6

Booking Type
Arrival Date
17 June 2019
Duration
Flexibility
Adults (18+)
Children
Pets

Woodlands Caravan & Camping Park

Tralee, Co. Kerry


121 Reviews

Park Description

Woodlands Caravan & Camping Park is a family run park making camping & caravanning easy with top class facilities for everyone to enjoy.

Tralee is the perfect destination for Fun-filled Family holidays with lots to do whatever the weather. Within a few minutes walk of the caravan park is the Aqua Dome, Tralee Bay Wetlands Centre, Siamsa Tire Theatre and the Kerry County Museum, and a short drive takes you to Crag Cave, a choice of beautiful beaches and lots more to explore . All guests get discounted admission into the Aqua Dome, Ireland’s largest indoor waterworld.

Tralee is the Gateway to the Kingdom of Kerry and an ideal base to discover the best of the Wild Atlantic Way including The Dingle Peninsula, Ring of Kerry & Lakes of Killarney. With numerous festivals & events throughout the year including the Rose of Tralee, there is always something to capture your imagination in Tralee.

Opening Dates

March - November

Booking Arrangements

A €20 deposit is required at time of booking, with balance payable on arrival.

Facilities

Basic Facilities

Modern Shower/Toilet Block

Grass Pitches with Electric Hook-up

Launderette

Wheelchair Accessible Washrooms

Recreational Facilities

Football Pitch

TV Lounge

Shops & Restaurants

Food Shop

Variety of shops (5 min walk)

Attractions & Amenities

Campers Kitchen

BBQ Area

Indoor and Outdoor Dining Area

Children's Play Area

Campers Kitchen

Games Room

122 Reviews

All reviews featured on Campstead.com have been submitted by genuine customers who have stayed at the park.

4.7 / 5 overall rating based on 122 Reviews in last 12 months

98% would recommend this site

98% would stay here again

Excellent
 
 
Very Good
 
 
Average
 
 
Poor
 
Terrible
 

14/06/2019

"Can't wait to go back !!!"

Mrs C Donoghue - Stayed with family, Jun 2019

I cannot recommend this park enough for a family camping trip. I have been to this park before and I will go again. I just love it there. Its really peacefull, I just feel myself relax the minute I arrive. There isn't a bad word that can be said about the facilities,... I cannot recommend this park enough for a family camping trip. I have been to this park before and I will go again. I just love it there. Its really peacefull, I just feel myself relax the minute I arrive. There isn't a bad word that can be said about the facilities, they are spotless. I also love the fact that your pitch fee is all inclusive, no added extras for electric or showers. My kids love it as well, now the playground isn't the biggest but they get out and explore the woods and have fun. Ideal location for easy access to the aquadome and a cinema, the town of Tralee is also just on your doorstep.

13/06/2019

"Very good"

Mr J King - Stayed with family, Jun 2019

Park is perfect for going to Tralee

12/06/2019

"Close to town but a quiet and peaceful site."

Dr P Adams - Stayed with partner, Jun 2019

Couldn't fault the campsite, everything we needed - restaurants, pubs, shops, bus station, theatre, tourist information/museum and attractive rose garden and park - all very close by, 10-25 mins walk. Easy driving to Limerick, Ring of Kerry, Dingle for day trips.... Couldn't fault the campsite, everything we needed - restaurants, pubs, shops, bus station, theatre, tourist information/museum and attractive rose garden and park - all very close by, 10-25 mins walk. Easy driving to Limerick, Ring of Kerry, Dingle for day trips. Campsite facilities - kitchen, laundry, showers all very clean and well designed. We wished we could have stayed longer!

12/06/2019

"Staff"

Mr G Dinnage - Stayed with partner, Jun 2019

We arrived at your facility on the 06th of June 2019. First impressions were very good. The drive up to the campsite was gorgeous. The lady at the reception desk was friendly. We went down to our pitch (we were told we could have our pick as it was quiet) We let out... We arrived at your facility on the 06th of June 2019. First impressions were very good. The drive up to the campsite was gorgeous. The lady at the reception desk was friendly. We went down to our pitch (we were told we could have our pick as it was quiet) We let out our dog Joey from the the car & we staked him close to where we were putting up our tent. We set up & headed off out to Castlegregory where we spent a few hours out. We arrived back, cooked our food & hit the bed early as we were tired & knew we had a long day the following day as we were heading to do the Dingle Peninsula After a lovely quite night we got up got ready & headed off. When we arrived back on the Friday evening we noticed there were lots of people that had arrived. There were 2 tents set up beside us with a good few children & 2 ladies. The children had hurley's & were messing about. They lost the ball in the bushes & two of the boys went over & started knocking all the flowers & swiping at the bushes to get the ball. We ate & went into our tent. All 3 of us were tired so we retired to bed about 22.30. The two tents beside us were still blowing up beds, talking & laughing loudly & playing music until after 12.30am. On Saturday morning we got up early to start packing up as we were leaving. We staked Joey near the tent again while we started packing & taking down the tent. As it was a busy morning there with children running around & lots of hustle & bustle Joey was barking as there were children playing ball near him & he wanted off to play too. My partner Ger went to have a shower & I sat outside for a few minutes with Joey. He was jumping up (on me & the chair) & barking when he saw the kids. This man came down to the railing & stared so I pulled him back & he settled for abit. He then barked again & the man came down to me. He was extremely rude & told me if we were going to stay in the campsite I needed to "shut the bloody dog up" He said it wasn't fair on people. I said I would sort it & that we were leaving today anyway. He said he didn't care & I needed to put the "bloody dog into the bloody car & shut it up" (It wasn't that fair on us that we had to endure the noise that went on beside us on the Friday night but we didn't feel the need to complain or speak to people in a horrible tone. Just for the record Joey had been there since Thursday & apart from the odd bark he had not bothered anyone. He was on a lead, in the tent or with us in the car at all times. He slept through both nights & didn't make a sound. I was so annoyed & disgusted by his tone & manner. I am not sure if you as a company think that speaking to a paying guest like this is acceptable. I can only assume he was a "manager" of some sort or perhaps the owner as he never said who he was. But he was possibly the most ignorant man I have come across in the services industry for a long time. Would we stay again? Probably not to be honest. The facilities cannot be faulted. The site is a lovely location with very good amenities. But I would rather pay €30.00 a night to a site that appreciated the business & knew how to treat their customers. I will also be publishing this review on Trip Advisor & any other public camping forum.

 

Jane, replied to this review on the 12 June 2019

Hi Trish & Ger, Many thanks for taking the time to give us some feedback on your recent stay with us. While we are delighted to learn that you enjoyed the facilities on our park, we regret to hear that you were so offended by being asked to keep your dog quiet &... Hi Trish & Ger, Many thanks for taking the time to give us some feedback on your recent stay with us. While we are delighted to learn that you enjoyed the facilities on our park, we regret to hear that you were so offended by being asked to keep your dog quiet & apologise if you feel this wasn't handled as tactfully as you would have expected. To be fair, we could hear the dog barking here in Reception, for several prolonged instances throughout your stay & had complaints about this from your fellow campers. I assure you that your business is very much appreciated, however we wouldn't have any guests left if every dog made as much noise as yours did. Nevertheless, we hope to warmly welcome you back another time to make happier memories here. Wishing you all the best for the camping season ahead. Kind regards, Jane

10/06/2019

"Great stay"

L Cullina - Stayed with family, May 2019

I stayed for a week with my two children and dog and had a great time. The amenities are very clean and homely. Because of its location most activities are in walking distance has great access to shops. My only complaint is how strict they are with dogs. You have to... I stayed for a week with my two children and dog and had a great time. The amenities are very clean and homely. Because of its location most activities are in walking distance has great access to shops. My only complaint is how strict they are with dogs. You have to have your dog on a lead at all times which I understand but there is nowhere near the camp to let her off and have a run around. As a result she was unable to go to the toilet properly (sorry tmi, but annoying when your stuck in a caravan with her whining to get out) the dog also has to be walked by an adult which was also difficult as I was the only adult and had to get her out of the van while cooking/ cleaning making up the beds etc. the kids didn’t want to hold onto her incase they got in trouble again. All this made the week stressful. If you don’t bring your dog it’s a fantastic place to go.

09/06/2019

"Positive"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, May 2019

All positive

09/06/2019

"First stay in wales"

Mr G Mac Gann - Stayed with partner, May 2019

Loved this campsite the staff were brilliant .campsite was spotless. Town just a short walk away. Will definitely be back thank you for a great holiday

08/06/2019

"Showers washing facilities.h"

A Jordan - Stayed with partner, May 2019

Very good location. Large park very busy not enough toilet/shower/washing facilities for numbers on site. Also wash hand basin for after using toilet is the same for washing shaving brushing teeth ets this is not very hygienic.

08/06/2019

"Woodlands stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, May 2019

Spent 4 nights here over June bank holiday weekend. Very clean and safe. Lovely playground. Lots of activities within easy walking distance (Aquadome, Tralee Bay wetlands, Kerry County museum) and Lidl 10 minutes walk away. Will definitely return.

07/06/2019

"A couples weekend"

Mr D Pluck - Stayed with partner, May 2019

Excellent park, very well kept and run. Great location.