for cottage guests to use and there is an outdoor play area for children on site. Guests can also hire cycles (including helmets) for a small charge for those who enjoy cycling. Something for everyone! Laundry room available with coin operated washer and dryer. Iron and ironing board also included.

Opening Dates

Touring: March - December

Holiday Cottages & Farmhouse: Available to hire all throughout the year.

Booking Arrangements

Cottages: A £50 deposit is required at the time of booking with balance due 28 days before arrival.

Farmhouse: A £300 deposit is required at the time of booking with balance due 28 days before arrival.

Touring Site: A 15% (min £25) deposit is required at the time of booking with balance due 28 days before arrival.

53 Reviews

All reviews featured on Campstead.com have been submitted by genuine customers who have stayed at the park.

4.7 / 5 overall rating based on 53 Reviews in last 12 months

98% would recommend this site

96% would stay here again

Excellent
 
 
Very Good
 
 
Average
 
 
Poor
 
Terrible
 

06/06/2019

"Nice friendly site"

Mr M Broome - Stayed with friends, May 2019

Friendly, clean, good facilities, cant fault anything.

 

Jill, replied to this review on the 07 June 2019

Hi Martine Many thanks for taking the time to give us a review, we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again Kind Regards Jill

17/05/2019

"Very welcoming"

Mr J Preston - Stayed with partner, May 2019

A good all round site .shower and toilets facilities are excellent .staff are friendly and helpful will definitely be returning

 

Jill, replied to this review on the 17 May 2019

Mr Preston Many thanks for your kind review,we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and everthing was to your liking. We look forward to seeing you again soon Kind Regards Jill

10/05/2019

"Fabulous site"

Mrs J Hockley - Stayed with partner, May 2019

There is nothing to complain about on this site, had a fabulous few days despite the weather, park was full and even though there were children and dogs it was lovely and peaceful. A truly well thought out and well kept site, we will definitely be returning.

 

Jill, replied to this review on the 17 May 2019

Mrs Hockley Many thanks for taking the time to give us a review and the 5 stars, we look foward to seeing you again Kind Regards Jill

28/04/2019

"Our number 1destination"

Mrs T Jarvis - Stayed with partner, Apr 2019

We started visiting Jockhedge over 4 years ago and the reason we keep going back is very simple. The quality of the accommodation and the staff are second to none and the place is an ideal spot to relax in beautiful surroundings but still close to the larger seaside... We started visiting Jockhedge over 4 years ago and the reason we keep going back is very simple. The quality of the accommodation and the staff are second to none and the place is an ideal spot to relax in beautiful surroundings but still close to the larger seaside towns if we so wish.

 

Jill, replied to this review on the 02 June 2019

Hi Tracey So please to hear you have enjoyed your time at Jockhedge and keep returning Thank you so very much for the 5 stars - we do really appreciate any feedback We look forward to seeing you again You can contact us direct on 01754 810 963 or you can visit our... Hi Tracey So please to hear you have enjoyed your time at Jockhedge and keep returning Thank you so very much for the 5 stars - we do really appreciate any feedback We look forward to seeing you again You can contact us direct on 01754 810 963 or you can visit our website www.jockhedge.co.uk Kind Regards Jill

27/04/2019

"Love jock hedge"

Mr G Hawkins - Stayed with partner, Apr 2019

Been here my times, always have a lovely relaxing stay. Now they have a new lake.

 

Jill, replied to this review on the 01 June 2019

Hi Gary Glad to hear you keep returning and thank you so very much for the 5 stars. We look forward to seeing you again soon and maybe try out our new lake Many thanks Jill

26/04/2019

"Beautiful setting"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Apr 2019

We loved our stay thank you! The house was so well equipped and comfortable. We hope to return next time we’re visiting family in the area.

 

Jill, replied to this review on the 01 June 2019

Thank you so very much for your kind comments and taking the time to give us your review. We look forward to seeing you again Kind Regards Jill

24/04/2019

"Lovely site"

S Chandler - Stayed with family, Apr 2019

Lovely well laid out. The sign for the site could be a bit nearer the road. We missed the sign & over shot the entrance but was able to turn round at a junction just up the road. As we were with three other family members all with their own caravan motorhomes & camper... Lovely well laid out. The sign for the site could be a bit nearer the road. We missed the sign & over shot the entrance but was able to turn round at a junction just up the road. As we were with three other family members all with their own caravan motorhomes & camper having our pitch numbers given to us when we booked made getting on pitch painless, also having your own waste & water connections made getting water & getting rid of waste water easy will go back if in the area.

 

Jill, replied to this review on the 01 June 2019

Hi Sandra We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us here at Jockhedge Thank you for taking the time to give us your review and we will take another look at the entrance to see if there is anything else we can add to make it more visible. We hope to... Hi Sandra We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us here at Jockhedge Thank you for taking the time to give us your review and we will take another look at the entrance to see if there is anything else we can add to make it more visible. We hope to see you again Many thanks Jill

23/04/2019

"Fabulous First Visit"

S Wardell - Stayed Apr 2019

I have just returned from my first visit to Jockhedge Holiday Cottages and Fishing Lake. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Rose Cottage. The cottage is beautifully furnished, well equipped and spotlessly clean. It has it's own private garden and it is surrounded by... I have just returned from my first visit to Jockhedge Holiday Cottages and Fishing Lake. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Rose Cottage. The cottage is beautifully furnished, well equipped and spotlessly clean. It has it's own private garden and it is surrounded by lovely countryside views. It is certainly a very peaceful place to stay. The staff were friendly and helpful too. I very much look forward to visiting again.

 

Jill, replied to this review on the 01 June 2019

Hi Sally We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us in the Rose Cottage here at Jockhedge. Thank you for taking the time to give us your review and we hope to see you again. Many thanks Jill

17/04/2019

"Another fantastic week at Kockhedge"

Mrs S Hancock - Stayed with family, Apr 2019

Having stayed at Jockhedge quite a few times now I can honestly say that we can't fault it at all. We've now booked again for another week at half term and we can't wait to return. We always receive a very warm welcome when we arrive and we're always sad to leave at... Having stayed at Jockhedge quite a few times now I can honestly say that we can't fault it at all. We've now booked again for another week at half term and we can't wait to return. We always receive a very warm welcome when we arrive and we're always sad to leave at the end of the week. We have stayed in quite a few of the cottages now and they are all beautifully styled and furnished and spotlessly clean.

 

Jill, replied to this review on the 31 May 2019

Good afternoon Sue Many thanks for your kind review, and taking the time to review us We look foward to seeing you again soon Kind Regards Jill

16/04/2019

"Perfect Pitch"

Anonymous - Stayed Apr 2019

I cannot fault the facilities, I wanted a quiet , safe and secure place to stay. Jockhedge ticks all those boxes, the site is spotless and hygiene facilities second to none. There are no entertainment facitlties which I did not want and would not have used had there... I cannot fault the facilities, I wanted a quiet , safe and secure place to stay. Jockhedge ticks all those boxes, the site is spotless and hygiene facilities second to none. There are no entertainment facitlties which I did not want and would not have used had there been any. A quiet and safe place to go which was wanted. Perfect

 

Jill, replied to this review on the 31 May 2019

Good afternoon Many thanks for your kind words and taking the time to write a review, we are so pleased to hear you enjed your stay and look forward to seeing you again Kind Regards JIll

Other Parks Nearby

Windfarm Park

0.9 Miles / 1.5 km

58 Reviews

The Laurel's

3.8 Miles / 6.1 km

32 Reviews

Eastview Caravans

5.5 Miles / 8.9 km

126 Reviews